Sunday afternoon of random thoughts

72 106
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Hello, awesome readers of Read.cash!

How was your weekend? Mine was calm and most of the time at home. The husband had work to do and my son has been studying for the exams he has to take the first week of December. So yesterday, I had been putting some things in order at home.

However, this morning I waked up not feeling so well. I think I got a flu. I hope it isn't Covid. I have a stuffy nose and feel discomfort, but I don't have fever, nor lost taste or smell. So I apologize in advance for this kind of random article today. I thought I couldn't end it since this morning I have been without internet connection. This morning there was a power outage, very common here. After a while the power supply came back, but in some areas nearby the outage remains.

This is how the moon looked like a couple of hours ago in the sky of Caracas, when I went out to buy some wonton mein soups to take away.

Torum and the price of the XTM token

I spend sometime yesterday browsing the platform. I needed to clarify my expectations with the site. I signed up almost two months ago, but I haven't been too active there. I've posted few times, although I try to do the daily mission of login everyday and like 5 posts. But looking at the price of the XTM, I should pay more attention to the site. It has been increasing and has remained above 1 dollar in recent days; in fact at the time of writing this, in CoinGecko it's at $ 1,38. Also it has been listed for trading on Kucoin.

So I wanted to see how long will it take to accumulate XTM with the missions on Torum. We need to have 500 XTM from missions to be able to withdraw. The missions rewards were diminished, I suppose is due to the increase of the price of the XTM. Up to now I have 70XTM from missions.

With some quick calculations with the daily mission of login everyday, the 5 likes and the weekly reward for doing it 7 days in a row, it will take me 9 months to achieve the 500 XTM to be able to withdraw them. So I need to get more involved and look at the one time missions to do it faster and take advantage of the site.

If you are in Torum and I don't follow you, leave me a comment. And if you want to sign up, you can use this link and each of us will receive 15 XTM once you unlock your first set of missions.

Binance's Launch platform projects ongoing

I also took the time to review my portfolios and the projects on the Binance Launch platform. The two projects on LaunchPool at the this time are DAR (Mines of Dalarnia) and City (Manchester City Fan Token). So far, the former shows better performance.

My BNBs were in the Vault and while they remain there the rewards are 50% on each token, so I preferred to take them out of the Vault and stake them directly in the DAR Launchpool. This until it's time for the subscriptions of the new project in the Launchpad FC Porto Fan Token, which will be on November 16. And once the final distribution is completed, I will return them to the DAR Launchpool.

Please remember that this isn't financial advice and always do your own research.

Some news from this bee on Hive

Yesterday, I also posted for the Hive Weekend Engagement Initiative. I tell an anecdote from a weekend many years ago, back when my son was little. And how we ended up spending a night in a camp in the north of Galicia, Spain, that turned to be a wee nightmare, because the campsite prided itself on being the quietest in the country. An experience that I don't want to repeat and that if you're curious you can read it here.

On the other hand, the goal that I had set for myself this month in Hive of achieving 100 HP, it's done. Even though, I still don't have all the HP in my account, with the rewards that I have to collect this month so far, the goal has been reached, which encourages me more to continue my journey there.

A new plant for my balcony

Yesterday morning I visited my mom and saw that she had a new plant on her balcony. A vine of bleeding hearts that is blooming. She had taken some sprouts, so I asked her to give me one. I was thinking of sowing it today but because of my discomfort and added to the fact that the water service has been suspended due to the power outage we had earlier today. I'll leave the planting for tomorrow. Are there any bleeding hearts vine where do you live?

This is all for now on my side of the world. It's time for me to prepare a ginger tea, with lemon and honey for the flu. Then if my internet connection allows me, I will read some of your articles. But sorry if I didn't reach everyone today. What my body and discomfort ask of me is to be lying on the couch watching one of those films that are guilty pleasures, hehe. I have several by the way, but we can talk about them on another time. However, if you have any suggestions for a movie or series to watch, recommendations are welcome.

Thank you to my wonderful sponsors. You all rock! And today especially thanks to @FarmGirl and @aaskelter for renewing theirs sponsorship.♡

To you, my dear readers. Thank you so much!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

November 14, 2021

34
$ 11.96
$ 10.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
+ 28
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Coquicoin. My husband Infinity has told me about you, so here I am. Pleasure. I also love plants. In this pandemic it has not been easy for anyone and one of my hobbies was buying different plants for the house. Now the portal looks like a small forest ahh. 😊🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi Diana! thank you so much for the sponsorship :) It's so nice you also like plants. I have a very reduced space to have some plants but I do my best. I look forward to reading about your gardening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was able to join the DAR launch pool but missed the Manchester one. I'll make a mental note to keep checking the launch pool :D

I hope you are feeling better now and hopefully your internet situation too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh well, there are three projects so far now on the Launchpool, it's kind of crazy hehe. It has been a long time since there were so many projects running at the same time. I'm still not fully recovered but feel better. And the internet is still intermittent because there have been other power outages in the nearby areas. Cheers, Kuboy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the Manchester city fan token on binance a few days ago when I was checking out the price of BCH, but I didn't even bother to read more about it coz I don't even have the funds to invest in it.

Sorry about the flu ma'am and I pray you recover very soon. For now you shouldn't do anything that will stress you (including read.cash 😉). Watching movies can help relieve you of stress, and I do recommend watching shang-chi and also one another movie that Jane mentioned earlier today; Red notice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :) I will take a look at those films you mentioned to watch them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that this discomfort is gone, I really liked your plant. I won't be participating in these releases either, I haven't been very active on binance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Frank, I'm still feeling bad but having plenty of rest so I hope I will recover soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best, amiga!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gracias, amiga! the best for you too. I hope you feel better now, xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve everything and more! Love reading your works too. I hope you'd feel well soon. 🤍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my dear Wish you the best :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moonshot is so beautiful. By the way have a good rest, I hope you get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am being careful on Torum These days seeing that I am on suspension

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why you are on suspension?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t even know but they restricted me from receiving mission rewards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too bad :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to be careful around there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have that at home since I was a kid but I never knew that its is Bleeding Heart. Thanks for sharing it. Now I know what it is called. 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome! I'm glad you learned the name :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please what's the xtm all about, I'm just hearing it for the first time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the token used at Torum site, which is a crypto social media platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also on torum but go there only sometimes but hearing about its price, I am also happy. This new plant for your balcony is so beautiful, hope you are having a good day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I will look for you in Torum, do you have the same user name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear from you again my friend and good job for your very productive week! Good luck on Hive, I like your beautiful plants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear! A nice and productive week for you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried Torum but gave up. Maybe that's not my thing. My work is very limited. Good to know that you are setting some goals. I hope you will do great. BTW I love your balcony flowers, I also have some plants, will share some days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I will love to see a post about your plants. And about Torum, I'm still trying to find my way there, ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost my momentum on Torum. I can't even do the 5 simple daily tasks. I felt so burnt out, lol! Did the same thing with my BNB on Binance, placed them to mine DAR hehe.

Congratulations on your Hive journey sis! It's truly encouraging to have our set goals come to fruition. You are doing really great! Love your new plant!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! I like Hive more every day, even if my heart is here. There are so many possibilities there.

In Torum it's difficult for me to organize my preferences and I lose interest very quickly, but we'll see how it goes.;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way sis, there is a lot of possibilities in Hive especially it is a blockchain of its own. Let's keep going hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis! Let's keep on. We are on a good way ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I saw that flower in my neighbor garden.. Get well soon😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take good care of yourself🥰. You’ll be fine!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love to see flowers, especially these kinds, I'm always craving the morning just to have a bright view of them and my weekend wasn't as bad as in imagined it'd be cus I was thinking I would get sick cus I was really stressed but it seems I'm fine and I wish you too speedy recovery

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend is super fun! I love the moon you captured, it's beautiful! Get well soon, Cocola. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you B Champ! ♡ I love that your weekend has been so much fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful plants maam. My mom also is really fond of different kind of plants that's why she has a garden. I love seeing it too. A different kind of flowers and it's colorful that's why I love it. It will beautify the surroundings.

I hope your connection will going to be fine maam. One of my worries too in our province that the internet connection there is very weak. I need to find a place that's there is a stable connection. Everything will be fine maam. What kind of movie do you like ma'am CoquiCoin?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! when I feel bad like yesterday and today;) I prefer watching romantic comedies, those in which everything ends well. But in general, I like all genres of movies except horror or very violent ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome maam CoquiCoin. It's seldom I watch romantic comedies maam. I mostly watch based on a true story ma'am. A war movies ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True story and war movies are good to watch, I like them too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. The war movie which is my favorite is "Lone Survivor" ma'am. It is based on a true story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched that movie, I take note to watch it later, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it ma'am CoquiCoin. It's really a great movie. It's all about the valiant heroes to fight the freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beautiful flower. I love them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Name of that plant please. Looks gorgeous. Well my day just passed with guests in home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The name is Clerodendrum but are also known as bleeding hearts. I saw you had some guests and you were cooking. I hope to be invited next time, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcomed dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pv recommend to farm on City before its launch.. So i moved my bnb there while waiting for another launchpad hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I read he recommend to farm City, but then I realize the return of the DAR farming was better so I moved all there, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a speedy recovery so that you can continue to be active on the platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Gertu! I hope so too. Good night friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to work in Galicia and this is the second article I read about Torum, I need to get back there and be active! Well the moon looks gorgeous and I notice that you did not bring me back anything Eli, how could you, I was starving! Oh well I worked today but now have four days off so will do some exploring and well done on your hive post, quite the product day for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, the soup was delicious, sorry but I had yours and mine, lol. Yesterday was very productive indeed but today I don't feel well so I did almost nothing ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I hope you are okay now Eli, so I forgive you eating my soup. Next time I won't lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ed, it's okay, you can lol. And thanks for forgiven me for eating your soup, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you know that I would always forgive you Eli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know Ed! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear coco. I like the flower it's beautiful and unique. I think i saw it here in my place but it's not treated like a flower though. It's treated like the grass because it grows together with the rest of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Grasya! The plant is a vine like the bougainvilleas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh i see. Your welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On these sides we are also participating in the Launchpool. But today I withdraw all my BNB to be ready at dawn on Tuesday and become a fan token of a football club from PORTO, in previous opportunities I have done well with its purchase and sale, this is not advice, this is pure " chalequeo "LOL. 905 in tha house... Ashuuuuu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will do the same but I will release my BNB tomorrow night, lol Chalequeo loving boy ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no!!! Loving boy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, yesterday you told me you are the king of love, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My new name is Romeo. Bye ashuuuu jajaja sabes yo también me he sentido un poco mal hoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Espero que solo sea una gripe nada más y te sientas mejor mañana ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo también espero que mejores y no sea nada, si te me pierdes tendría que irte a buscar y creeme que ese nombre no lo repito ni loco por tu pueblo jajajaja bye CoquiPink see u tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago