The Perfect Gift Challenge

110 248
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you awesome Read.cash readers?

How is your Christmas shopping going? Are you already shopping for gifts or have you already thought about what to give to your loved ones?

Are you one of those who choose the perfect gift for someone with ease or do you have a hard time making up your mind? I'm more of those who find it hard. I tend to be a little indecisive when it comes to shopping even for myself.

If you ask me for my perfect gift, I'm one of those who like to accumulate experiences more than material goods, so for me, a perfect gift is to be invited somewhere. If it's the first time I visit the place, the perfection of the gift increases, and of course it would be more than perfect if there is a plane ticket involved, haha.

And speaking of experiences I'm ready and waiting for @Kike9781 next week when he comes on the fuchsia Vespa like the one I posted a few days ago in Noise and brings the helmet he promised me as a birthday gift with a ride on the scooter ;)

Well, yesterday I told you that I would propose a little challenge / writing prompt.

Photo by Nguyen Dang Hoang Nhu on Unsplash

The writing prompt is to write about Gifts.

Anything you want to talk about gifts. If you like to receive gifts or you like to give them. What are your tastes around gifts? Maybe some special gift that you remember. A cherished gift you still have. If you have a perfect gift that you have always wanted to receive, what is it?

So this is the writing prompt part. Now, I go with the challenge;)

The Perfect Gift Challenge

In Venezuela, we use to play Secret Santa with friends. Have you ever played Secret Santa?

Of course, here it's impossible to play Secret Santa because there is no way to keep the friend in secret. But it would be fun. So the challenge I propose is to give each other virtual gifts. #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021 consists of selecting a Read.cash user and telling he/she what you would like to give him/her as a gift.

Photo by Joshua Lam on Unsplash

Of course, you can choose me, after all my birthday is next week. And I would love to receive virtual gifts from you, my Read.cash friends. But to participate in the challenge, if you choose me, you must also choose to give a gift to another user. Or to others, there is no limit to the number of gifts you can give. But there are some simple rules for the challenge.

  • You must say why you choose the gift and why you think the other person would like it.

  • The virtual gift should be an item of a minimum of 5$ cost and the maximum, the sky is the limit hehe. But be creative with your virtual gift.

  • Include a picture of the virtual gift if possible.

  • I will value the response from the recipient of the gift in the comments as well. If he/she likes or dislikes the gift and why.

  • The deadline to enter the challenge is Thursday, December 9th, my birthday. After that date, you can still write the prompt about the perfect gift but not participate in the challenge.

To be eligible for the challenge your post must fulfill also the following requirements:

I will upvote all entries that comply with the above and will follow the engagement comments around the selected gift. The weekend after my birthday, I will do a wrap-up post to announce the winners of the challenge. I will choose the 5 more creative entries based on my criteria.

The prizes:

  • The 5 best entries will receive $4 each.

  • The 5 best comments of the recipient of the gift will receive $1 each. But each user can only receive one prize for comments. So in the case, everyone chooses to give the gift to the same person, there would only be one prize for comments.

So it's time to have fun and get creative with those gifts for our friends at Read.cash in #ThePerfectGigtChallenge2021.

And I'm also looking forward to reading Christmas stories and seeing creative photos so don't forget your entries for the #ChristmasContest hosted by @gertu13 and the #ChristmasChallenge2021 hosted by the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo.

Image credit on the caption.

All writings are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

December 2, 2021

55
$ 22.61
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 5.00 from @ARTicLEE
+ 34
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I am very happy to read your article it is a nice idea I will start writing and I am very excited about this amazing challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

finally i was able to write my entry!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just finished reading this. Happiest birthday! I hope you'll have a good one. I'm gonna go now and start writing about this challenge. 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you are joining :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hihi. I just published mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Ma'am, I'm so happy with your contest, some of my friends mentioned me. I'm so excited to join until I get busy and now is the deadline hahaha. Gonna write now, still have time, have a blessed ang great day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much and I'm glad you like the challenge. I'm still reading entries and I will surely get to yours soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Coqui!!!! gosh gosh gosh.. I am yet to post for the challenge.. but what day is it today? lols....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gosh gosh, you dear Pichi! You gave me a huge birthday present. Thank you so much for the sponsorship. And to write for the challenge you have time until tomorrow my time, so you have some extra hours lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyy. Happy Birthday in advance only a few hours left and we don't know the time zone. About the contest even though I am new also kind of an introvert so couldn't make most of friends but I will give them even if they don't know me. thanks for contest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome. I look forward to your entry. And I will use the hour UTC-4 which is my time in Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm enjoying this challenge. Now, time to write for my entry. :) I already have the names on my list. :) HEHE. Advance happy birthday, sis! <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! ♡ I look forward to your entry. I bet you have THE LIST hehe 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, I already published my entry for this writing prompt my friend :) This is the first challenge that I have joined in the history of read and I am glad I did! Two more to go for sir Ed and sis MJ's challenges! Actually, I know there are more but I am not sure if I can handle all of them lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just read your entry, you really had fun hehe. Thank you for joining my dear. I have to write for the other prompts and I hope I won't be too exhausted after this weekend to join all. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis!! right on time to be back here in read.. of course, I wouldn't want to miss your birthday so yes, I'll join the challenge and will post it tomorrow morning. yes, i'm still in since your deadline is tomorrow, if not will post it later tonight just to be sure that I can join your challenge. and oh.. i hope you are doing good. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Sis! How are you doing? I hope is all fine. I'm good, quite busy this week but fine! Looking forward to your entry amiga 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... done writing it already but I'll post it before midnight since I posted one this morning. :) Advance Happy birthday sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! ♡ You have plenty of time since the Philippines is ahead from here twelve hours ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After I read your article, I get inspired by your words, especially when it talks about gifts, hehe I feel pressured now because I confused what will be the best gift to give my loved ones this christmas. I am also happy because, I ordered online a couple watch for my mother and father, I hope they will be happy for my gift. 💖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They sure will love your gifts :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, hoping for that to happen 🤗💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to join tooo uwu uwu ...it's my first time commenting on your article maam and I will be looking forward to your future articles..

and also advance happy birthday !!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :) And I look forward to your entry and the gifts you will give to your friends 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay can I give as many as I can??? and to many friends I can count in here? there's no limit right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No limit, hehe The sky is the limit LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay thankieeeeeeeeeee hehehe...maybe this article of mine will be 10-20min reading lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 Enjoy!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An interesting challenge. I will join this challenge of yours ma'am.😊 Advance happy birthday as well.:-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Looking forward to your entry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read the article today of @BCH_LOVER ill make one also for me😉.. Hope im not too late..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You aren't too late at all, the challenge is until December,9 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my.. Thank you and im not yet finished. Later ill publish it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a fun and exciting challenge, I would love to participate on it. Advance happy birthday by the way🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you like it and hope you'll join it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww, I am going to publish an entry later thank you for initiating this fun and interesting Christmas prompt Ma'am 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are most welcome 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday in advance, Coqui! So excited for this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Looking forward to your entry ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My virtual gift is $5 in the form of tip. Advance happy birthday!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey! thank you Kuboy! That's not virtual at all 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! But you just said as an example my perfect gift for you hahaha. it's cheating! That is not possible, now the things that I would give away you can not get photos. For example, Ms. @ gertu13 was thinking of giving a Harry Potter invisibility cloak, so that she would not be disturbed in her reading during her train trips. Now, where do I take a picture of that?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! I did it on purpose (evil laugh) now you have to think of anything else, haha. Be creative with the pic. I know you can ;) lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is going to be an interesting challenge, I look forward to seeing a lot of entries and also participate 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you want to participate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wooaahh this is so exciting ate cocola. December really is a month full of fun and challenges

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward to your entry Jini! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is another great topic to write about. Count me in!

Speaking of secret santa, we're doing that for our department's christmas party at work, and i'm lost what to give haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, Secret Santa can be torture if you don't know well your secret friend. And sometimes, we can come out with a good gift and sometimes with a horrible one, lol. I have several years without playing, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Other challenge here in readcash hehe i would like to participate in this hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great! I'm looking forward to read your entry soon ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, another challenge! Advance happy birthday my friend. I think am gonna overthink on what to write for these challenges.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! haha, don't overthink hehe just let it flow and have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will dear, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy! Would bookmark this and participate in the writing prompt. This is so nice, ms. Coqui.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and looking forward to see your entry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is filled with so much fun and excited, let's try to give people some gifts to cheer them up and make them feel loved, though am finding it hard to choose a gift for someone but I would try as much as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For this challenge, you can choose a funny gift or whatever you want. It's a virtual gift so your imagination is the limit, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll try to think of any virtual gift to gift to someone that would make the person happy though am not really good in choosing things for people but i would try my best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's a lot of Christmas challenge here in readcash 🤗 i love ittt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm currently imagining being gifted with a device that shuts down all electronic conmunixation system in the universe.. ⚫ I've got black out on my mind. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, maybe someone read this and give it to you LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Afterall, December is all about giving and celebrating with one another. Happy birthday in advance ma.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Busayo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow alot of christmas challenge now, hope I can participate with all the prompt😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gonna give it a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you lit the fire more. More celebrations now. Christmas vibes are on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, everyone can participate in this, even if they don't celebrate Christmas. Deep down, we all love receiving or giving gifts, even if some deny it, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting.. and I'm excited to read everyone's entry.. happy holiday to all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy holidays to you too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great writing prompt my friend, I am now thinking what gifts I want to receive this Christmas. This would be great!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great, looking forward for your entry ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahmmff I'm still trying to figure out what I like hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time is running, hehe thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwee a great challenge😍 I am now started thinking what will be and who will be hhehehe. It was an exciting huh. I love it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing this article made me think, what should i do for my gift challenge, 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, have fun with the challenge ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While readin my mind wander who could be my recepient/s hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward to see your entry, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that's a challenge with a twist! Gotta start thinking, lol! Advance Happy Birthday sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Have fun picking some gifts, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.. More challenges to come 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward to your entry ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of challenges to welcome in December! I am definitely joining this! Thinking of whom I can gift a gift to. 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yo can gift many gifts, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so exciting! I love your idea about the Christmas challenge, Cocola.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knew you would like to join B. Champ! I can't wait to see how many gifts you will give;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm who would I choose for my perfect Christmas gift challenge now 😂😂😂 I have so many virtual friends this might be hard

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can give gifts to everyone you want to. It's the benefit of the virtual gifts 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I’d try 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me encanta el amigo secreto y todo lo que sea regalo y diversión, voy a ver que escribo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jeje, genial! Espero tu publicación. Saludos amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun fun fun! Coqui this is a wonderful idea, I love it. My mind is already working haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have fun 😉 Looking forward to seeing those gifts, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I like this, now I have to think of even more gifts 😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We'll see what you come with. I'm very curious about the gifts you will give 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I am very curious too Eli 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, more celebrations. How cool. We'll be reading a lot of lively posts this month. May you enjoy your virtual Christmas present very much. See you around. Thanks for promoting my Christmas challenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend! And I will be promoting your challenge these days if you don't mind the tag. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the promotion. I will be doing the same in my publications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite challenging and this will be so much fun. I love this. I will try this one maam CoquiCoin. Thank you for this.❤️

Spread the love!❤️ Advance Merry Christmas ma'am!❤️🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you in advance too! Looking forward to read your gift challenge entry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am CoquiCoin.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's make Santa reach everyone! These are excellent proposals that you are presenting to us. Thanks!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome! The idea is to have some fun these days. I hope you'll join the challenge :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago