The sandman: The Lord of Dreams and Nightmares

18 42
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Netflix, Series, Sandman

I was scrolling around Netflix to find some good series to watch this afternoon because I felt like I needed to watch. A whole sense of excitement and boredom are fighting inside me as I was picking up a new series. I wanted to watch something new, a series which hypes me, and would give me a wow factor. It has been days since I haven't watched a new series because I finished the Teen Wolf series. 

There are few movies and series released this week, and I picked the mysterious series called The Sandman. I haven't watched the trailer so I watched it to have an idea what it was about. Surprisingly, I was amazed at how much the story plots and sequences gave me a confused face. It was a new concept, and this was what I liked. A concept that is beyond my imagination, and I salute to creators and writers of this show. 

The storyline

“A wizard attempting to capture Death to bargain for eternal life traps her younger brother Dream instead. Fearful for his safety, the wizard kept him imprisoned in a glass bottle for decades. After his escape, Dream, also known as Morpheus, goes on a quest for his lost objects of power.” - from IMDB

The first time I read the summary of The Sandman, I was instantly hooked by it. Who wouldn’t like a quest like a series? It was my favorite genre, the same as manga and novels. It gives me hype when I know the story has a good character development and it continuously builds the story from it. When a story has a leveling up system or adventure, it doesn't bore me. 

Image source: IMDB

Review (First episode) 

Unfortunately, I have finished watching only the first episode today since I wrote an entry for the InkWell community. Speaking of entry, I published my entry for the Weekend Experiences community earlier. Check it out if you want to read another story from mine. I hope it doesn't bore you because I made it with every skill I have. A creative, short fiction story with the touch of the original question I picked from the challenge. 

In terms of the first episode of The Sandman, it was amazing like it depicts the power of unknown realms with a touch of realistic period of life. The wholesome story of introducing the character, together with its upcoming problem. I was carried away by its characters, but that was a good sign that I was loving it. I grinned like a feral wolf because of my annoyance towards the man who captured him. 

What do I expect from the following episodes? 

Oh well, I had a big expectation of this series because I read a lot of good reviews. I think it deserves the praise and good feedback it received. Many things are offered by this show and I believe you guys would love to watch this as well. The actors are so great, especially the main character. His facial expressions and emotions are depicted with high acting skills. You can feel the lines and it feels so alive. 

This series is addictive for me. It depends on you how you relate to the series especially to the characters and the story lines. The amazing effects struck me too. Like the special effects and how it was crafted are truly a masterpiece. If you watch the clip posted by Netflix on Facebook, you will see the amazing video. The transition and powerful scene is so good in my eyes. 

Atlast, I just wanted to say to everyone that be careful going out since the weather is raining so hard. It has been days that rain pouring in our place, and I guess it's the same thing happened in your area as well. It's cold, so better drink a hot coffee, tea or milk once a day. I had fun writing this because of I was so hyped watching The Sandman. Watch it too! 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for sponsorship!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

12
$ 1.51
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Netflix, Series, Sandman

Comments

Never seen this, it looks interesting though!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's very good though. You must watch it sir. It's amazing show.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw din Marc ingat ka always. Hindi talaga maganda weather ngayon kasi lagi umuulan tas may kulog at kidlat pa. Napaka delikado pag nasa labas. Try ko panoorin yan Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate. Medyo umookay na ngayon ang weather at hindi na masyadong naulan pero makulimlim pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. Kakatakot kasi may kulog at kidlat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman talaga ay love series lang ang gusto hehe,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko bet ang kiligin since wala naman akong jowa. Kaya mga action films nalang ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, hahanapin ko nga ito pag may free time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nalang hanapin mo. Charr! Ayy dabest to pramis. Ang ganda nya. World class!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhnag maganda to hehhehe. Sana magka time ako para mapanuod ko to huhuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo manuod ate kapag may free time ka.. Isang episode lang lagi hanggang sa matapos mo po. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ading hehehhe, hoping na sana nga at magka free time ang ate mo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito mga bet ko panoorin. Kaso katamad 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nood ka ate. Nako, super good. Grabe yung cinematography nya. Legit na pinaghandaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako bawal walang kasama neto huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pain. Unan at kumot lanh talaga sakalam Haha. Wala eh, single tayo. Tiis tiis muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, not really a fan of dark or horror movies, hehe. Yeah, been raining a lot lately. Do not forget your umbrella and take extra caution on your steps because you might slipped....to me. Char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, it's actually good and I think it's one of the best this year so far. Haha. Oh, if ever I would slip, then catch me when I fall... for you. Emz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago