Bring a list before you go.

44 49
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Mon, Nov 22 ❣

Annyeoongggg! Good evening, awesome souls! How's Monday? Are you productive today so far or not? Yes? Owwwws...That's great! Keep on grinding!

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Kamsahamnidaaaa for the sponsorship renewal @MegaKyodaiBanrai and @MissJo! Muah!


Question. Do you list down the items that you need to buy before going to the supermarkets or grocery store?

Image source

Since high school, I am used to listing down items that I have to buy before going out. It is my Nanay who taught me this kind of practice.

What're the benefits of writing it down?

Well, as for me lang ha, it helps me to budget my money. Not only do I list down the items but also I put the estimated price beside each item for me to have an idea of how much money I have to ready.

Also, if you list down the items, you will not forget the things that you have to purchase. Surely, you can buy everything listed as long as they are available at the store.

Lastly, it saves time. If you have a list with you, you already know where to go and what section to go to get the items.

Buttttt...

Did you know that even though you have a list of what to buy, you still end up buying stuff that are not included in the list? Why oh why? Haha

Temptation. Temptation. Temptation.

There are times that I can't stop myself from buying things that are not even listed on my "Need To Buy List". Especially when I came across the Watson store, as much as I want to close my eyes and walk away, my feet will bring me inside. Palusot! Haha

Anyway, why am I talking about this?

Well, I am discussing about this right now because tomorrow is my payday! Meaning, bayad utang day! Lol!

The first thing I do before I withdraw my money is I pay my bills. Transfer money muna tayo mga siszt! Once the bills are cleared, I usually contact my Nanay first before I send money to her. That is for me to confirm if the amount I am sending is enough and if not I will add more, char mayaman yarn?

What happens when I add more, I adjust the list for my personal needs and wants. I always do this so it's okay na okay lang for me.

I am done jotting down what's needed for tomorrow. I am excited because I can treat myself again. Samgyuppp, again? Hahaha


Time check, 11:40 pm.

I will end this post with brilliant advice from a guest blogger. She said,

If you have issues with overspending, writing down every transaction can make you more mindful – and more critical – of your habits.

-Trent Hamm


Thank you for reading! Until then.

God bless us all!

Saranghae!

20
$ 10.46
$ 9.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 15
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Reading late! Haha. Hallo! I have my mom list down items she needs. For me, madali kasi mag weigh if it is a need or not. the up side of not into a lot of snacks hehe. BUT i still give in to some temptations.

And since ako din bumili ng items last time (most likely) i kinda check din if kelangan na nga ba talaga bumili. Lels.

And hindi rin ako fan nung kada isle sinusuyod ahhaa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's one spirit that speaks to me anytime i went to the supermarket, that's the buy spirit, buy this, buy that, before I Know it , phew! All the Money with me is gone, then I will be like, how? When ? What did I buy? , Sound crazy 😂😂

Even I also but for my friend as well, that's if she goes with me, but I'm trying to minimize the way I spend nowadays, the country is not smiling at all, lol... Because after everything, there's are some things that will become useless to me after buying, and I will be like, this is nonsense, why I can't I just walk away instead of buying....lol

But just like you said, listing what we want to buy will go a long way to avoid things we don't plan for...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Where did all my money goooo? Hahahah, I felt that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito sis pag inutusan ako ni mama mag grocery with the list at budget dumarating ako sa point na mamimili na wala sa listahan lalo na junkfoods at chocolate hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan tayo eh hahaha. Dun tayo sa bet natin bilhin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga tumnggap ng sahod na pinagjirapan mo talaga sis nu? Tas ipapadala mos pamilya mo. Hayyss, wala na atang mas satisfying jan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap sa feeling talaga sis na mabibigay mo yung needs at wants nila. Noon kasi hirap kami bumili ng mga gusto namin kaya thankful ako kasi nabibigyan ko sila ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am doing it before when I had a mini-store. I listed all the items I need to buy, but sometimes I'll buy items without in the list so sometimes my money shorted and I need to reduce it, some item pa naman is yung mabebenta kaya lang no choice the temptation to buy something ay nangingibabaw.😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Temptation is real talaga haha kaya naman sa mga following days , lack of budget na ako huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁i feel you, buy now nganga later.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeee! Since Home Economics ang tinake ko since Garde 9-12, nasanay na ako sa pagli-lista for the things that I should buy. Then, ayun hanggang ngayon pina-practice ko pa din s'ya. Iwas may makalimutan na din, pero since nag-pandemic medjo napapdalas na kasi na ako ang naggo-grocery kaya natandaan ko na yung mga kailangan talaga namin na stocks. Then, ang ililista ko na lang is yung iba pa na idadagdag. After mabili lahat, wants naman next basta pasok pa din sa budget. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wais kana pala bb sa paggro grocery. Ako din kasi bumibili para sa bahay pero naglilista parin ako since malilimutin akong tao hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan unsaon gyud natog lista lista, matempt gyud gihapon ang ending, out of budget! 😆😪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah mao jud, pero atleast di ta kalimot sa needed jud hahaha palusot ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahhaha needed nalang mii para dili sakit sa buot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I make lists my wee BC, haha a list of attributes of people as well 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you always do that master haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you know that na my wee BC 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I don't make list personally.. I give all my salary to Mum kay siya man ga budget sa balay hahaha...ang ako ginagamit sa mga luho nako kay ang ako kita sa noise ug read hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ka buotan sa akong mommyyy uy, ako kay mang grocery sad ug sguro ug akoa snacks haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mga personal hygiene jud kadalasan baby hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandaa na po sana ng advice but there's the reality andaming temptation na hirap tanggihan hahahah. Pero all in all, apakabait ng ateng BC na tooo, grabeee, sana makita mo na future husband mo sa bait mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe yung husbanddd ah, haha oo nga. When kaya? Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very true that when you take into account what you have spent, you decrease the purchases of what is not on the list.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, exactly! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan Champ, listing them down can get you out of spending so much more. Ngayon, kahit d na ako naglilista, okay pa rin, nasanay na haha. Happy PayDay to you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasanay kana ate? Ako wish ko talaga someday yung wala ng lista lista. Yun bang papabayaan ko nalang yung nanay na kumuha ng gusto nya without worrying how much yung babayaran sa counter kasi afford ko na. Hays, when kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, noon need talaga lista kasi dami nakakalimutan. Ngayon ok na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu pag naga grocery kami kasama si mommy kanyang pera un ee at di sya naga lista. Basta kong anong need lang un lang ang bblhin. Tapos pag may naisipan sya na bblhin ayon mag aadd sya hahaha. Si mudra kasi basta pag may nagustuhan gogora yan kahit pa mahal. As for me naman AHAHAHAHA, mahigpit ako sa pera oag di yan pagkain HAHAGA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halatang kuripot ka talaga ate. Alam mo ba na yayamanin yang may ganyang trait , yung di mawaldas sa pera. Isang araw billionaire kana ateee hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ay hindi naglilista,kaya tama ka,na tempt akong gumastos ng wala samplano,kaya naman laging shortage sa budget.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya next time, maglista na hehe para iwas short sa budget hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes temptations and we easily give in to them..huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Temptation is everywhere mommy huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapasana all na lang mga nanay sa anak na tulad mo eh. Hehehe.. Ako din nagdadala talaga ng listahan pra di mag overspend. Saka makakalinutin din kasi ako eh, hehegehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makakalimutin din ako ate grabe talaga kaya naman listahan is a must always haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wish to have a list as yours coz I spend my converted fiat on things that I don’t need and I’ll be surprised where it all went… really planing is everything…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now it's time for you to list the items you need before leaving, King hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mos of the time, yes I do :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you do ate hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis pinatawa mo ako sa bayad utang day.😅 Ako din sis naglilista pero yung temptation andyan lagi kahit wala sa lista kinukuha talaga.😅

Hirap talaga, lalo na pag nagustuhan mo di ka mapakali kung di mo bibilhin. Yung pinili mong daanan nalang pero after few minutes babalikan mo naman.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Transfer fund lage sis eh hahaha. But still I am thankful kasi nababayaran ko.

Mahirap iwasan yung temptations most of the tiem talaga haha. May pa iwan² pa eh babalikan din naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, basta kami walay list list WHAHAHAHA kuha lang sa ganahan, kutob sa naa pay kwarta hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay sanaol sa inyo sis. Kami budgeting is real hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago