First time to be a godfather, what's the feeling?

35 70
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I am a 21 years old guy, and just living an ordinary life with my family in Cavite. Every baby is a blessing to every family. They are the source of hope, joy and bravery of parents. One of the reason why parent are still together is because of their children. In addition, when the baby is born. There will be godparents who will shared some responsibility of raising the child.

In the Philippines, I knew that most parents got godparents for about six to eight people. That was the common number to every child. Personally, I have eight godparents. Four males and four females. I am very happy meeting them most especially in Christmas. Well, who wouldn't love receiving gifts like money, clothes, toys, accessories and even bags? That was the most awaiting day and season.

So recently, my friend, Kristlyn who was my former classmate in senior high school got pregnant. Actually, her boyfriend was our classmate too. They have been together since ninth grade and decided to finally level up their relationship. Their became fruitful and she delivered a healthy baby. She told me she was pregnant when she was carrying the baby for 6 months. I knew somethig was wrong in her body because whenever she posted and my day. I noticed that that her tummy is quite big and she gained weight a lot.

So after she told me she was pregnant, I am so happy for them. Actually, I was the second who she shared she was carrying a baby because I am one of her closest friend. When the baby was born, I saw that they had similarities especially in nose and face shape. She delivered a healthy baby girl named Frauline Kate. Gosh, where did they get this name? It was really good.

We video call and I saw how joyful their faces. It was truly a gift and they planned this long time ago. So the baby was not accidentally made or something. Although they were not married yet, but I knew they will in the future. During our video call, I examined the baby well. The baby was really healthy and she was just smiling all along. You know, a baby's smile is soothing and you will feel comfort as well. It was the parents stress relieving remedy.

Francis, her husband was working and earning well. He really is determined to give his family a good life. He was once told me before that when he and Kristlyn will get married or having a baby. I will be the godfather of their child. In fact, before the baby was born, I am already its godfather. A contracted one. I am so glad that finally I will be a godfather. Yes, this is my first ever goddaughter so, I was really looking forward to it. No one ever chose or selected me, and I don't know why.

Well, uhm, for my goddaughter, I would like you to know that even before you were born. We were happy awaiting for you and you were already a blessing to all of us. Your parents are doing the best they could to raise and protect you all day long. As your ninong, I will be your second guardian and will be a one call away ninong. As much as I can, I can lend help to your parents because they were close friends of mine too. I am so excited for you to grow because there are so much for you to learn about us. I wish you a good health and I hope you will not a headache to your parents.

I know some of you are happy and not when you are being invited to be a godparent because somewhat, you already have too many. But for me, it's my first time so I am just excited. I don't know how many godchild I will have in the future, but one thing I know is clear. I will be a good and helpful godparent, not a rich one. Just kidding! There is no exact date when the baby will receive its christening. We are just waiting. In addition, they are also saving money for that event and let's see what journey I will have as a godparent. How many godchild do you have?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you everyone for sponsorship and to all incoming sponsors as well. I know you will be one, one day. Charr!

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you for reading. See you next time!

16
$ 13.27
$ 12.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats Ninong :) It's exciting to be one but the responsibility of being one also scares a bit, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It is scary because every year they are increasing haha. More inaanak, more budget for regalo. Charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get to let your goddaughter read this message of yours when she is older :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's a good suggestion though. Well, I can still save the link or this article for her. I wonder what will be her reaction that I made a content about her when she was a baby. Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, cutieee Kate. Ninong DennMarc will be a good ninong to you ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Oo naman po ate. Marami ka na ring inaanak ate Jeaneth noh? Haha. Ikaw pa po ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Marc - being a god-father is such a heavy responsibility too and I am proud of what you did.

I only have 1 god-child and it was an accident as I was a proxy to someone. But later on I was the one who signed the documents and my name was added.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thanks bro! I think it's really fated that you will become the god-father of that child. It's my first time encountering you. Nice to meet you bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah kung pwede lang na hindi ako lumabas nang araw na iyon. Nice to meet you too man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy congrats na agad Marc. Ako nakadami na akong inaanak kaya talagang titang tita na din. Haha. Ang cute ng baby pati ang name niya. Kakagigil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natutuwa nga ako eh. Kasi for the first time, may kumuha na sakin bilang ninong. Siguro bigatin ka ate kaya maraming kumukuha sayo. Haha. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami din akin haha pero lucky ninong kasi doon sa old college school yun, eh malayu ako doon haha, yet still I know them even thou I did not attended there ceremony but I received an invitation so Ninong pa din ako hehe, its really a blessing talaga maging ninong, lalo na kapag hindi demanding yung parent niya hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks. Bentang benta ka ata kuys sa mga kumpare mo. Haha. Oo naman, blessing talaga maging ninong kasi nga pinag kakatiwalaan ng magulang nung bata. Saka, bigatin ka rin kasi eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, so it's your first time to be a godfather to a cute baby. So happy for you my friend Denn. Actually, I am already 24, but I haven't been invited to be a godparent, maybe because my friends are still single until now hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fact, I am the only one in my circle of friends that stay single until now. I had some flings before, but didn't pursue it. NGSB. Ugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited yarn, basta tandaan ang obligasyon ng ninong bilang pangalawang magulang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yass. Hahaha. Pagbigyan mo na ko ate. First time ninong eh. Hahaha. Oo nama po ate, siguro kaya din ako kinuha ng friend ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am already 33 years old now. Di ko na mabilang yung mga inaanak ko hehehe. Like you, I had my first goddaughter at the age of 21.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang mabenta ka ate sa mga kakilala mo po. Siguro mapera ka po? Hahaha. Charr lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapera? wala talaga hehehe.. nung single pa kasi ako, syempre may work at higit sa lahat mahilig ako sa baby. Eveeytime may new baby sa church gustong gusto ko kargahin tapos ayon kinukuha akong ninang, peru ako yung tipo ng tao na di mahilig magbigay ng gift during Christmas.. kung kelan merong mabigay yun lang kung wala wala din hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah at my age I only have one, it was my husband nephew. I was never approached maybe because I only have few closed friends and they don't yet have a baby.. ahah yet my hubby had a lot so ganon din, dami na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry ate. If ever I got married and have a child. I'll definitely ask you to become one of the godparents. Haha. Ayan na ate ah, pampadagdag ng inaanak mo po. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah sure-sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was asked before if I can be a godfather to his son but I refuse cause I can't attend to seminar. I have alot to do since it was the time for my pre-service teacher. Our day as a pre-service teacher isn't easy we consumed time cause of making lesson plan and activities to students. But I explained to him that I can't be cause of busyness. And he considered it. So, during the baptism I give the child a piece of clothing and stuff that is used to a child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good bro. Even though you didn't attended the seminar, you still left gift for the child. I think you presents are more than enough. Well, it's understandable reason why you cannot attend eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, he understand my situation cause I'm so busy that time. I tend to give some clothes to the child😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Sana all. Wala pa akong inaanak 😆 kasi wala akong pera haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa itong malaking walang katotohanan. Ikaw pa ba ate. Mahal na mahal ka ni rusty eh hays. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Denn, I got my first godchild back when I was 16, pinsan ko, ngayon malapit na mag asawa hahaha! Right now di ko na alam kung ilan sila lahat, dami ko na nga utang😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Sa sobrang dami, hindi na alam kung sino sino sila. Ang dami mo ng utang lalo na nagpandemic ate. Hindi namasko ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku malalaki na nga eh, kaya minsan ayaw kong maging friendly kasi nagiging instant ninang agad bawal din namang tanggihan😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, congratulations on being a godfather. Sana ay maging isang mabuting kang second father or third, fourth, bakla, tomboy, butiki, baboy - ay charowtt lang okie. So yun nga, maging isang mabuting ehemplo ka sana sa kanya. Apaka cutie naman ng baby na yarn. Ikaw when ka mag aanak? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Natutuwa lang ako kasi sa tagal tagal, may kumuha na rin sakin. Wala kasing nagbubuntis samin, sya palang ang nakapag asawa. Nyii! Wala pa ngang jowa ate. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was thinking what is the meaning of godfather HAHA ninong pala 🤦 Pero ang ganda ng name ni baby ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Sorry na po! Hindi pala masyadong kilala ang godfather, kasi ninong naman kasi talaga ang madalas itawag natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago