My Past Week on My Eye (Part II)

Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Alright the surgery was no fun at all. I went to the recovery room and waited for doctor. She eventually came in and said the surgery went good. Also told me to wear eye shield the whole time until I see her the next day for appointment. She also told me I need to be looking down at my feet as much as possible this includes sleeping as well. Also the other basics I know so well because this is the fourth time, like no water in eyes for a month, no swimming for 3 months, no physical activity until cleared, and no driving for a week. I also have to put two eye drops in eyes 4 times a day.

I was picked up by my boss at around 7:30. I requested that he stop at a fast food restaurant to pick up some food. Ok it's not my cheat day but I haven't ate since this time the day before, I was hungry and felt I deserved a pass, lol. Once I was done eating I sat on coach and looked down at feet. The thought of sleeping looking down kept me up. I didn't go to bed until around 6:00 in the morning. I have two sleeping positions to pick from. One is belly down and the other is sleep on left side with your chin tucked. I do the chin tucked position.

Tuesday comes and I slept for about 4 hours. Waking up my eye were pretty much sealed up. I had to use a warm wash towel to get the gunk off my eyelashes to be able to open my eye. This would be a every day event until Friday. After morning routine I get picked up by co-worker who takes me to my appointment.

It was a quick appointment the doctor did the look test with the shinny lights. She mentioned everything looks good and goes on about what to expect. I was told that I have a gas bubble in my eye and it will be there for about 8 weeks. This the reason I have to look down so the bubble stays where it's suppose to be. She did tell me that using phone or tablet is ok as long as it doesn't cause discomfort. She also told me that my vision will be slow to come back because of this bubble. I won't have my close to perfect vision for another 8 weeks. I have another appointment with her on the 31st of this Month.

I actually slept well that Tuesday night. Ok I'm at home suppose to take it easy sitting down looking at my feet, right? Oh no I get a laundry list of things to do by my wife. I'm not going to get long here but I'm unhappily married. I may express this in another article down the road. Anyways we argue and I tell her basically I can't do most of what she is asking me to do. My eye is in pain and swelled at this time. I consistly have tears as there is still some pain and discomfort. I'd say my eye lids open up about half way. This was my Wednesday to the most part. I did have time to write and actually had more than one article in draft. Just was not much to do other than listen to TV that I couldn't watch.

Thursday was much of the same. Except I did do somethings around the house. These tasks were hard to do and I bit my tongue a little so I wouldn't have to argue with wife. I had to do laundry and take the dog out who doesn't like to go back in once out. Carrying laundry baskets up and down the stairs when you have different eye sight in each eye is scary. Folding and hanging them on clothes hangers is even more difficult. Fortunately the dog was kind of behaved and I didn't need to chase him.

Friday and Saturday i noticed signs of improvement. Not my eye sight but the swelling on my eye lids is almost gone. I did a no no on both of these days I drove. I only drove a short distance to get some odds and ends. I had to wear sunglasses because I'm still very sensitive to sunlight. Both trips were in the morning when there wasn't much traffic. I just felt cooped up in house, house jail!! Up to this point a lot of my time consists of sitting and looking down at feet. I have looked at my feet for so long I might have to name them something, haha.

Sunday almost a week now the pain and swelling almost completely gone. I even notice slight vision improvements. I have decided now to try to go back to work on Tuesday. I'll be able to do administrative tasks I believe, but that will be about it. I'm excited to get out of house not only was their struggles with my eyes I didn't get much positive attention from my partner. Often I was nagged to do things and being accused of talking to someone else. Just not the emotional baggage I needed this week. I work a lot hours normally part of it is getting away from my partner. I'm not going much more into it because I'm not proud of it and it will make me sad. I just can't focus on those feelings right now.

Sunday picture with my pirate patch

It has been a rough and tough week. I had a lot of phone time because there wasn't much else I could do. I did a lot of writing, blogging, reading, and game playing. I also expanded both my subscribers both here and on Noise. I hope to get back to my normal routine soon. Take care all and I think I will take to writing some more positive things these next few days if I find the time.

9
$ 1.30
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sajibb
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

that's good to hear! I hope there's no another surgery for your eye. Keep following what the doctor said!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am. Update I keep seeing liitle improvements each day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did it well, you have taken advantage of these days at home, doing other things and soon ready for normal days again. Good to know that the recovery is going well pirate!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Duvinca!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's good to know that the swelling had almost gone. Hoping and praying for your fast recovery.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Dear. I hope it's fast because I am struggling with some tasks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Have a blessed day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your eyes are recovering and you are doing okay. You are now looking like that DC comics character - Deathstroke. haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Such a long recovery a little frustrating. Haha I didn't know of Death Stroke but I googled haha it's on opposite eye though. Maybe his partner in crime brother, lol. BTW I want to shave badly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will recover soon. Don't worry eye surgeries needed more care and protection. Take proper medication and preventive measures by doctor.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lot of sacrifices haha! I remember when I had chicken pox I was not allowed to leave the house for seven days and was given food without spices! I was almost crazy for seven days

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha ya ready or not for work I couldn't spend another day at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you'll fully recover soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder what you will name your feet if ever lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I go simple ok? Lefty and righty!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you will be cast in a movie I think the title will be Jack Sparrow with a pirate patch (Pirate of the Carribean). Kidding aside, hope your eyes recovered soon my friend!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same thought lol! I was about to comment, "Aye, aye, Captain!" :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Joyce see you around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I'm praying and hoping for you fast recovery. I'm at noise also. What's your username there?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my username is the same as here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome.. wait I'll check it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish your complete recovery sir,You can surpass this all and everything will be back to normal.God bless!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago