Take Me To The Sunflower Fields

92 103
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

A sunflower symbolizes magnificence, pleasure, expectation, and happiness. This is emblematic of spiritual beliefs and love since we follow our conviction framework as the sunflower moves to confront the nurturing beams of the sun.

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
these sunflower fields were taken in the rural part of the farmland close to our house

Good evening, friends! Bonsoir ! Buonasera! Buenas tardes! Boa noite! Magandang gabi. Naimbag nga rabii kadakayo amin!

I was scrolling my noise.cash feed, and saw a bunch of sunflower photos. It truly made me smile. Though it is not my favorite flower, its beauty makes my heart sing. It does look like a very happy blossom. It is no doubt that a field of sunflowers is stunning to see. Each and every blossom is corresponding to the others around it. Look a that!

this one looks like she's talking to me

Take Me To The Sunflower Fields

2 years ago somewhere in the eastern part of my town down in the farmland, my daughter and I visited some sunflower fields. At that time, this was new to us and also the first time in my province if I am not mistaken. They used to plant rice, corn, and tobaccos. We were surprised when the farmers started growing sunflowers. Lovely. I saw a page on Facebook promoting this place, and it happened it is not very far from us. After my daughter's last class in the afternoon that day, we immediately went straight to the fields. It was one humid, hot and sunny day. We did not care when these beauties showed up in front of us. Actually, the farmers already harvested 70% of the flowers when we visit, this is why you don't see a lot of them in the photos. But still, it was worth traveling.

my daughter and I

I remember I bought 2 stems of huge yellow sunflowers and it costs Php 25 Philippine Pesos each. By the way, they have 2 varieties here. Yellow sunflowers and red sunflowers. The yellow ones are bigger in size compared to the red ones. And yeah, the entrance that time was free.

red sunflowers in cluster
red sunflower about to bloom
red in bloom
my daughter and I behind the cute red sunflower

It was my first time seeing a red sunflower. I swear, it's prettier than in photos. We definitely had a wonderful time walking around the fields for about an hour. It was a fun and itchy kinda day.

Click click click.

Pose pose pose.

Repeat until tired.

Sunflowers generally bloom from early March through early September. We visited in the month of March.

A sunflower field is one quite magical experience. Have you visited one?

I have a friend who really loves sunflowers and is also a diehard nature lover Wiccan.

Someone who is Wiccan follows "a nature-oriented religion" having rituals and practices derived from pre-Christian religious beliefs.

According to her, the yellow sunflowers mean inventiveness that motivates our unique ideas and eagerness. These yellow sunflowers don't welcome feelings, rather it provokes our minds to think curiously and logically. It inspires spirits and gives us good faith and certainty as well. Not sure about the red ones though. Probably the same.

Sunflowers consistently follow the light in a real sense. When you look at the sun, you are not centered around the haziness behind you - just like sunflowers. These blossoms also get things done in their own way. We could take this from them, as most of us are stressed over our neighbors, instead of ourselves lol. They mind their own business. What clever flower it is, huh?

They also develop with all that they have just to part with what they invested a lot of time growing and developing. People these days don't do that, do they? Sunflowers are wonderful but not selfish. If they could just talk, we were already scolded a long time lol.

yellow sunflower about to bloom
in bloom

Sunflowers are truly amazing, solid, splendid, lively, and giving. Putting a bunch of flowers in your house can light up your mindset, or simply make the room prettier. Sunflowers on the other hand are so lovable and genuinely stunning.

Do you love sunflowers?

One love

@Bloghound

July 15, 2021

Philippines

10:23 pm

(All photos are my own and taken by me- unless stated otherwise)

29
$ 11.30
$ 9.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 22
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

You were blessed to have had the opportunity to see and be surrounded by such happy flowers! Thanks for taking me around and your stunning shots!

And before I forget - thanks for your generosity with the sponsorship renewal!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Just got lucky living around nature, zolabundance. Thank you to you as well and you're welcome!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang po, di ko talaga ma appreciate yang sunflower nun kung hindi lang dahil sa kaibigan ko hahaha. She loves sunflower so much and I always wonder why. Di kasi ako masyadi mahilig sa bulaklak nuon. Then later on, as I observed the sunflower. Iba pala yung vibes and hope na ibinibigay nito sa atin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako din naman nun, sis ganyan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been to a sunflower farm in Cotabato... the plants were taller than us and the flowers were huge...

It's my first time to hear about Wiccan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wiccan, parang mga pagan na nature ang gods nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm..parang may kakilala din ako na ganun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sun flowers are happy flowers! You really have an amazing bonding with your daughter which made the day extraordinary. ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trying to maximize the time while she's young, sis! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwe how nice is that. ❤️ Every moment shared is priceless. Hope you had a great day there, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love love sunflowers. I would like to believe what your Wiccan friend said, sunflower provokes the mind. Yes, just by looking at it, not just its beauty but there's also something else that you can't put your finger on.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True that, snappy 🌻🌻🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah.. that red sunflower, it's amazing.. never seen one yet until this one.. never thought that sunflower represents much positivity

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Onga, sis eh! Salamat!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to plant sunflowers. Pero wala pa akong mapagtaniman. Siguro kapag may sarili na akong bahay, isa ang sunflower sa mga bulaklak na itatanimo ko.😁 May red sunflower pala? Ngayon ko lang nalaman yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede naman sa paso, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one of my favorite flowers 😊 Sunflower always reminds us to be happy and always shine like the sun 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy lang, sis 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daebak! ang lalaki nang sunflowers..di pa ko nakakita nang malaki in na totoo kasi kadalasan artificial lang nakikita ko hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha...Bigyan ng sunflower yannnn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay...my pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I see flowers around me, I feel like buying some to decorate my room but I am waiting for the right time to own a beautiful home than this.

The sunflowers are so beautiful and attractive. I should get them by then.

Besides I couldn't see your girl very well but I can see she is so pretty with her mother "you"🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess. I intentionally blurred our faces :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that red one, and admit that I never knew you even got red ones Mrs P, that is awesome !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The red is very pretty in person, uncle Ed. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makapunta din ako sa sunflower field. I haven't been to any sunflower field. DI ko rin yan favorite but every time makikita ko sya, napapawow talaga ako sa ganda niya then may red sunflower pa pala. hehe. Sana makakita ako nian sa personal. hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Punta ka dito, sis 🌻🌻🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh.it's my first. time to see po na may red pala na sunflower.. Nagpipintas mit talaga ata nga sabung ..makapabang ar ti rikna..😊naimbag nga bigat mopo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wen ngarud, ading hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time to know about the other variety of sunflowers. There is also a sunflower farm here in our place but I was not able to visit it, my office mates have been there, pero sa nakikita ko yong yellow lang ang meron sila. and ganda ng sunflower talaga, yong kapitbahay namin may tanim sila mga 3, nagbloom na sya. nakakatuwa tingnan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

parang madami na din sunflower farms sa buong pinas, sis no? pero wala pa akong nakitang red sunflower farm. dito pa lang hehe. thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaah so there's a red sunflower palaaa. All my life! Huhuhu. Anyways, I like the shots po, I agree that it seems they are talking to me too.

We used to go to Sunflower Camp at Tayug, Pangasinan po to see sunflowers hihi. Ganda ganda nilaaa.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, sis hehe. oo maganda din sa Tayug but not sure if they have red sunflowers dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pooo. Wala kaming nakikita na red sunflowers. Dito ko lang nalaman sa article mo huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ganun ba? oh, bigyan din to ng red sunflowers!! kuya wil!!! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat koya will! 😭😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me desperate to see a red sunflower . If it can be this beautiful in pictures. I wonder how it will be physically.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Come over here, Valour hehe. We have a lot here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parking my bags already 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be safe 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dayta man red ti mayat kuma. Ada kunami mapanan mi ditoy nga sunflower garden. Ngem restricted met gamin apan trinidad. Di mabalinen, nalaylayen dagijay sabong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay adda metten ditan? Mayat ah. Ket taga Trinidad ka met?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adu ditoy ta adu farms ti sabsabong. Tadta da garud nag si open ti to public.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay mayat ah ngarud. ingat ta covid nu kasta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful sunflower fields, I love the captures with the two of you in the background. Nice perspective! What a treat you gave to yourself and your daughter 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed it is, Monika. Thank you so much. It was a great day :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love sunflowers but have never been in a field full of them. And that red sunflower, it's just amazing. I've never seen one of those. I love the photos of your stroll to the sunflower field. xoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should come and visit us sometime, Coqui. Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We also grow sunflower in our fields but not every year. We usually switch the crop every years so sunflower come in our field on every 3rd year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah? Where are you from, my friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love sunflowers sis Bloghound. Actually I love flowers sis... It's my first time that sunflowers could be red also sis. It's awesome ! 🥰❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is pretty, right? hehe Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

big whoah at red sunflowers though OnO i didn't think it would have any other colours

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I thought so too, sis until I saw one :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice sis!!! Haven't been to any sunflower plantation yet but have seen some stems blossom and they are, can I say, inviting! And just as you said, brightens or cheers up the mood :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay talaga, sis? Bagay to sau hehe. Pag visit mo ng La Union, madami kang mapapasylan. Meron pa ditong Lotus Farm 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ngayon lng ba mga yan sis? Napadalas dn outing with the fam sa baba before pero d namin naisip mgcheck ng iba puro beach lng kasi nsa isip haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 yrs ago nagstart, sis. Merun pa ngaun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kaya pala. Mag 2 years na dn kami d nkapasyal. Sa Ilocos Sur kmi napadalas last time bago pandemic. Saya dyan dami pasyalan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sis-in-law loves sunflowers .. I like flowers in general .. hehe they make me for a moment think nothing is wrong with the world, They are happy.. and sunflowers (maybe because they are mostly yellow) are most cheerful flowers for me.

love the shots ate!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yellow is truly a happy color, Pich hehe. Ako din, I love everything flowers kahit wild flowers. Salamat. Musta araw mo?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Today is light day ulit ate. thanks for asking.. kaw? HOW is you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, Pich! Pero napagod pa din! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw.. physically? you gave your daily task a day's worth of effort ate.. with heart ;) you did well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natulugan kita wahhhhh physically speaking, napagod talaga ako kahapon kahit nasa house lang hehe. Happy Friday, Pich!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahaha happy friday bloghound ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat, lil sis. eto oh nagluluto na naman ako haist. hirap ng walang yaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe hirap din maghanap ngayun ate . . . Start na ba class ni bulinggit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

next week pa enrollment, pich. kaya sure limited na oras ko ulet soon...musta work?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeh.. online pa din ba sila? oo no? :D .. smooth naman ang work so far. nakakasilip mayat maya haha ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yessss online kaya wala na naman akong time neto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine ko lang! :/ Hehe.. double mommy hats ang mga mommies pag dating ng pasukan. You can you can! Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it true that sunflower changes direction of face towards sun ? Btw did you ever ate sunflower seeds? I love to eat ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that's true, Cineholic! I love sunflower seeds too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

didn't know there are red sunflowers!!! and i yes i loved sunflowers dami na magaganda puntahan sa inyo ngayon sis unlike before

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uu sis madami. Di ako makapili ano isusulat ko eh hehe. Pasyal kau soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha buti ka pa.. ako lately wala maisulat as in walang ideas walang topic hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag may pics madali lang mag-isip no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya lang kasi yung mga pix ko andun sa hard drive ko na nasira 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natulugan kita kabagi, sis hehe sowwwwy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oks lang sis ako naman natulugan ko si pichi 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually pareho kayo! hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe kung pede lang tau nakamula magdamag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah true!! Kaya lang kusa sya napikit eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marawi City has a lot of sunflowers, they are amazing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mindanao, sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I've been there during our press conference when I was 15 ata. We travelled by land to Sultan Kudarat via Marawi. Wild sunflowers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not try to buy any sunflower yet so is this costly or something else?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A little expensive, brother. It's better to buy the seeds!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ummm good idea but i do not need that too mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago