What is the right Mindset

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

The first thing to know about your mindset is that you control it. It's your mindset and there is no 'right' mindset. I've heard this excuse a lot "oh I'm not in the right mindset", then get in it.

Saying it like that makes it seem so easy but it really is and this is how you can be in such a mindset;

  • STOP OVER WORRYING

Image Source: https://pin.it/7C5b3zO

I have met so many people in my life who only worry, worry and worry, usually about things which should not be as important anyway. Stop over worrying about your kids, stop over worrying about your relationship, stop over worrying about your work, just stop worrying about what people think about you and really just collect your thoughts and seriously think about what is the exact thing which is bothering you. I'm not saying become a reckless idiot, not at all. All I want to say is that if you have a lot on your plate and things are seeming a little everywhere, do NOT worry but just take a break and do whatever make you happy. Whatever it is, watch a movie, go on a date, beat your friends in FIFA, read a book, spend time with those who matter and instantly, I promise, your head will be clear and you'll feel like an idiot for OVER worrying.

  • PINPOINT THE NEGATIVITY

Definitely easier said than done but it's actually not that hard to figure out what is good for you, and what isn't. Negativity can be fixed or removed and it all depends on how important you think the source could be for your future. For instance, you're in a relationship you know is going to fail or you're in touch with your ex who only makes you feel bad about yourself, END THIS NOW and stop responding in the most genuine, honest and cordial way and no do not sit and block and delete but stop responding! There's nothing stronger than knowing you can contact you and gaining that strength to ignore like this and all it will take you, is 21 days. 21 days of anything and it will become a habit. Go try it... Now!

  • FOCUS ON THE INDISPENSABLES

Image Source: https://pin.it/7EDHoBF

The indispensables are, as the name suggests, the ones which can not be dispensed. I've been home for 37 days because of Coronavirus and I've actually realized who matters to me.

Some people in my life I called my bestfriends turned out to be social friends and some friends I thought were just casual and kinda close, turned out to be the ones super concerned and calling and making sure I'm safe and everything and all this made me really reevaluate some equations in my life and even though I'm going to stay close and be friends with the ones who I thought were closer, I just know how our equation is going to stay from here onwards. In this lockdown I have learned to appreciate my family, those living with me and the ones who are not. Also, I am a big believer of "absence makes your heart grow fonder" and if you're not closer to your S.O then sorry but you need to work on it.

  • 180 MINUTES

180 minutes or 3 hours is the perfect amount of time to spend everyday on things you love. People obviously cannot just devote 3 hours everyday for something they love but that's were they are wrong. 180 minutes amount for 12.5% of your day. If you cannot spend 12.5% of your day doing something you really love doing, you're doing something wrong. What you love to do can be something as tedious as running a marathon of as tiny as feeding your kid. That's for you to figure out and don't actually sit and put a timer for 180 minutes and make it scheduled thing but just naturally do whatever you want to do.


Thank you for your time to read my article. God bless you all πŸ₯°


Lead Image Source: https://pin.it/2LO8SR3

  • My Previous Article:

14
$ 18.79
$ 18.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.06 from @Cineholic
+ 9
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

doon sa pagkakaibigan, dati dati sa personal lang ako nakikipag kaibigan e ngayon sa social media na. Ewan, Lahat kasi sa personal pero negative at nagbibigay sila ng negative thoughts sakin mas better pa nga mga friends ko sa soc med lol. Mas sila pa nakakapag bigay possitive thoughts sa buhay ko πŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah ganon ba mare, ako naman kahit papano may 3 besfriends ako na nagbibigay sakin ng positive thoughts πŸ₯° tapos ang saya din na naging kaibigan kita dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may 3 na nagbibigay ng possitive thoughts tsaka ako din ☺️ masaya ako na may nadagdsg sa kaibigan ako dito πŸ’š Lagi nating asarin si @Eunoia Ha. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owe hahaha you now also got the badge 😁 congrats sa inyu. And so kayu mananalo sa pag asar sa akin uyyy πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga napansin ko lang kanina. HAHAHAHA mananalo kami sa pang aasar sayo tiwala lang kami paba? Tatlo kami kaya. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga kami ang mananalo talo ka samin 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I should start that 180 minutes. Pwede siguro yan ng 3 gives? Isang oras sa umaga, isa sa hapon, tapos isa sa gabi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha pwede yang naisip mo po πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Don't stress ourselves. It's kinda like toxic things, throw it away. Instead of worrying, make clear things and light it outs with random solutions. Have fun, relax, unwind to have a clear mindset then after enter the possible nor exact things solver. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. The difficulty is really when it's stress, the headache is over and you can't think straight, so you should always think positively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That's really important sis always in positivity then pray...πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather spend my 180 minutes, looking back the good memories and thinking of all the good things that comes and all the blessings that I've received than wasting my time of overthinking and worrying, it won't help me in anyway so why worry of the things that beyond my control.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right Sis. Let’s not waste our time for something that gives us negativity. Think positive always 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailngan ko talaga i work out yung stop over worrying mamsh. Yan yung weakness ko talaga 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should just think positive things and throw away all the negative thing . So spend you 180 minutes with your love ones

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that is what we should always think about. be happy wedge, always be positive minded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will start spending 180 minutes of my time on something I love lol.

Ooops! Did I just promise that? Oh no! Maybe not all the 180 min but part of it lol. I also have friends that worry too much and most times I am tired of telling them not to worry again lol, don't blame me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry him, always think positive, look for things that are interesting. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan makukulangan pa sa 180 mins πŸ˜… The right mindset, just always think positive and don't let negativity take over your mind and body... .always view things positively even in a negative situation 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha tama ka po Ms. Jane 😊 Always be positive. So I always just read articles so that I am always positive and not stressed here at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama.. Basta positive articles dn babasahin 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang hahaha πŸ˜… yung iba po kasi puro ang sasakit ng article tagos sa puso .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think positive lang palagi,huwag mong hayaan na manalo ang mga negatibong iniisip mo:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo mare 😊 lagi ako think positive hirap ma depress haha . Kaya basa basa nalang ng mga article ginagawa para hindi stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na GANYAN ginagawa ko kapag naiistressπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The right mindset is being control of your mind. Well it's normal now to be criticized by anyone. But if you think more wiser than them it's gonna flawless brain tricks. I agreed with your pin pointed mind settle πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha that's a miracle you agree with me now πŸ˜…. Just be positive in thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why should we worry instead of being positive and have faith in things to make you great. When we speak positive things into our lives, and see ourselves as been great, trust me, we won't have to worry over things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah. I trust, you are right just be positive always think so that we are not affected by things things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we really must stop worrying about things in life. It will just stress us. And yeah, we should pinpoint those negativities to remove in our life or at least reduce. One of the negativities is those toxic people. We should avoid them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why we should avoid people who give us negativity in our minds so that we can be stressed .. I want to avoid but many people here are stressful πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we are the boss of our mind... I love your article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Friend to read and appreciating my article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago