Anime marathon with a close friend of mine

30 53
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Who wouldn’t be happy if you received a blessing that is more than you could ever know? A blessing that made me so happy this Monday, and became a fuel to lit up my passion. A desire that is continuously burning with so much happiness because of the fact that everything is pure positivity. I wonder what it really feels like to achieve something that comes from unexpected happening. What a good day! A good week to be inspired until the weekend ends.

Some of you would already know that yesterday, my university released the all president and vice-president's lister according and based on your average last semester. I would admit that last semester was very hard, challenging, and a bit disappointig as I do not feel my efforts and determinations to have a result. All the while, I can do is to go with the flow, accept what's happening, and do better until we reach the end of the semester.

I am a very transparent person and I rarely hide something unless it is a secret that should be kept only to me. As I speak, when the university released the lists, I was writing a story for InkWell prompts. I was bombarded with messages on my Messenger and Instagram telling me to check my messages and the newly released lists of our university. Oh well, actually I didn't know what's going on because I thought the scholarship would finally be given to us or so I thought.

In this photo, you can see that my name is listed on the President's list which I am very glad of. A new achievement that I am always looking forward to because there are perks and benefits of becoming one. One of those perks is the university scholarship. You can apply for it, and when you are a President's lister, you would receive the exact amount of tuition fee the CHED paid for you. Meaning, it's a win-win situation for those students who excel in their academics.

Later on, the university announced the awarding ceremony. The ceremony was held yesterday at exactly 1 pm. It was quite a fast one since there are many students who have been listed this year compared to last year. I guess students are focusing right now as the face to face classes would likely happen for this upcoming semester. I am not excited though because I know the fare is so high and 70% of my daily budget would go in my fares. Poor soul!

Aside from my academic life, I just gained something in Hive that was so unexpected. Most of you know what it was since some of my friends are in Hive too. My recent post received an overwhelming upvotes of $130. This is by far, my highest upvotes and I appreciated it a lot. I don't know what happened, and why people upvoted mine for such a huge amount of money. In fact, I was really shy about it. I am shy because I don't know, it's just way too much, but since it was there, I gladly accepted it.

So last night, @kli4d and I had a little anime marathon. It was funny because I felt like he was really panicking. He was panicking because the sound of the video he was sharing on screen had no volume to mine. We tried Google meet, and it failed. We tried messenger, and it failed once again. And we tried zoom, yet we failed again. Until we got back on Google meet, then finally the sound was good since he opened the anime in uTorrent not from his downloaded video.

I had fun watching Spy×Family last night. It was very funny. I read its manga, but haven't watched the animation so when I had the chance to watch it. I was with him. Most probably, we will do it again and watch a horror film. I wonder how silent or noisy we will be. This kind of activity is actually making me happy. It's simple, not grand. But the fun to watch with someone is amazing.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much sponsors!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

17
$ 2.36
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! Grabe ang galing talaga Marc. Congratulations! 🎉 Deserve mo yan Marc dahil sa hardworks mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing ng mga achievements! I'm honestly happy for you. Keep it up. Sa tagal ko nagbblog di pak ako umabot sa ganyan na payout lol! Congrats :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you kuya. Grabi ang mga blessings talaga na dumating this week. Ay weh? Mataas ang Hive dati diba? Feeling ko this week, aabot kana ng $100+. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Ang galing galing tlaga denn oh. Sanol👏👏👏.. Sabi ko kayo mgblobloom ka tlga sa hive. Ang laki ng upvotes ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya tuloy lang ang hive din :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Salamat po ate. Hindi ko naman po expected yan. Naging lucky po talaga ako that day. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievements! You are from Cavite right? May accreditation kami, parang from your school ang accreditor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po ate. Hmm. Anong school or univ po sya ate? Sa CvSU po ako. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cavite State University, kilala mo to sila ata. may telegram ka ba or or social media na pwd kita imessage?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. I have also watched spy x family. Also I wanted to ask.. Do you use ecency or the normal hive. The reason I asked is because my $21 earning in a post was splited between the curator and the author.. I wanted to ask if it was the same for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello bro. Yes, the rewards payout is divided into two. 50% for you, and 50% for the hive itself.

I use peakd for posting, and ecency for commenting, upvoting, and reblogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh... But is the total for you or just 50%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu! Good luck storms you my dear and you deserved it. Congratulations!👏🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po. Uwu! I appreciated this greeting po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isang malaking sana all talaga sayo dennn. Grabe. Pero deserve mo Yan Kasi magaling ka Naman talaga.

Pwede pala Ganyan movie marathon via Google meet?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hihi. Salamat ate. Kayo din naman. Lahat naman tayo magagaling at may sariling forte sa pagsusulat.

Opo ate. Pati sa zoom pwede rin. Haha. The more the merrier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehem ehem 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why naman ehem ehem? Inom ka muna tubig. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uminom nako pre HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This calls for big party! Congratulations for making it on the president list and also achieving that mega height on Hive. I'm more motivated💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! That's good to know bro. You better work on harder in Hive cause everything will be rewarded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoy ang sweet naman @kli4d hahahah grabe haba ng hair char langs hahahah sanaol close friends, I think pareho ata kayong mga anime lovers eh. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Ang bait nga talaga ni kli4d eh. Sana minsan ireveal mo na sakin yung identity mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah hindi pa ba sapat yung identity ko napaka public na nga ng buhay ko sa mga platforms nato hahahah. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ireveal mo lang sakin. Charr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a huge upvote on Hive and I say congratulations to you. This is just a rare luck and you got it. I'm happy for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Yeahz it's a luck for me. I didn't expect this to happen. Hihi. I'll visit you sometime there

$ 0.00
1 year ago