Finally, my 50 centimeters long hair was cut!

42 47
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

The whole day is gloomy and our land is still muddy. Since the back of our house is not cemented, when it rains the land becomes muddy. However, whenever it rains I loved it. My plants and flowers are being watered freely which I think is best for them. Nature to nature contact. This is the start to see the farm to turn greener and work on it.

I am writing this article while eating my snack. My father bought two whole white loaves with cheez whiz. Before I forgot my grandpa visited us earlier this morning and brought us peanut butter and peanut brittle. I'm sure all of us likes peanut brittle. It is perfect to consume after we had our meal. It's sweetness, crispness and easy to bite makes me wanted to eat it more.

I cooked some fish for tonight. I add vinegar, salt, pepper and chili then boil it for 15 minutes. We still have salted eggs and I will chopped onions and tomatoes to add, then it's ready to serve. Unfortunately, we don't have soup tonight because we already consumed the pork sinigang during lunch.

Hair is the best decoration for our body. It covered our top head, eyebrow, eye lashes, skin and some part of our body. We can see hair everywhere in our body. Can you imagine your body without hair? Like no hair at all.

I am thinking about what if I no longer posses hair now? What would I look like? Most probably people will laugh and call me an alien, sort of. People will judge you because a person without hair is unordinary. It is rare to find people who doesn't have hair at all.

In January 26, 2020 was my last hair cut. I still remember clearly why I decided to cut my hair that day. We are about to celebrate the Feb-ibig night which is an event in our school. The said event was to gather all freshmen to senior college and get to know each other. Lucky you if you meet pretty girls and handsome boys, then ask you out.

In fact, I don't know what is the name of my haircut. Since young, the only haircut I knew are mohawk and army cut. The rest are all the same to me except if it's painted with colors. I told to the barber to trim my hair and that's it. No fancy hairfut style. Since 2015, I don't go to barbershop to cut my hair, instead to my favourite salon. They are so professional. They are all women, no gays if you wonder.

So why my hair grew so long and reached 50 centimeters or about 19.69 inches? Honestly, I still can't believe how my hair grew so fast just in 2 years. Yes, I didn't neither cut nor trim my hair since January 2020. Can you imagine how long my hair is? I know all girls know how long it is. In fact, I didn't choose to grow my hair long. I was just afraid to go outside and get covid virus since salon is fully covered and air-conditioned. I'm afraid that due to my carelessness will bring disaster to me and my family. Meaning, the main reason is I am health concious and that's totally okay.

I was struggling everyday due to having long hair. Whenever I wake up in the morning, my hair was messed up and the moment I combed I kept losing my hair. Whenever I shampooed my hair, it needs a lot of shampoo because a little is not enough. No bubbles even. Whenever I go outside and the wind is strong, my hair just keep blocking my eyesight and it irritates me. Whenever I tie my hair, I feel like my hairline in my forehead is backing off. It's my first time to have this hair so long and I can't handle it properly.

My photo when I was in my sister school

One time my sister asked me to get her moral certificate in her school. She needs it because her current school was asking to complete all the requirements needed. Moving forward, when I went to her school in junior high-school and asked about if I can get my sister moral certificate. I was shocked how I was called by the teacher assisting inside. Since my hair was long, I also didn't tie my hair since it's still quite wet and I wore a face mask. She said "Yes Ma'am, what do you need? Do you have an appointment?". Like I was stunned for a moment and registered how she called me. I said I'm a sir and not a madam. She just laughed and apologized gently.

That moment, I realized that people are now starting to see me as a woman because of my long hair. I actually do like a woman when I wear my face mask. But you know, I have mustache so they will know I'm a man when I take off my mask. Gosh, that push me through to trim my hair. Thus I am fully vaccinated since December. I don't want to be called ma'am, sis, and ate. It hurts my pride a lot. Kidding!

My newly cut hair

January 24, 2022 I decided to cut my long cherished hair. I actually used a pretty expensive shampoo that day since I want to enjoy my last long hair and I do know if I could achieve it again. I asked the barber if I can get my hair and she said yes. She cut and aligned my hair carefully. Then tied it with rubber band and cover with plastic. I remember what she said to me that day. She told me that I have a pretty and soft hair, and she envied me. I loved that woman to be honest, she is so gentle and friendly to customers.

Boys, would you rather have a long hair or not? Some girls find boys having a long hair attractive though.

Thank you for reading!

Blog #28
2/23/22

19
$ 7.25
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Your hair was really long! Your new haircuts suits you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa part na napagkamalan kang babae AHAHAH. Di ko pa natatry na magkaroon ng ganyang kahabang buhok and probably I will not try it either. For me apakahassle kapag ganyan kahaba hair mo, madali kang mainitan, need mo pang suklayan para umunat, gamitan ng mas madaming shampoo at marami pang iba. I want hairstyles na medyo makapal lang or hanggang eyebrows like combed over, or korean style since bagsak buhok ko ang hirap iistyle 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like growing my hair long but I haven't reached that length yet. Maybe this time I will :D It's just that it's growing slowly now as compared to previous years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng buhok mo Denn.. parang mas maganda pa yung buhok mo kaysa sa akin haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hindi naman po ate Celestine. Maganda nga po buhok nyo kasi bagsak din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nakuuu, kung alam mo lang denn, yung buhok ko parang galing lang sa mahangin na lugar hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daya bat may takip yong mahaba ang hair 🙄. Tingin kami nonnnnnn. Anyways, pag ngabmay tabon face mo mukhang girl ka haha. Sayang naman, minsan mas bagay pa sa lalaki ang long hair ee. Nag mumukha lalo silang hawt. Naalala ko na naman si Lutcho kaso short hair na un now huehue. Haha skl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagsak na curly kasi buhok ko ate kaya mukhang babae. Haha. Ayoko na masabihan non. Hawt kapag medyo masculine ang lalaki tas long hair. Papasabi ang girls ng damn. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I see that men with very long hair are cool thou, Sana hinayaan mo nalang hehe, but for me I easily get irritated in my hair hehe so I always wanted a shorts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bey ko yung hindi mahaba ang buhok, malinis kasi tignan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Same kuys. Ayoko na rin mag pahaba ng ganon, wala lang talaga akong choice dati kasi daming covid cases dito samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when it was full lockdown and all the barber shops were closed I could not go for a haircut. I felt a bit uncomfortable after a while. I always had short hair. However I was thinking of let it grow a bit longer, but I don't think I am going to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just had no choice but let my hair grow. That time I don't want to risk myself just for a haircut. I think I'll not let my hair grow that long again. Struggle is real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your hair, I wish mine was like that but isn't though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, please no. I struggle a lot having that long hair. After my hair was cut, I had hairfall for a week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look good like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, thank you. Am I cute? Kidding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At my first glance,the photo is your sister's photo but I was wrong 🤣 you had very healthy hair unlike mine 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Haha. It's me not my sister in the photo. I did cherish my hair back then. I used some little pricey shampoo Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tried to grow my hair during the pandemic pero dahil kulot ako, di ko nakaya kaya pinagupit ko din hahahha. Nakakairita tingnan tas mukha pa akong taong kweba 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit sa mukhang taong kweba. Haha. Yun lanh problem kapag medyo kulot ang buhok, kapag humaba hindi masyadong maganda tignan. Sana nagparebond ka haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woii, chicks. Mas maganda pay pa ang hair dakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wuy aww. Slightly curl nga po yan ate eh. Nasa akin pa yung hair ko haha.. Ambango pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA. Ginawa pang souvenir eh. Benta mo na yan, or di kaya gawin mong wig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking hirap ko sa buhok ko kaya tinabi ko talaga. Haha. Di ako papayag na basta basta nalang sya mawawala hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana oil, ayaw mag let go. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that was funny. You are looking, cute brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you. I wish I could not experience being called as woman anymore. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your hair was really long and good looking before you cut it. I'm sure it will still look good after the cut

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's long. One thing i hate after my cut was I loose a lot of hair due to hairfall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pareho kayo ng younger brother ko, but his hair is way longer than yours. Haha tas palagi siyang napag kakamalan na ako ng Tito ko. Bagohan lang din siya nagpa gupit, tas naninibago kami kasi para siyang tomboy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Awit naman ate kung mukhang tomboy. Ang sakit naman non. Awtz. Pero ang saya lang din kapag mahaba ang hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May lalaking poging tingnan sa long hair,meron naman untidy, cguro depende sa nagdadala and minsan sa complexion din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy opo ate. Ako kasi bagay naman sakin pero mukha nga lang babae. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha un lng🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My laugh is so loud when I read the part when the Teacher called you Ma'am instead of Sir because of your long hair 🤣 my gosh! Sorry for laughing.

Anyways, yung Crush ko din naman mahaba buhok niya. Pinahaba niya din and pinakulot sa bandang dulo which is I found it atractive mas pumogi siya sa part na yon and another thing is about when we don't have hair in every part of our body. I don't think na weird yon since nakakakita tayo ng mga may sakit na wala silang hair diba? Tapos may mga babae din na nag aalis ng mga buhok nila sa parte ng katawan so, hindi siya weird for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate, di ko yon makalimutan hanggang ngayon yung hiya ko at pagtawa ng mga teacher klarong klaro pa sa utak ko. Sabi ko talaga sa sarili ko magpapagupit na ko. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I laughed when someone called you a ma'am Marc it's because of your long hair. 😁 Your new hair cut is suit you very well. It's nice. I have a classmate too before and he's really fond having a long hair then he looks like a girl too Marc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I was caught off-guard. I did not expected it coming though. I laughed so hard when I told it my family. Well, longhair became a trend during pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. 😁 I couldn't imagine your reaction that time Marc. Yes that's true, when the pandemic started mostly of the boys have their long hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have long hair, I keep long hair a lot but nit as long as yours. It's funny that you were addressed as a woman.. lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I was schocked and laughed when I share it to my family. They can't believe it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago