He's expecting: A Netflix originals

19 41
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

As I browse and dive in to Netflix, I saw a very intriguing and interesting series from Japan. It is what you call, He's Expecting. The series is very sensitive to watch because the whole plots and concepts are about pregnancy. But, it is not the usual pregnancy that a woman carries the child. It is about a man who became pregnant via cisgender pregnancy.

How most likely and acceptable for a man to be pregnant? That is insane idea. Just thinking about it makes me puke. That is not the role we are given by the Lord itself. I know this is quite sensitive, but I just want to appreciate mothers who carries the baby for 9 months and endured the pain of labor and delivering the baby.

What's my first impression about the series?

Actually the series is comedy drama, so you will laugh quite a bit from the scenes. However, there are parts which is not funny at all. The first time I saw the series trailer, I was stunned and curious. I wait the series until it was officially out and ready to watch. I immediately download the episodes, jus four episodes out of eight. I want to watch the pilot episode to just feed my curiosity.

At first, the story was smooth. It was like an ordinary scenes where the protagonist is doing his things. He is workaholic. He loves women a lot. Yes, this man actually has a lot of girls and he is sleeping with them weekly. There's a schedule for every girls. Very bad! Anyways, as the story progresses, he watched news about cisgender pregnancy meaning a man was having a baby. I don't know how it's possible. It's totally insane.

Courtesy: imdb.com

This is their official wallpaper for the series. Can you see it? The woman hugging the pregnant pregnant. Supposedly, the man should be at the back hugging his pregnant wife. I just cannot imagine a man is pregnant because from the series itself. I just felt the struggle of body changes. He started having headaches and puking. Then, his tummy is getting bigger. His nipples are getting bigger and producing a little bit of milk.

The series is just a whole another level of fantasy. A man will never ever be pregnant and should not be pregnant at all. I read that the belly foam was very real from the series. It looks like it was real. Thus, the actor gives justice playing the role as well. But still, the concept is good promoting that pregnancy is hard and men should take care of their wives properly. In addition, I think the series also highlight about man should never play women's heart.

My appreciation to all mothers

As I finished the watching the whole episodes of the series, I had this realization that we should never look down to women just because they are women. Pregnancy is a blessing. Pregnancy will be a blessing if you two really decided to have and claim it. My mind is full of appreciations to all mothers right now. I never thought that pregnancy is quite deadly as the body hormone changes. A lot of things are changing inside.

To all brothers out there, I know only few of you are married and some have girlfriend. I want you to know that protect and take care of your queen. She is absolute love. She will be the mother of your children. She will be the light of your house. And above all, she will be the person you will spend the rest of your life time in earthly realm. Love her unconditionally without reserved.

Then what's my rating? Hmm. That's very hard to say though. For concept I think 6/10, and for the plot is 5/10. But in terms of what it wants to say to viewers like me especially to boys. I will give it 9.4/10. I had a lot of realizations that I never thought I would have. If you are interested to watch the series, you may find it exclusively on Netflix. I don't know if it's available to other online sites.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for you sponsorship friends. In addition, thank you @joydigitalsolutions for becoming my new sponsor. I appreciated it a lot.

My previous articles:

Thank you for reading!

15
$ 3.55
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Kala ko yong bang expecting. Hahaha Malika kapag lalaki nagbuntis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember there was a folk story about Men having their monthly period,but that was a long time ago..my Greatgrandmother used to tell us about it but no pregnancy in men because they dont have the ovaries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Di ko mawari etong series na ito. For the first time to sa Netflix ba. But its good that you realized how amazing women are kasi nga nuh, we get to literally bear another human inside us for nine months. Napakadaming ena- undergo na changes before during at after ng pag dadalang tao grabe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy opo ate. Very new yung concept ng show sa Netflix kaya nakaka intrigue lang din panoodin haha. Worth to watch naman po sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, a man is pregnant in the series? That is going to be a crazy and funny movie 🤣 I think I will find time to go and watch it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Haha. It's very unreal, but the concept is good bro. Watch it and you will leqen something from the show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this kinda movie where they'll put is in a high thinking mood. Like what pushed him to the idea or getting pregnant and how he's gonna deliver the baby. I'll look for this movie and watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will definitely like it. The storyline is superb. I have so many realizations after I finished the show. What if the man does the role of woman, and vice versa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may nagpost or nagsulat na nito ndi ko matandaan basta nakita ko na ito but ndi ko pa napapanood.

Ang swerte ng magiging queen mo kasi parang nakikita ko kung gaano mo sya aalagaan at irerespeto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Wala pa kong nababasa kaya ginawan ko ng article ate. Haha. Ngayon ko lang din kasi natapos mapanood yung show.

Awiee. Kaso ate, wala pa kong interestbsa relationship as of the moment. I'm feek like it's not the right time pa. NGSB. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bka dumaan lng sa feed ko🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na curious din ako. Pero never talaga mabubuntis ang lalaki sure yan. Pero sana naman kahit yong regla lang maranasan nyo no 🤕🙄🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if your husband became pregnant ate? Haha. Will you be happy because you will not bear the pain or will you be sad because you won't carry the child that supposedly you will carry? Ate naman, takot ako sa dugo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko din mapanuod to. Baka dito niremake yung kay Xian Lim sa GMA. You are welcome, deserve mo naman. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo. Nakita ko nga yung kay Xian Lim na shows na sinumpa sya ni Glaiza. Haha. Let's see kung pano gagawin makabuluhan ng GMA ang concept ng cisgender. Salamat ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started reading this, and saw the title of the series, I imagined how the man would put to bed... Lol, maybe through cesarean, it's impossible for a man to be pregnant, though with the way the world is advancing in technology... Who knows?..

I love the concept of the movie though, women are trying, awwwwwn, I was actually feeling myself, we are trying, men should really start learning to respect us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Cesarean is the besy choice. Men cannot be deliver it normally like some of the girls. Thatam would be so impossible. It would destroy a man's anus or something. Such bravery of this show to portray such concept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko lang to Marc pero di ko tinry na panoorin. Siguro pag may time at kung tapos na ako sa Korean series na pinapanood ko ngayon. Papanoorin ko to Marc. Di ko ma imagine if ang mga lalaki ang nagpi-pregnant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy grabe yung pain nya ate. Feeling ko talaga parang kinakatay din ako inside. Hindi ako prepare to watch a kind of this show pero ang husay ng mensahe ng series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago