Three Stages Of Lockdown!

48 102
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

It was the start of January 2020 when we heard about Covid-19. Later on, the news coming from China was getting more dangerous. In the start people here were making fun of China. Memes were on its peak. Memers were making fun of China, bats and their eating habits. But when the Virus broke out all memers were making fun of people having fear of getting infected. They made fun of deaths.

Although I like memes but they should be in limits. Making fun of disease and deaths is not so funny. Anyways, news were getting worse day by day. And here comes the first ever Corona case in our country. Because airlines were still operating so cases started increasing.

First Stage ( Fear )

Government acted timely and declared lockdown across the country. They shut down each and every thing. Schools, cinemas, marriage halls and shopping malls. Even they limit the markets. Shopkeepers were allowed to open the shop between 9am to 7pm.

As far as schools are concern, we started online classes. Although I feel difficulties at the beginning but then I became use to it. We were not allowed to leave our houses before after 7pm till 9am in the morning. Police and Rangers were on patrolling to deal with the crowd. Most of the people got punished by police due to having no reason to leave the house.

We were so worried and sometimes I felt that about death. I always thought about "its the time". I used social media to find whether they are working on vaccines or not. In short that was the period of tension and fear.

2nd Stage ( Enjoyment )

It felt like vacations. Though I was worried about the health of me and my family but deep inside I was happy to have vacations 🤣

I enjoyed watching movies and tv series. I watched "Game of thrones", "The Witcher", "The Prison Break", "Peaky Blinders" and multiple movies. It was everyday movie scene. I worked on my skills of drawing and illustration.

We friends created Whatsapp group and added all our old school day friends. We reunited after many years. Shared each others experiences and knowledge. I was glad to know that some of my old classmates were became millionaires. Some of them now working at a high position. Some became engineers. Though I felt inferiority because I am still a school teacher but I am glad that they are well settled now. We planned to meet after pandemic ends.

3rd Stage (Boredom)

Lockdown remained more than 5 months but I became bored after a couple of months. Our school started delaying our salaries which caused me seeing financial problems because I didn't have any 2nd job. I started searching online jobs but I didn't get any desired job.

Moreover studios stopped releasing their movies because they wanted to release in cinemas which were closed across the globe. So there was no new movies to watch and old ones had poor CGI which don't attract me anymore.

I started missing my school, kids and cafe food. I tried to reach my kids but most of them weren't on social media. "Eat.. Sleep... Repeat" was my routine.

Now government changed the lockdown to smart lockdown. Now they opened Schools and markets but in limited timing.


That's it for today beautiful people 😊 How you spent your lockdown..? Let me know in the comments block.

Thanks for reading 🙂

15
$ 10.18
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 13
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

Ahaha the first things that came to mind based on your title were the various kinds of lockdown we've had so far. Various quarantine types have happened since March last year. But definitely what you've written is true. Fear, enjoyment and boredom has happened to everyone. By now I believe everyone has gotten used to it. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And thankfully the lockdown is over in our country 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right it came like this. The fear stage was very difficult because bas news was coming from every where and number if infection and death was really unforgettable. It's a bad time and still not gone yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. they have counter on tv screen which was always increasing the number of deaths.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of us went through such a phase. Hoping this lockdown and isolation will soon come to an end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the fear it brought.. I had a lof of enjoyment ..especially I had the time to watch anime and spend some time with my cousins.and family..coz for the past years ...been busy at school..haha...busy as a bee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup... It felt like vacations 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The second stage was fun, lol! I was binge watching too, and was able to finish prison break! I'm a fan of that series! And the rest of the lockdown thing is truly annoying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True... By the way try watching "Breaking Bad" 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! These have risen during these times 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything stops when lockdown occured. It stops the journey of finding the true life of being a fresh graduate. It was a year vacation!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How have I spent my lockdown for more than a year now? I spent more time with my work to support my family. I tried to save money little by little in case of emergencies. I experienced having an anxiety attack due to a pile of problems. I got bored also since I am working from home. But I am still blessed despite the crisis. And I thank God for giving me life and strength every single day to move forward. Better days will come. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To God the glory.. I felt same.. I was so depressed.. Thank God we are heading to normal life now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, I am enjoying the lockdown because like what you said it is like having a vacation haha. But when the classes started I became stressed. The online class is so stressful than a face-to-face class. I can't focus on my studies as I need to do household chores especially cooking. I become bored too staying at home. I miss going out with my friends and visiting other places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I too missing outdoor gatherings.. 😞❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lockdown really has a lot of effect to us. Just like what you said from fear, to enjoyment, to boredom. I enjoyed as I thought it was such a vacation but get bored as it it getting longer. In our country, we are now placed into another lockdown and its too stressful. But maybe that's the best thing to do for now. Just praying that this too shall pass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This too shall pass 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear, enjoyment and boredom, these are really the three things that came with the pandemic. Lockdown to Smart lockdown, that's cool.😎🆒️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup... In that order 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These lockdown became a burder to us but i guess for now this is the only way for our government to stop the spread of the virus

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed they are doing this all to protect their people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This lockdown is really delaying my process of going abroad. I hate it so much but I keep trying to look at it in the positive perspective. But, sometimes, it really gets into me. :( I hope all this will be over already :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope it will end soon as we are now fully vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lockdown has my dreams delayed and I hate it. But, still, let's hope for the best and prepare for the worst.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It destroyed many people's dreams... Hope it gets to an end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's pray for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny and sad at the same time because everything you said is correct

Initially, we were afraid, then, we moved into enjoying the breaks, and then our foodstuffs and money ran out, and it seem everything came to a stand still

The beauty of it all is that we found online platforms that helped us make friends around the world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed it is funny and sad at the same time. For some rich its vacations and for some poor fellow it is worst situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some rich its vacations and for some poor fellow it is worst situation.

Yes, this is really true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our country the lockdown is almost 1 year and 5 months. It is really difficult for us to live properly. Covid 19 makes our life very hard because not all people can work so it causes financial problems and other families are lack of foods for their everyday lives. I want this pandemic to stop as soon as possible because the situations are getting worst and worst.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed some people are suffering more than expected... Their food supply and financial support are on the verge of end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's really sad and that's also the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some have started with skills/ability development, learning new things and trying their best to cope and survive. It's the survival part that is a challenge to some if not most of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Some found hidden talent in them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you tried learning new skills aside from crypto of course?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. drawing, sketching and vector illustration.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's cool! You have used your time wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My lockdown effects is not different than your much bro. Because i have watched some series too during the lockdown time. But most of the time i have worked in online.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that you found something to work on 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. Though I have worked before corona/.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic right now really brought some negativities but aside from that there were also a positive effects, just like having more bonding in our family by staying at home. Hopefully this will end soon, so that everything will be enjoyed again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes... Now I am missing outdoor gatherings with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga nakakamiss po talaga ang ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago