The Happiest Place On Earth

Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, lovely ones! It's Sunday and that means it's a lazy chill day. My mind is blending in too. I can not think of anything inspiring to share today. I was scrolling at my previous posts a few minutes earlier and stumbled on something that I mentioned Disneyland somewhere in there. So are you ready to take off? Let's go!

By the way, these photos were taken in December 2018 (Christmas Holidays) during our family travel overseas (and the last one prior to the pandemic).

Welcome to the happiest place on earth - Disneyland!

We went to Hong Kong Disneyland because that is the closest to the Philippines and is truly a one-of-a-kind experience especially when you go with your family. You'll be surprised by everything Disney has to offer from the second you enter the park.

Hong Kong Disneyland is an amusement park situated somewhere in Penny Bay, Lantau Island. It is also the biggest amusement park in Hong Kong. I bet a lot of you already visited the place, but for those who haven't yet, let me take you on a short virtual tour. If you happen to visit anytime soon, make sure to grab some maps at the entrance so you could navigate the park easily. It is huge and a day of walking is not enough, I swear.

Forgive me, this is not arranged according to which one comes first. We were just walking around from one place to another haha. Let's start with the Orbitron.

Orbitron

Fasten your seat belts. In 3...2...1...here we go!

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

Let's steer through the galaxy, people!

As the first line commandant of your own spaceship, you are in charge of your flight. Direct how high you fly by moving a switch inside the boat. You are now a space explorer and you can start audio cues by squeezing catches inside the saucer. This is my daughter's favorite ride. I got dizzy easily though lol .

Tomorrowland

That's my daughter in the photos. She's holding the earth with her bare hand hehe.

Tomorrowland is located close to the Orbitron and is just right after entering Disneyland. Very suitable for kids and kids at heart like me.

Mad Tea Party

This is another ride my daughter had so much fun with. Man, again, I got dizzy on this one lol. The ride is approximately 1-1/2 minutes long and is ride described by cup-formed turning vehicles on a turntable-like floor. Each set of six teacups has a middle bearing mounted under, like a vehicle wheel bearing mounted on a round floor fit for turning 360 degrees.

It's A Small World

This is an exemplary Disney fascination situated at both Disney World and Disneyland Resort. You can hear the hints of the water, in any case, you can see that there is no "It's A Small World" music. It is huge. This is also one of my favorites. I love the dolls inside singing "It's A Small World" in their languages. It made me smile when the Tagalog version came along.

exterior
going inside
inside

Mickey’s PhilharMagic

It was around 6pm when we got there, so the photos are kind of dark.

Get ready and be amazed by the charm of Disney liveliness in its 3D show film featuring numerous most loved Disney characters. We saw Donald Duck. He was sooo cute.

As the lights get dimmed, Donald Duck's sleeping soundly. Mickey Mouse shows up with music in hand and wakes Donald before the show. As Donald readies the ensemble for Mickey, he runs over the conductor's rod and plans to work somewhat enchantment by wearing Mickey's Sorcerer's cap. Yet, things go crazy quick and Donald dives into a 3D dream world of awesome classic Disney animated sequences.

getting our tickets

Fairy Tale Forest

I myself was captivated by the Fairy Tale Forest. You can see here some scenes from your favorite princess fairy tales come to life in a very stunning magical forest. You can also find supernatural storybooks, brilliant music boxes, palaces, pinnacles, and caverns along a twisting way through vivid knolls, an antiquated woodland, European nurseries, and unconventional ocean motivating scenes.

my husband and our daughter
Snow White and the 7 dwarfs
Fairy tales indeed came to life.
Beauty and the Beast Castle
Rapunzel's Tower

There are a lot more attractions and rides in Disneyland I'd love to share, but I probably do that next time.

If you are one Disney fan, this is the ideal spot. You can meet all the Disney characters. You can live your childhood days once more. There is an insane ride that will blow your mind and there are little rides for little ones too.

It is truly a place beyond magical. A lot of people work so damn hard every day to witness that magic, and I am very grateful I was one of them.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, my friends. That being said, get your magical self together, and handle the business of the day.

One love

@Bloghound

July 04, 2021

Philippines

5:30 pm

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

31
$ 6.12
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Macronald
$ 0.15 from @fantagira
+ 19
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Is it really thr happiest place on Earth? 😁 I am really curious with Disneyland. Hope that I can go there either with my godson or my kids (if I will be blessed someday). I want to see KeroKeroppi. Just kidding. LOL. Of course I want to see Mickey Mouse and other Disney princesses and check in at the Disney Hotel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. super ganda naman hoping na maka visit rin dyan someday together ng anak ko.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana balang araw ay makapunta kami ng mga anak ko. Ang gusto sana sa Japan at winter time para maexperience ni Bam at Saoirse ang snow. I claim it na we will go there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Claim it, jas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ito sa mga lugar na gusto kung puntahan. Maliit pa lang ako, gusto ko nang pumunta ng Disneyland. Pangarap kong makita sina Mickey at Minnie mouse. Higit sa lahat ang mga Disney princesses. Balang araw makakapunta din ako dyan.hehehehe. I claim ko na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Claim it, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is One of my dream place to visit. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not impossible, Gracee. Who knows, in a month or two, andun ka na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yan. kahit di pa ngayon basta sana very soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya yan, sis :) sa ngalan ng bch hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The happiest place on earth where you can be always a kid at heart. The legacy of Walt Disney. Next to Disneyland in Anaheim, CA. My most favorite is the Disney World in Orlando FL. So. Many things to do and can't even see everything in Just one visit. Glad you have shared your happy moments in this place. Makes me want to go and visit again and be a kid again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Angelwings! Tokyo and HK are more lively compared to FL and CA Disneyland. You can try these 2 too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the virtual ride! It brought me some fond memories back when I visited it in the US. It's fun to be inside the magical world at least one time. xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Coqui. It is really fun bringing back such memories. Good morning, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disneyland is one of the place listed on my bucket list. Tapos after reading this mas lalong lumakas yung urge ko na pumunta dito hahaha. Dito ko unang dadalhin fam ko pag nagkaroon ng budget πŸ™Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can do that soon for sure, now that BCH is just around, kli4d ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry ngayon lang nabasa...off kasi pag weekends eh... Bet ko yung it's a small world...sana talaga maka travel din ako noh..kaming dalawa nang anak ko..

God Bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala, ok lang yun, sis kaw talaga. Sure yan, makakapunta di kayo. In bch name hehe Happy Monday, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The happiest place indeed! Parang gumala na rin ako madam, ang sarap sa pakiramdam hahah! Ganda ng photos din!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaw pa, doctora! Dora ka din eh hehe. Thank you po. Good afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Title pa lang alam ko na na Disney. I am hoping that after this pandemic pwd na tayo makagala, isa din ito sa gusto ko puntahan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's pray for that, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i haven't been there..thanks for taking me to Disneyland virtually sis...arianni for sure had so much fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for taking us on this virtual trip my friend. I have never visited, but I want to go!

Btw, I love the break like with your nickname on it. May I ask how you make this?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Monika 😊 I can make the name for you. Where do you want me to send it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be lovely Cheryl! You can add me on fb, that’s probably the easiest. It’s Monika Klewin. Can it be in blue, please? πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! Blue. Sure :) Btw, what is your profile photo? There are a bunch of monika klewin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a pinky cartonised picture of me in a scarf and sunglasses taken from down below. Is says Silesian University of Technology in the profile description.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

found you! check your inbox 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listened about Disneyland but i dont know about it exactly. But after reading your article i got everything. Yeah dear we feel very happy Sunday night but after Sunday afternoon all excitement gone. Because monday fear always in our mind. So that's why we feel lazy alone a home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, for more minutes and it's Monday again hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appaling monday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will await when you will share the other magical and amazing things about Disneyland. I love Disney though I don't have dreams of going there lol, maybe because I have other prioritized places I wanna visit lol. But I do know a lot of children wish and dream to go here.

Your daughter must be feeling so happy and delighted holding the earth with her bare handsπŸ˜‚πŸ€­

Oh, that reminds me. Thank you so much for the sponsorship, I am really so delighted as grateful.πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha sure, sistah.

Yes, she was 6 that time and she enjoyed a whole lot!

You're welcome and thank you to you as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's nice. She must be 9 now, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

turning 9 this coming November :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, nice! I wish it was my month October πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to hand it Disney, they know what people want. That looks an awesome holiday you had Mrs P and fantastic wee memories, thank you for inspiring us 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good evening, uncle Ed. Thank you hehe. Just photos tho 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe good evening Mrs P:) Photos speak volumes tho!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw thanks again po. I just love taking photos 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis!! Still have to fulfill that dream if mine... Soon i hope 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku kaw pa, sis. Kahit ngaun pede hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala mo lang yun sis haha need din mag ipon ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sama ako jan, sis. im broke haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of these days.... My kids would surely love it here... 🧑

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya yan, teh. 1 bch is waving! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, 1BCH is not enough. I might need 4 -5 BCH to make it a reality. Do not forget, I have 4 kids to tow. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku ate. nagbaon ako jan isang pack ng skyflakes haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa movies q lng to nkikita nung maliit p aq at dream din pro hanggang dream n lng ataπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yakang yaka na yan, sis! Ilang articles lang yan sau hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! this is my dream to go and visit Disneyland. All your pictures sis just made me say awww! another awww! Mabuti nga at meron na malapit lapit. Were this taken in just one day sis? or different days. Curious lang, the ticket ba sis is just good for one day lang or merong how many days depending on the rides or attractions na you want to try. How about the hotels is it inside the park as well or outside pa. Dami questions sis... Thank you for sharing your happy experience with us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

These were all taken in one day, sis. Yung iba sa next article na lang hehe. May validity yung tickets mga ilang months din from the date of purchase. Di kasi kami kumuha ng tour package kaya whole day til closing kami sa Disney haha. Sa Kowloon kami nagstay mga mumurs lng na hostels hehe. Mahal kasi sa loob ng Disney mismo. Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How awesome. Any adult will turn into a kid also when in Disneyland. I was supposed to visit Hong Kong in May/June of 2019, but it clashed with my trip to Nepal and I had to forgo it... until today, no chance yet to go. Sigh!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow Nepal!! Yan nasa buckelist ko po kaso before sana ako magbook, nagpandemic na. Gusto ko makita ang Kathmandu huhu. Sigh din ako jan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, sorry. I'm Malaysian, so I don't understand Tagalog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I am sorry! We'll I also wanted to go to Kathmandu, but pandemic happened. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all right, no issues! Kathmandu is chaotic. If you need a local contact, let me know. I'm in touch with the GM of the hotel where I stayed at. By the time our international borders are reopened, I'm not sure if he still works there, but he's local and will be able to assist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? I was watching videos of Kathmandu and I think it's so peaceful. I love the the simplicity of the place and would love to visit temples too. Thank you, Emily. I'll sure, let you know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, the main stupa area is OK because no cars are allowed, but the streets are crazy hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ohhhhhhhhhhhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandaaaaa! 😍 Disneyland is one my dream places to go. When kaya? Haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lapit na yan, sis, Anjan naman si read.cash. 1 bch lang yan pede na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana naman talaga maka 1BCH. Prayers up! πŸ˜πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's claim it, it! I did reach that in 4 mos sa noise lang 😊 kaya im sure you can do it too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww! Nako di pa naman ako active sa noise. πŸ˜… Pero lalaban ulit ako don

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to Disneyland is my greatest dream when I was a kid up until today. Hoping to get a chance to have that dream soon❀❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure you can make too it in God's time, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes siss. Thank you so much awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so lucky!!! you've been to Disneyland ;;-;; while I'm still dreaming

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lapit lang yan, Hanzell. Mahigit isang oras lang ang flight hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh the one in tokyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa hk yan, sis. Tokyo is around 4.5 hrs from the Ph

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh hong kong is much closer pala OnO i thought tokyo XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din dyan kaso sa kabila napuntahan namin :D Sama mo kami sa Tokyo naman next time :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Yun sa kabila naman di namin halos nadaanan kasi nahooked yung batang makulit sa mga rides :D Dun sana gusto ko sa Tokyo nun, sis kaso di umabot yung visa ko hehe Maybe next time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least na enjoy nyo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Sakit sa paa, sizt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon lang ang downside :D Lalo sa akin na tamad maglakad hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir ulet tau jan, sis. Picture picture lang ako. Pero kapagod maglakad hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay! One of my dream places na puntahaaaan. Ang gandaaa. Huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe tara, sis. Lipad naaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka, hanap akong pakpak sis. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha at lipad lipad tayooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gala gala sa himpapawid πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disney! πŸ˜„ Waaah! Yan bago ko matapos tong comment ko nakapag daydream na ko ng disney din. Haha.

I could imagine your excitement while typing this haha. The virtual tour awakened the kid in me bwahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. Throwback throwback na lang muna tayo, Pich. Di din ako makapag isip today. Kaya pics muna hehe. Musta araw mo???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picture pa lang madami ka na ma rerecall pag si disney talaga! Unga minsan chill din deba?

Eto maulan ang araw pero chill. Sumakto palabas ko to hunt for purple shampoo πŸ˜‚..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. Purple shampoo? Nagbleach ka ba? Ishopee na yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Had it done yesterday. Takot ko mawala color haha... Pila ko na sa 7 7 si shampoo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sama ako jan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ano nakapila sa 7 7 mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pangkulay din, tsinelas, fairy lights at garnet net haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha may shopping list na nga! hahaha... alin jan regalo mo sa sarili mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung pangkulay hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magpalit ka ba hair color o same color?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

papalit sana ako ng blue o kaya red, pich. dko pa nacheckout eh hehe. think think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool!!!!! blue fave ko kulay but thought of getting purple... ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had purple last year hihi. pero cellowax lng gamit ko. good for 1 month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awoo first time ko pakulay ever... ay one month lang purple .. ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oh??? pwede yung cellowax kasi para syang cellophane/conditioner lang. di nakakasira ng hair at you can change it anytime you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy macheck nga ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

look mo, chroma celloshine o kaya cellowax. 35 petot lng haha. malaking sachet na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aha! sige sige bwahaha gotta pick some colors for next color.. lols... tenchewww!!! whats the most shocking color you've tried?

$ 0.00
2 years ago