Never Have I Ever Been In Love

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Love, Thoughts

Never have I ever been in Love

They say that when you look at a person's eyes and you felt affection. That is "Love at First Sight"

The moment when you look at each others eyes and felt a warm feeling inside. The beat of your heart is getting louder and stronger. Your cheeks are blushing, and your muscles are paralyzed, you felt the euphoria.

But, you only realized that he was just looking at you because he just wanted to say 'hi' He waved at you, but it felt like everything slows down.

I would say, yes! I have been in love. I have fallen for someone that I think I can't possibly be with, or I'm having a one sided love. Even if I act cute in front of him and embarass myself, he would not care. Because he only thinks of me as a friend. You heard it right! Nothing more than that.

Image Source: https://pin.it/2TbxuJG

I guess, I will be living now in my fantasies. Hiding this feeling, and keeping it safe, that he would not find this out.

Well, do you relate to this? hmm... because not all people that you are in love with is not in love with you.

This is getting emotional! Okey!

Sometimes, we need to accept the fact and the reality that love won't be given away easily. Being in love with someone has a process.

You need to know the person first, sometime personality is what we prioritize, right?

But, it is not a sin to fall in love. You can't stop yourself from expressing it. Sometimes, doing your effort to make him/her fall in love is a good thing. I mean, making him/her happy, giving gifts, or making him/her feel important is a good thing to do.

But, they say that too much is bad. Sometimes, we give love too much that we forgot ourselves. We gave everything, but as soon as we gave our everything, some people that we love will eventually leave us, leaving us with with bitterness and heart aches.

And nothing will be left for you. You are waiting to be love back, assuming that they will return everything that you gave to them. I mean, not all people are like that. There are people who really cared for you and really love you. Those are your family,friends and yourself!

I mean love can be expressed into many things and interpretation.

I mean, I experienced being in love but not just to the person that I felt affectionate with. I'm also 'in love with myself'.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/AYQG4SjWTys

Yeah! That's right! Loving yourself is the first step. Because I believe that before you learn loving others, you need to learn how to love your self.

Because, if you accept who you are, and you don't hesitate to show yourself to other people. I will guarantee they will also love you.

So, back to my one sided love. Actually, I focused on myself after I woke up from the reality. I eventually forgot the feelings that I have for him. But, after a lot of changes, I show them who I really am. Eventually, the guy that I was in loved with is now making a move. I mean, he is now sweet to me!

*Deep inside*

Me: I won't fall for him again! Other me: he's so sweet! I can't! I can't!

Before learning how to love other people, it starts by learning how to love yourself first.

Never have I ever Played with you

A shell, that is very hard but can be so 'fragile', and can be easily cracked when forced by a sudden movement.

Feelings is like an egg, no matter strong the outer shell is, the inside is like as soft as the yolk.

We are easily tamed when somebody gave us importance, appreciation, and compliments. It is easy for us to fall for something that is very pleasing.

LIKE HIM!

There was a boy, that was getting closer to me during the school year. He was sweet, and kind, and easy to be with. I can rely on him, and I trusted him fully.

"Maine!" He shouted.

Hi! I'm Sharmaine Garcia. I'm in eleventh grade of senior high school, and attending Accounting Business And Management. I'm 17 years old. I think that's it for my introduction.

Well, I run towards that boy and stopped in front of him then smiled.

"What is it?", I replied to him and smiled again.

"Let's go home together.. I mean let's walk together.. ahmm you know what I mean". He replied

"Okey", then we walked together, talking about stuff, our studies, and making jokes.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/73Z1Ic6nP8M

Yes! That's only the happiest thing that I remembered with him. I can't even sleep that night because I don't understand what I felt. I think that I have a crush on that boy.

That continued for a week. Until...

........

"Hey, I need to tell you something," I said to him as we walked down the road.

"Yeah! What is it?", he asked.

"Why you're so kind this days, I mean, we walked together for a week, aren't you tired of it?", I asked.

"Well, to answer that question nope! I will never be tired of you", he smiled with a blush on his face.

I literally felt something, something that I never felt before. I felt like I was electrocuted, i was tickled and I just can't help but to smile. I was about to confess my feelings for him but I think that it was not the perfect time.

Or maybe, I was afraid.

I was afraid that my feelings for him is not mutual. I'm afraid that one day, he would avoid me and I was just assuming that he does felt the same as mine.

That continued for a month, and I was just waiting for him to confess. I'm like a ticking bomb, waiting to explode.

I'm really desperate for his confession, that it made me faked my smile for him on the inside of me, I'm really stressed out, I don't want to pick.

"If I confess, everything Will be gone this moment, this scenario that we have. But what if he also have feelings for me? What if he felt the same?! I'm getting crazy!" I'm literally crazy because I kept talking to myself.

*snap of a finger*

"Hey! Hey Maine? Are you okay?", I went back to my senses.

"Ah, ye-yes I'm okay" I utterly replied.

I'm going crazy on this.

.........

It continued for almost three months doing the same thing that we were doing.

"I can't do this!" I said to him, he was shock and stop walking.

He was a little bit confused of what I said.

"I don't want to play with you anymore! I want to ask something?" He was getting the scenario.

"Wha-what is it Maine?" He asked while being confused.

I'm still hesitating to do it, but..

"I want to tell you something, I want to tell you that... " I closed my eyes and shouted...

"I really like you!"

Everything became blur to me! All I can hear is my heartbeat, it's beating faster and louder, I'm about to explode.

"Wha-what??" He was still confused..

''I. said. I. Like. You." I said it again with a shy tone.

Image From Google

Everything was magical, there was slow mo and classical music around us, and I felt like I was talking to an angel, I think that we have the sparks. But, it all stopped when he said....

"NO!", my heart stopped by that simple word that I heard out of this mouth.

I felt betrayed and I felt a prick in my heart. Why no? What would that possibly mean? I'm the one who is confused right now.

He then, pulled me to the corner of the road and as I was looking to his eyes, he felt worried and not okay with what I have done . He grabbed and hold my both arms and looked around, if there are people passing by. He then whisper.

"Your getting the wrong idea..." He was like looking At me seriously.

"I'm a gay... ", he whispered to me.

I was shocked and could not explained what I felt that time. First, I think I was rejected and betrayed by my own mindset. I felt like everything was just a play. Two people laughing, making jokes with each other, and like a couple, doing it all the time.

"I'm a gay, okay? The reason why I always walk with you is because I have a crush on your brother... "

Okay, that went too far. No way! I was speechless when he said that. It's like repeating and it's echoing inside my head.

"I'm sorry if I let you felt the way, but I have strong affection or feeling with your brother. when he went to college I felt sad, because I could not see him again. So I searched that you were his younger sister, so I decided to come with you when going home so that I can see him." He explained.

I'm really speechless of everything he said. My muscles were paralyzed and all I can think was 'my crush is in love with my brother'

"I'm really sorry Maine, I don't want to go this far." He further explains himself.


Now, I realized that your feelings will really fool you. That if a person uses his flattering words, he can break your shell apart and will use your soft innocent heart. But, not all.

But, that's my past life story. That day was unforgettable. I still accept the fact that he is a gay, but I was hurt at the same time. I can't blame him for being inlove with my brother, and I can't blame him if he does not loved me back, I was just hurt because he broke my trust, my trust in him, he was dishonest of what he really is and he was just playing along. So, I decided to avoid him and to heal from the traumatizing event of my life.

I never thought, that I let my guard down. I let myself fall into a trap and let my shell be broken.

"It's okay to fall in love, but it's not okay to fall off the trap.


"I Accept the Challenge" @OfficialGamboaLikeUs @meitanteikudo Thank you for Tagging me πŸ₯°


Lead Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/I4dR572y7l0

My Previous Article:

26
$ 17.61
$ 16.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Umaru_chan
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Love, Thoughts
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Let me ask a question; Who would you allow me go out with your brother being a gay? I still can't believe someone actually saying this to you. Lol

I would have slapped him if it was me he told such. Though it hurts to betray you. He was only walking with you to get to your brother πŸ˜…

Well, that is human being for you. We shouldn't trust people so much especially when it comes to love. Some may not want to love you while you love them, it then becomes something hurting at the end.

Just love yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love yourself first. I laughed at your question haha🀣. The important thing is to say it feels even hurt. But don't immediately trust someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we are in love with the idea of being in love that we are focused on our own feeling. Indeed there is no such as equal love for one loves greater than the other. Love is a learning process. You mentioned that it takes time to build a stronger love. We receive the love that we deserve so keep loving for soon the right person will give you what you really deserve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah. It's true, Love is not really equal. We can't balance because, in love we can't give everything, so I also mentioned Love yourself first, so that once we are hurt it won't affect our feelings much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At the end of the day, no one can love us more but ourselves :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May na alala na naman akoπŸ˜… I am super In love but guess what I'm in love to a gay πŸ˜… shokla sya day hahha. almost two years , I didn't tell him that I love him because he is gay and he attracted to a guy not to a girl like meπŸ˜… I admire him from the very beginning but now nahπŸ˜† I have love of my life na😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha sino ba yang love of my life mo gawan mo ng love story. Haha🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahha Yes I will πŸ˜… soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe akala ko magkakatuluyan na sila πŸ˜‚ eto pala yung sinasabi nilang mapanaket na nakakatawa din HAHAHA why naman relate ako don sa babae pero di naman talaga siya ano. jusko

Tsaka dama ka jan di naman kasalanan ang mag mahal pero dapat alam mo kunh san ka lulugar I mean, may mga nagmamahalan din kasing mag kapatid ngayon, magpinsan, ganon. Which is mali sa mata ng dyos iyan πŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga naman mare. Mali talaga sa mata ng diyos yon. Magmahal lang ng magmahal haha. Ang importante Love yourself first πŸ₯°

Happy birthday mare.😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila better to love than not to love at all. It is the most wonderful feeling yet the most dreadful. It makes you alive. It makes the world beautiful and colorful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis . Bet ko yang sinabe mo😊 Huwag matakot umibig . Dahil lahat naman ay nakakaranas na masaktan. Pero kailangan lumaban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be prepared for the worst after enjoying the best hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahahaha, I'm gay ampt πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, bat naman ginawa monh gay πŸ˜‚πŸ€§πŸ€§. Ako kasi, di pa naiinlove more on One Side Crush lang akin wahaha. Masakit man pero kailangang tanggapin. At least naranasan kong kiligin. Keri na yon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Gay kasi naisip ko ate ruffa dahil wala pa gumagawa ng ganyan dito puro sinaktan lang sila ng mahal nila 🀣 ako bakla pala yung lalako haha. Pero dadating ang point na may isang taong mamahalin mo talaga at mamahalin ka din niya πŸ₯° hanggang sa maging mag asawa na kayo ayieeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot magmahal hahaha paramg sugal kasi yan huhu. Sakit pag natalo ka. Buti nalang nanalo ako HAHAHA. CHarot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha wag ka matakot sis 😊 love yourself first lang para pag nasaktan okay lang .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga sis eh haha. Risky talaga. Pero sumugal parin ako hahaha. Hopefully nasa tamang tao na talaga ako 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lang sis haha😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit talaga ang one sided love yung feeling na mahal na mahal mo yung tao pero ikaw dika sigurado na mahal karin nya. Nakaka inggit na nakaya mong sabihin ang lahat ng gusto mong sabihin kasi ako na uuna palagi ang takot. Marami akong gustong sabihin sa kanya pero natatakot ako sa kung ano ang magiging reaction nya at sa mga sasabihin nya baka kasi masaktan lang ako. At yun ang pinaka ayaw ko coz I cant handle the pain kasi parang mababaliw ako sa tuwing nasasaktan ako. I hope your okay na author makakahanap karin ng taong para talaga sayo. Laban lang ☺️πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Actualy nakahanap na ako πŸ₯° 2years na kami ngayon . Yang article ko ay Base sa aking nakaraan hehe. Mas masasaktan kase ako lalo kung di ko pa sasabihin sa kanya, tsaka mas makakapagpagaan ng loob ko pag nasabi ko yung nararamdaman ko. Kasi kung di ko pa sasabihin agad. Mas matagal na panahon pa ko magtitiis sa sakit at aasa na sana magustuhan din niya ako. Kaya naglakas loob nalang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch yun ... Sa brother may gusto hndi syo 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga po πŸ˜… Masakit pa sa pighati .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One-sided puppy love siguro yung akin.haha. That was happened in high school. Haha. Close kami super then nung 4th year dun ko siya nagustuhan and naging awkward ang lahat.haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puppy love nga kapag mga ganyan sis hahaπŸ˜… maraming ganyan .. Ang shakeyt kapag gusto mo na siya tapos siya wala ng nararamdaman na sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray! Ang sakit naman ng your feelings will really fool you. 101% truth. Pero diba at least nalaman mo na yung reason, yun yung mas mahalaga yata. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

And yes, gusto ko din yung loving yourself first. We cannot give what we do not have din naman kasi.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Shakeeyt nga sobra Sis . Oo importante nga talaga na nalaman ko na kung ano ang reason.. Tama po ang iyong sinabi .. Mahalin ang ating sarili huwag magpapabaya 😊

By the way Nice to meet you πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JUSKO BAT UNEXPECTED NAMAN HAHAHAHAH NAGULAT AKO PAGSABI NYANG KAYA SYA NAKIKIPAGDATE KASE MAY CRUSH LANG SYA DON SA BROTHERNI GIRL OMAAA SAKET NON

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga ang shakeeyt talaga sis. Pero ang mahalaga nasabi ang naramdaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing, you took that straight up challenge and turned it into this masterpiece. Maaaan! That's just great! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

is it really amazing? haha Thank you for appreciating my Article πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, you have a good thing going on. Keep at it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One sided love is the most painful feeling I ever had. This destroys us internally.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah! Its true so always love ourselves so that once we are hurt, we can move on quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... You said it all... Although, love is a beautiful thing...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! What the fudgee barπŸ˜… That hurts. Well, at least you already know the truth and stopped your feeling before it goes deeper. I admire your courage for telling him how you feel. Actions without words are also confusing indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis for your admiration hehe. πŸ₯°You really have to admit to know the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was starting to get emotional na when I'm in the middle of your article. But I didn't see it coming hahahaha I wasn't expecting the plot tho. Iba pala ang naisπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga sis iba pala ang kanyang Nais πŸ˜… aamin ka ng iyong nararamdam tapos sabay I'm a gay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago