Letting my thoughts flow on a Tuesday night

49 72
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you dear Read.cash readers?

It's been some days since I've written here. Lately, I feel I don't have enough time to do everything. I have a lot on my plate these days, and it's hard for me to sit down and finish an article. But today without thinking too much about it, I'm just going to let it flow and write about my day today, which has been one of those days in which you have to be filled with some patience.

The energy of the Avila

The day started well, early this morning, when I was going back home after taking my son to school, I was surprised by the look of the Avila. It looked like a canvas. The different tones of the mountain due to the incidence of the light and the blue of the sky that looked as if the clouds had been drawn with a few brushstrokes, looked like a painting.

So I couldn't resist the temptation to stop for a while and contemplate it. And have one of those moments when you get absorbed in your thoughts contemplating the amazing nature. I stopped at a little viewpoint on the side of the road, which I think will become my place to recharge my batteries for the next few days. Do you have a special place where you go to recharge your batteries and fill yourself with good vibes?

A bit of Venezuelan reality

After sitting for a while contemplating the scenery, filling myself with energy, I returned home with the idea of taking my husband for some medical tests. The tests were to see how the inflammation of his heart was going.

But for most of the morning, we had a power outage. Of course, there was no internet either. And the power failure in the area seemed to be big because even my mobile data was intermittent. And without electricity, I couldn't go out with my husband because we live on the 7th floor. And because of his medical rest, although he could go downstairs he couldn't go upstairs when we came back.

So until the power was back on and the lift was working again, we couldn't go for the exams. By then, it was past noon, so we got the results in the late afternoon. The results weren't very good, to say the least, although he hasn't been feeling bad for the last few days. So for now, the medical rest will have to continue.

The NFTs billboard

In the afternoon, on my way back from picking up my son from school, a billboard on the highway that I hadn't noticed before, caught my attention. A billboard advertising The Nifty Way Galaxy NFTs.

The Nifty Way Galaxy is a project of Venezuelan NFTs on the ETH blockchain. It was in the news around here earlier this year because their private pre-sale raised over 1 Million dollars. And although I had read about the project, I hadn't noticed the billboard before. So now not only the highways in Caracas are showing advertisements about BTC and cryptos but also NFTs.

That's all for today, if you made it this far, thanks for reading.

All writings and images are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise. Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

February 15, 2022

23
$ 8.56
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know what's going on in our environment, I'm not that active either. I come every other day and in the other parts either. I think it's fatigue at least I think I need a long walk. And to think that my son lacks time for his vacation. Well I'll see if it's something temporary or I'm still tired.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am also very tired lately and since my husband is on rest, I am in and out of the house all day. He can't drive, and won't be able to for the next few months.

Let's see if we can soon get back into the rhythm of posting. Abrazos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! What a great sight to see NFT billboard, it's a great way to stir the people's imagination about crypto. and yes! What a great view! The mountain ranges looks awesome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Lykelyca. I hope you are fine my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have a view like that, I'd choose a place to stay where I can always have that kind of view. I like your capture for it clear and crisp.

I hope things with your husband will be better soon. We just found out that dad had an enlarged heart that they did not catch when he was hospitalized after his fall.

That billboard is cool! Here in our city, you don't see anything advertising NFT or let alone crypto.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Here the mountain can be seen almost everywhere because the city is a valley. But there are spots like this one near my house where you can see it in all its splendor.

I hope your dad is well. He will have to take care of his diet and lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the picture of Avila that you shared especially the second one. I feel like it was good to sit in that grassy portion early in the morning while waiting for the sunrise. Hope your husband medical results will be better on his next check up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your good wishes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful scenery of Avila. We also have problems with the electricity, sometimes it fluctuates. I will keep track of the NFT, I had not seen them, thanks for bringing them. I hope your husband recovers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Frank :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

espero que tu esposo se recupere pronto. es increíble cuanto nos puede afectar la vida si vemos a nuestros seres queridos sufrir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias Caro, poco a poco va mejorando, un abrazo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about that first picture, it looks like a very beautiful paint artwork, you took a very nice photoshot. I do wish speedy recovery for your husband, I pray the inflammation on his heart is resolved quickly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you much for your best wishes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I haven't seen a billboard for an NFT here in the Philippines yet, my friend. Or maybe because I haven't been really somewhere far enough to see the billboards lol. And I do hope that your husband will have the necessary medications to fully recover.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Glaiza! ♡ It is the first time I see one here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really nice, Coqui :D Can't to see one here in the Philippines!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yeah! You just let everything flow out freely. Everyone is just surprise about the billboard, and i am too. Never seen such around before

$ 0.02
2 years ago

¡Qué bonito cielo hay en esa otra Ávila de allá! Saludos ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias! Saludos! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw your article, I quickly click on it cause I know it been a while you have been active... And I love the billboard, it shows the world is growing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooww. An NFT billboard is lit. Anyways, I can't stop myself from staring at the mountain picture. It's so beautiful and mesmerizing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is :) Thank you for stopping by!🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeongggg, Cocola. How are you? The mountain view is giving me a good vibe. 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Annyeongggg, B Champ! A long time without hearing from you. I hope all is fine with you. 🤗😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far so good. I am so happy today because I going to work again soon hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good news! Good luck in your work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Cocola. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still amazed at the nft billboard. Just seeing one for the first time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A pleasing surroundings envelopes you to feel relaxed somehow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a very calming surroundings🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It beautiful picture friend. Have a good afternoon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, have a great day you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how beautiful the photo is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg...you shared beautiful shots, which truly look like a painting, and I hope inflammation of your husband'sheart is going well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there. Seems like Venezuela is into crypto and NFTs now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, I was surprise with the NFT billboard :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We usually do have the same issues with respect to power outage here in Nigeria as well but in all, it's a good thing to have you back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you back. Ahh... I could sit there. Have a sip of coffee and enjoy the view.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci! Come and join me next time, with coffee, of course ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pics are damn goreous.. I love the clear blue tones in the sky :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, doll! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a lovely sight Coqui! Indeed it looks like a picture. May your husband get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your wishes! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are taken in Venezuela? I thought you were from Europe or maybe I was wrong again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm from Venezuela and live in Caracas

$ 0.00
2 years ago