Charlotte's First Contest

94 204
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

September 12, 2020

Another day to celebrate, everyday is a blessing but this one is quite different than the usual. Well, I'm really not into celebrating my birthday, there are times that I forget it but because of special people who keep on telling me my birthday is so close I was reminded of the day.

I want to host a contest to thank all of you for supporting me and to encourage everyone to write and express your thoughts. This is my first time hosting a contest so please understand if I'll make an unclear remarks haha you can ask question on the comment section.

What's your favorite thing about Earth?

Have you watch the movie "The Space Between Us"? It's a movie about a boy who was born in Mars because his mom is an astronaut. He live all his life there and when he came back to earth he then searched for his dad. This is a romance movie and I'm not here to give a review so watch the movie if you want to know what happened haha. Why am I telling you this? In the movie, he asked his lover "what's your favorite thing about earth?" And that question keeps lingering on my mind. So, I'm basing my contest to this question.

Rules

  1. Answer the question "what's your favorite thing about earth?" through publishing an article, it may be through photography, essay, digital arts, and poems. Since we have a lot of users with diverse forte I decided to include four categories.

  2. Categories:

    (a) Photography - publish an article with 3 photos, this may include different photos with same message that will convey your answer. Include a short description.

    (b) Essay - this should be a descriptive essay, include your reason why it's your favorite thing on earth. Write at least 200-400 words , I want to promote a short but interesting writings.

    (c) Digital Arts - you can submit 1-2 digital art in one article connecting the two arts giving us your answer. Include a short description.

    (d) Poems - for those poet who wants to join this contest, publish your poem about the topic with at least 2-4 stanzas with 4 lines each stanza.

  3. You can submit a maximum of 2 entries but with different category.

  4. Be creative and create your own title. At the end of your article include the question "How about you, what's your favorite thing about earth?". Also, include the link of this contest, and mention me so I'll be notified. No need to have a short post about this but it's okay if you'll do.

  5. The submission starts today and will end on September 18, 2020 11:59 (PhT)

  6. The announcement of winners may be on weekends or on the following day because I have a lot of school works so please understand if the announcement will be delayed🤧.

  7. To avoid commotion about the fact that some have less subscribers I will not include voting in this contest. I'll be the judge as well as my sisters who are poets and journalist. If someone would love to be a critique, I would gladly accept😊

  8. There will be two winner each categories.

    PRIZES

    a) 1st - 1$

    b) 2nd - 0.5$

    Only first and second per category because I don't have a sponsor and my inactivity here resulted in my low income lol.

  9. Consolation prizes may vary depending on number of participants.

  10. Enjoy this contest.

Other notes:

Your answer can be anything as long as it's about earth, because this is a question with personal answers I will not limit your imagination as well as your creativity. You can submit your articles to any community as long as the moderators allow it.

Criteria for judging

Message 40%

Style 20%

Creativity 40%

I hope someone will join hahah I'm afraid this will flop hahah. Have a good day everyone❤

44
$ 4.00
$ 4.00 from @OverThinker
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @Charlotte here's my entry for essay category. 😇

https://read.cash/@Meher89/mothers-love-e39113a2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. I would like to join :D https://read.cash/@sheensheen13/the-gift-of-time-b4cf6ba3 thanks for this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Ma'am @Charlotte , here is my entry for digital art category https://read.cash/@Jisso_Kim/creativity-eb667099

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is interesting.. 😍 I want to join 😃😃 @siopao its your time to shine. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeyyy I'll be waiting for your articles❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you have hosted your very first contest...! I wud love to join but i think i'll pass. If ever i make one it will be out from the contest.. I'm not being conceited here but i am giving way to others my friend. I may grab the first price 😁. I hope for the best on your newly arranged contest here. 👏👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll help me promote this if your not going to join but I'll gladly read if you submit one❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will absolutely help in promoting sis... 👍. I'll see if i can do it within the limited time😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okiee thank you so muchh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are much welcome dear. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@widompouch.cd @ercole @jhanz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahh thank you for promoting my contest i hope they'll join❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if there's a share button here i will do it. Anyway, goodluckk. Thank you dinn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤you can do a short post about it and include the link if you like😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure, i'll do it on my second entry tomorrow hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey looking forward to it, remember it should be in another category😁 good luck❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@mikeD @nivram @thumbs @breeenz @mhez @bellaswan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again i hope you'll all join wiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcomeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this one, i hope o i could make it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to your article😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you, and i hope you will like ittt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i also hope i did the right thing hahahha i mean i followd the instructions clearly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did❤ you're the first contestant who joined under the category of photography, i hope some will join the following days cause that's when the thrill and excitement will start❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's right and i hope many will support your contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alright, congrats for your contesttt!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes poo😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would have loved to join in this contest, but I'm not really active on read Cash recently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i hope you can find time, and depending on the situation i may extend the submission❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try... But I'll be busy for most of this week and the next and probably the next two weeks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow it's a great initiative....i must join it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll wait for your article❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy happy birthday to you. more birthdays to come. stay healthy and kind to others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much😁 i hope you'll join my contest😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday cha cha I hope maging success tong contest mo at enjoy your day. 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you pooo i hope so too😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh. This is interesting. I'll try to consider joining haha it depends if I'm not too lazy to write. But I already have an idea in mind right now 😅

Anyways, i hope your first ever contest will be successful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do hope it'll be waah so excited to read your articles wiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you'll be hosting your first contest! Good luck with managing the event!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opoooo sanaa maging successful namn haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Taj
3 years ago

Happy Birthday!

I watched that movie and I remember the boy when he says " whats your favorite thing about earth " 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

And Tulsa answered the sweetest answer you can hear❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cant remember what's her answer, I just remember that they were inside the car that time hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Her answer is "You, Gardner" ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday cha-chan 😍🤩😘

@reo dear, @cristy @bbang @sheensheen13 @jisso_kim @vladilus @merriam13 @gracee

Sali tayo mga dearsssss 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis for sharing this to us. I'll try to make essay or poem na lang.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, good luck sis 💪🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

fighting! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would gladly read your article and good luck sa contest😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat sa pagmention dear, ako na da digital art. Ikaw saan?😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Photography syempre, hahaha kaso diko alam ang gagawin ko kasi diko nagets yung favorite thing about earth 😅 paliwanag mo nga sakin, mahina ako sa mga ganyan ee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha same here, magiisip pa me ng magandang concept. Too general kasi ang earth so marami tayo pagpipilian 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paliwanag mo sakin dearrr, ung favorite thing about earth sample namannn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang lawak kasi dear, siguro plants, tao, mga bagay ganyan naiisip ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, cge dear 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta dear galingan mo, gusto ko ikaw manalo sa photography category😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much and I'm looking forward for your articles uwuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagugulumihanan lang ako cha-chan, My favorite thing tungkol sa earth? Sample daw 🤔 mejo diko gets 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Based sa movie nung nagtanong sya sa ibang tao about dyan some answered the rain, some said ability to dream. Basta anything na about earth or nasa earth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh, sige sige, diko pa napapanuod yan ee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okiee lang yan haha publish din ako ng sample article about my own favorite thing haha thank you for supporting me by joining this contest❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okie, I'll wait for thay ha, hihi basahin ko muna bago ako gumawa 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy birthday buddy,enjoy life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I love this, even if am not to join pra d ka na magagastusan sa akin jiji. the title is a very good and interesting one for an article..happy2 blessed natal day to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much pero sanaaa magjoin ka din hehe i would love to read ypur articles❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will try, pero off aq sa contest ngunit pero datapwat😁 gagawin q pa rin ung requirements ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthdaaaaay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday Besh, wish you a happy life always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all, Happy Birthday! Is it okay for me to participate, too? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤ yes of course I'll gladly read your entry😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to this contest you are hosting & God bless you more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday @Charlotte

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning n happy bday po sa inyo n congrats n good luck po sa pcontest nyo po, God bless n have a good day po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you I do hope this will be a successful one❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it will be po, think positive n believe lng po kau na it will be a successful contest u will organize po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago