I Got Arrested For Stealing Phone!

38 129
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

After using a second hand phone for almost 6 months I decided to upgrade. I wanted to buy new phone. I didn't want to withdraw my BCH much so I just decided to sell that phone and add some more money to buy a new one.

I went to the market and talked with a shopkeeper who sells mobile phones. He looked at phone carefully and checked its IMEI number then he entered that IMEI number into his system (Computer). He asked me to sit down and to wait so that shopkeeper can check the mobile completely.

I was not alone by the way. My cousin was with me. After 15 to 20 minutes a police van came and talked to the shopkeeper. He said there they are pointing ourselves. The big horrible looking policeman came and grabbed my collar. I was confused and pushed the policeman hard. He slapped me and said "get to the van". He was so rude. I was still confused but cooperated with them. I asked them about the matter and he said the phone you are selling is stolen.

You stole the phone from someone's home. I said "No" its a little misunderstanding. Let me explain. But they didn't listen me for a single time. I told them to leave my cousin its my phone take me with them only. I told my cousin to inform my family about the matter but don't tell mother.

We were in another city... If we would in our city this wouldn't even happen at first because most of the police officers in my city are know me very well. Anyways, they brought me to the police station. SHO (Station House Officer) asked me about the matter. I told them that I didn't steal the phone but I purchased it from one of my neighbor. But they didn't believe.

The called the owner of phone. He came and said that not only his phone but more than $500 was stolen too. I didn't know the owner nor he knows me. I argued with him that I didn't stole it. But SHO was not in the mood to release me. I was confident because I didn't steal it. SHO was asking again and again about the gang.

He said: "maybe you are the member of the phone stealing gang working now a days"

I said: Really? I don't even know about them.. I am not a thief.

He seems like a crupt officer. After almost an hour my father and two cousins reached there. They talked to SHO and told them reference of city's Mayor. Then he became ready to talk. I told him that I purchased that 2nd hand used phone from my neighbor. I gave them the name of that person. Two police officers went to catch him. After a couple of hours they brought the person to the police station.

Thank God that he admitted easily that I purchased it from him. They did some paperwork and was about to release me when suddenly the SHO showed his greed. He wanted us to give a $100 in order to get bailed. I was angry and was not in the mood to give a single penny because I was not the person they were looking. They harassed me without a reason and proof. But my father paid them $100 to shut their mouth.

I remained in police station for almost whole day. But I came to know about the system. The system is so crupt. The brought me station like they were bringing some type of a serial killer. They harassed me. They didn't listen me careful and were not even in mood to talk. If they talked me earlier I would tell them about the person I purchased from. But no... They were only busy in making me a member of a gang who use to snatch and steal phones.

Lesson Learned

Never ever buy a used phone from anyone.

New Phone

The very next day I didn't even have a phone to check read.cash or my Binance account. So I purchased last day a new phone.

Samsung A72

I inserted my sim card, set up phone, installed my all wallets and saw this..

Screenshot from Binance

This broke my heart even more than spending a whole day in police station πŸ’”πŸ˜­πŸ˜’

I just lost $150 worth of crypto in just 30 minutes 😞

Seems like a plan dump from Microstrategy. Anyways... As long as we are in spot we can recover... 😍 Maybe in three days, 😍 three weeks ☺️, three months 😳 or in next three years 😭 (worst case scenario).


Thanks for reading.

19
$ 0.50
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

That's quite unfortunate. So corrupt!

I hope that new phone will last you a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of the disadvantages pf buying a secondhand phone. There are lots of cops who are manipulator and corrupt and only thinks about money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dis you do spot trading or the risky on in future?

Anyways, yeah never ever buy a phone from someone you didn't know and without knowing the history of it. At least you learned your lesson now. And you've hot yourself a good phone there 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot... I never do future.. as it is so risky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is like a scene from a movie, bro. I am glad everything was settled already or else you'll sleep behind bars. Those officers are rude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup.. they are fed up always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god what happened to you is like a scene in the movie... You should have file a charge against them for harassing you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are too powerful.. I can't do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was harsh, I know it is not all of them but most of them. We even encountered this type of Police, so discouraging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, if I will be your position I don't know what will happened to me. Glad it was settled in a decent manner, bailed? You were innocent why you need to give them penny? Such a corruption 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a horrible experience. Yeah, never buy an old phone from anybody, unless you know that he/she owns that phone.

Glad your ok now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. All all of this just because a phone. I'm surprised that the policeman were so bad to you - so rude! They should've let you talk and everything could be solved. Bad policemans for sure :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was horrendous experience sir. But it gave you lessons on the other side. Those policemen had no manners. Why did they slapped you? They can be sued by that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they can be Sued but they are powerful... I can't fight against them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That corrupt officer, catching someone, and scaring them without any enough proof, or evidence. But that's a lesson learn. Sometimes even if we know them they might not be that trustworthy. So better be buy in a legitimate store. That's a harsh day my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Lesson Learned!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! That was kinda sad. Sorry to hear that, Cine. No to used phone again, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup... No to used phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, something bad happened to you, I hope those corrupt policemen are karma hitting them so hard. Maybe they don't have anything to eat, so that's just what is being done to corrupt innocent people. Hope you be okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm ok.. just paid $100 for nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a painful experience you had. I am always against buying second hand gadgets. You never can tell who the person is or where the gadget was gotten from. Sorry, you'll get back on your feet soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. I will not repeat my mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are clearly two criminals in this story. Both thieves in their own way. Karma works. I hope everything will be okay soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa.. that was a terrible experience for you. It's not really wise to buy from anyone especially gadgets because most probably, they're stolen. It's good the guy who sold you was caught, it would have been bad if he wasn't. Keep safe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More good is that he admitted about the matter... I was afraid of what if he say I didn't purchase from him 😳 Anyways.
I am aware of them now.. will not mistake again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just good he had some conscience he didn't pin you down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is horrible!!! $100 fly away real quick with a slap!!!!

That is a major problem of every country. Those who have power have the rights only to do what they want. Your voice is not valid!! Those police you thought will protect you are the ones give you harm!!!

I hope you'll get through with that trauma. If that happens to me I don't know what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remained calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so sad. That is why just purchase a new phone instead just like what you have learned to be safe and to avoid such circumstances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup... No used phone again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry this happened to you! Lesson: when you buy a phone from someone used, make sure to get their signature on a written document. Take a photo of the document and keep it in your phone! Date, name. signature of the person selling it to you. If they don't agree, don't buy the phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... But I will never buy a used phone again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't blame you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I'm saddened to hear what happened. Accusing without evidence is sometimes a big mistake of some police officers. They should know better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but unfortunately most of them are crupt and ignorant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can still buy 2nd hand phone as long as there is an original receipt that proves that it was owned by the person selling it.. Well for less hassle a new one will be better.. Good thing you were not jailed for wrong accusation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup.. thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago