I Bought My First iPhone! (My Dream Phone)

24 73
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Student, Finance, Money, Personal, Gadget, ...

The iPhone is a line of smartphones designed and marketed by Apple Inc. These devices use Apple's iOS mobile operating system.

Source: iPhone - Wikipedia

Based on my observation, iPhone is one of the types of gadgets that consumers have consistently hype. I see other people who are very loyal to using iPhones or other Apple products, thus they constantly upgrade to the latest versions. Meanwhile, I see several people as well who aspire of owning an iPhone, and I am one of those.

I couldn't remember the exact time when I started to dream of owning an iPhone. But I think, it was around when I was in senior high school, approximately 3 years ago. But back then, I didn't have the strong urge to purchase one because I still have my newly purchased Android phone. My dream to have an iPhone has just become stronger around last year, 2021, for some reasons.

To be specific, iPhone XR is the one I purchased.

Why did I buy an iPhone?

1. Storage

The Android phone that I have, the very first phone I bought with my own money, was sort of getting old already. It only has a small storage of 32 gb. It couldn't keep up with today's media usage wherein the files, and apps are having larger MBs. Because of having only 32 gb, I most of the time have limitations when using my Android phone. I couldn't take much photos and videos, install apps, and so on because it says that my storage is already full and I need to delete other files first. I love documenting memories through my phone that's why I get annoyed whenever I can't use it.

2. Camera

One of the most powerful features of an iPhone and why it is loved by many is because of their camera's quality. And I couldn't agree more.

Where did I buy?

Buying in online stores instead of physical stores has been my main option because I noticed that the prices there are much more affordable. I browsed different online stores through Facebook, Instagram, and Shopee.

I ended up purchasing at Jam Gadgets (https://www.facebook.com/JamGadgetsAffordable). And I can vouch for it and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in purchasing their own as well.

Why did I choose to purchase from Jam Gadgets?

  • Lower shipping fee - When I tried inquiring to other stores about the shipping rate in our area, they always say that it costs "P500". Whereas, when I inquired in Jam Gadgets, they didn't say a specific shipping rate immediately because they said that it depends on the courier which is LBC. And to my surprise, the shipping rate that I paid is "P295". It is so much better than paying P500.

  • Immediate response - As an online buyer, di maiiwasan maging praning. I am worried about getting scammed. That's why as much as possible, I want the seller to be accommodating whenever I have inquiries. Fortunately, Jam Gadgets almost always answers my inquiries frequently. Unlike when I ask in other stores na minsan feeling ko bots na lang yung nagrereply sakin.

  • Low down payment, COD/COP is available - Compare to other online stores that I inquired in, the down payment for Jam Gadgets is P2,000 as far as I remembered. Whereas in other stores, the down payment is a minimum of P3,500 and above. As a praning buyer, I want to have a low down payment as much as possible and would rather pay the remaining amount once I receive the package. And so I am really glad that they have cash on delivery and cash on pick-up. In my case, I paid thru cash on pick-up. Pag around or nearby NCR lang ata ang COD sakanila.

Details of what I bought

iPhone XR white 128 gb

Price: P16,499

Shipping fee: P295

Included in Package: Box, Manual, Charger, Headset, Sim Ejector, Free Case, Free Tempered Glass

In my experience, there's no issue so far. I received it like it's a new phone, it's in good condition, no scratch or anything. The battery health percentage is also 100%.

Closing Thought

Purchasing a phone for the second time with my own money as a student with side hustles really makes me feel proud of myself. Finally having my dream phone (iPhone XR white) is an achievement for me already. I just want to spread this positive energy of feeling grateful here on read.cash. Not to boast or anything.

Have a great day ahead, everyone! And I hope you all are safe and dry from the typhoon Paeng. ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: October 30, 2022

11
$ 1.39
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Student, Finance, Money, Personal, Gadget, ...

Comments

Bongga! Congrats sa iPhone. I only have an iPad mini because of the bigger screen than an iPhone. But the original size of an iPad is the biggest and the heaviest. so I prefer the iPad mini. convenient and I can have it as an e-book reader.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I have a friend who also wants to have an iPad mini for creativity purposes. I also kinda wish to have that someday. Haha. Instead of Kindle, okay na ang iPad for different purposes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations sis! my husband bought one lately too... it's nice to have an iPhone especially with the workflow nya since he is also using a MacBook...

i believe you can do so many things with a bigger storage memory.. enjoy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! I am enjoying the bigger storage memory. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

htat's great to hear sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still an android user but have seen many make the change. I fear the change and re-learning 🤣 maybe I make the change when I need new phone.

It's great when you can find an avenue to save money. Good work on your research. I haven't seen you for awhile, hope the studies are going good!!

Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to stay on what you're comfortable in. Yeah. Maybe if you need a new phone, you can learn it, like I do. Haha.

Thank you! I have been inactive here because of my academic tasks. So much going on.

Take care too! ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow congrats po! Lakas naman po maka rich kid ng phone na yan hahaha. Ako po dati sa unang unang sahod ko sa work ko ay binili ko po ng iPhone 5s, unfortunately hindi sya tumagal, pero okay lang dahil second hand naman na po yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wanna have an iPhone din, mare pero di talaga afford eh. Or more like kaya naman but for me, di kasi s'ya priority pa. Hihi! Soon, I'll have mine din. 🤎

Anyways, congratulations on this another unlocked goal. More to come pa! :*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to have it later mare. Priorities first. Akin kasi, I feel like the need to have one since di ko n kaya sa android ko kasi wala n space.

Thank you! ✨ Btw I followed you on noise.app 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you have your dream phone. And I must say it's quite good at that price. In my country its about 2x that price. Enjoy your phone. Hope it brings you more joy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman C. Congrats sa investment na yan. Galing mo talaga sa finances no. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate J! Feel ko luho to than investment. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Iphone 5s palang natratry ko. Mas maganda for me yung mga iphone na maliliit kasi ang cucute nila and for camera lang na habol gaya sakin. 😂

Pero dream phone ko IPhone promax talaga ganda nung phone na yun kaso mahal din~

Congrats at nabili mo na yung dreamphone mo. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!!! Yep cute din ng mga small iphones pero mas bet ko medyo malaki since mahilig ako manood videos. Di na keri ang budget sa pro max haha. Pero malay mo sis maafford mo. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sayo sis. Bet ko din magka IPhone. Though my iPhone naman ako dati. Disadvantage Lang dito sa lugar ni hubby walang signal yung iPhone dito like the iPhone that my daughter is using. Maganda talaga ang camera ng iPhone. Maganda din gamitin kasi hindi naglalag. I am happy and proud of what you achieve sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis ✨❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very pleasing in our feeling once we buy the things we want like phone, I also want to own new phone specifically a brand of infinix which their latest infinix 12 pro had cheap price 12k, it had 256 GB RAM and 8+5 ROM which is very cool when it comes to gaming. I want to buy it but I can't afford to convert my earnings due to dip market. I'm currently waiting for a pump then I'm gonna convert my fund.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Hope you'll achieve your dream phone too soon! Sana nga mag pump na para makapag convert na din ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations and enjoy taking pics with your phone! Ang brave niyo din maka discover ng mga bibilhan ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Enjoy your new phone. I think jan din ata bumili ng phone yung nanay ni babyju from tiktok HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!!! Oh trusted ata yung shop ng mga public figures kaya ok bumili dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago