First Holy Communion

57 113
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

A blessed weekend, read.cash!

Today (well, yesterday because i is already past 12 am) was an exceptionally special day for my daughter because she just received her first Holy Communion. I have been extremely bustling this week going around to a great extent since I needed to drop and get her at her school for her rehearsals. Today is the eagerly awaited day.

Over a week ago, I posted her First Confession. LINK HERE. Furthermore, to have the option to get the Holy Communion, she needs to confess her sins and transgressions. At last, she is now able to receive the body of Christ each Holy Mass.

First Holy Communion is a sacred religious ceremony performed by us Catholics when a child first acknowledge and receive the bread and wine or the Holy Eucharist. This ceremony is very sacred day for Catholic children because they are getting the body and blood of Jesus Christ for the very first time. By proceeding to get Holy Communion until the end of their lives, Catholics become one with Christ and accept they will partake in His everlasting life.

The First Communion is essentially the first step the children take during their initial Catholic years. It is a way for them to keep living under the direction of their convictions and will additionally solidify their Catholic faith in Christ, the Eucharist, and the Church.

The Holy Communion is the holy fellowship with God, where devotees and believers recall Jesus' penance on the cross. In this extraordinary season of love, believers celebrate the Lord's demise through prayers. It is joined by participating in a little slice of bread and taste of wine or grape juice.

Ring ring ring!

My phone alarm woke me up at 4:30 am. Stretched arms. Yawned. Silence. Yawned. Paused. Prayed. Got up off the bed. Heated water for coffee. Took a shower. Woke my daughter up. She took a shower. Prepared her school uniform and veil. She ate light breakfast. Tick tock, tick tock. 6:30 am and our trike service was ready to take us to the school.

6:45 am we arrived at daughter's school. Stopped in front of the school chapel for a couple of photos.

(Outside of school chapel)
(My daughter)

Got inside the chapel. Checking of attendance. Final (a little ) practice before the ceremony started. Parents and kids arriving.

(my daughter finding her seat)
(School Chapel)
(Inside my daughter's school chapel)

Silence. Preparation. Official Photoshoot. 7:30 am Holy Communion started. (No more phones allowed until the ceremony ends)

Parts Of The First Communion Mass

  • Introductory Rites (Veneration of the Altar, Signing of the Cross, Greeting, Act of Penance, Kyrie, Gloria, Offering)

  • Liturgy of the Word (First Reading, Responsorial Psalm, Second Reading, Gospel, Homily, Profession Of Faith, Prayers of the Faithful)

  • Liturgy of the Eucharist (Preparation of Gifts, Eucharistic Prayer, Communion Rite)

  • Concluding Rites (Announcements, Greeting and Blessing, Dismissal)

9:30 am the Mass has ended. We were already allowed to take photos of the children. 1 2 3 click click click. Smiles. Greetings. Waves hello. Short chitchats. Bid goodbyes.

(My daughter and I)
(Parents and kids)
(My daughter and her classmates)

As Catholics, the Holy Eucharist is the source and culmination of our faith. The Sacrament Of Love according to Pope Francis. It is the heart of our Christian initiation, together with the Sacrament of Baptism and Confirmation, and it comprises the wellspring of the Catholic Church's life itself.

For children who are getting ready to accept their First Holy Communion, this is no joking matter. Furthermore, for us all, regardless of how frequently we have accepted Our Lord in the Holy Eucharist, it ought to generally be a big deal.

What makes it exceptional for the very first time is exactly the same thing that makes it extraordinary special without fail.

I am grateful, my daughter already received her first Holy Communion.

Disclaimer:

This is based on a Catholic faith and not intended to disrespect any other beliefs. If you do not practice what is written, please respect and go to the next post. Thank you very much.

Whatever faith you are believing, keep that because our faith is our decision to love no matter what the circumstances are we going through. The more you choose and spread love, the greater our faith will grow.

Have a blissful weekend, beautiful souls. I hope all is well with you all.

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash   - Hive  -  Blurt   -  Appics - DTube 3Speaks

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

April 24, 2022

12:40 am PST

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors, thank you all so much! 

39
$ 5.06
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 29
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations sa anak mo Sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry, sis. Now lang nakapagsulat dito. Salamat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! susunod ay kumpil na. Based on her uniform, looks like sa Catholic school sya nagaaral noh? Naalala ko nung first communion ko din, may bakas pa ko ng bulutong hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heyyyyy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a muslim person i trust we all should respect and pray to Allah. You are learning your daughter as you religious method. it is good one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is this the same Shawon on Appics?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your baby sis :) I thought they will be wearing white dresses just like the rest of the kids who had their first communion but wearing their school uniforms is quite a unique one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sis Jas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome sis. Magandang gabi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy first communion ko and I know yung sa anak ko magiging memorable din ito para sa kanya ...congrats kay bebe gerl Madam..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

onga, mamsh! thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, a fellow catholic 😁 I got my first holy communion about 12 years ago and it was a wonderful experience to be fully part of the Catholic church. Congratulations to your daughter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka importante ang Holy Communion sa ating mga Christiano, Kasi ito ang symbolo sa pagtanggap natin sa ating panginoong Dios.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's very true, sis esp. super religious ang mga Pilipino :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upon reading, naalala ko yung first communion ko sis. Mag sumunog kasi sa hair ko kaya iyak ako ng iyak.haha Congratulations to your daughter sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hala, grabe naman sis huhu. Samalat, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa first communion ng anak mo sis. Tunay sa mga ganyang activities nkkmis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sis Jen :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the church. Perfect pang kasal na church no need na nang sobrang pera para sa decorations. Makakatipid! Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my daughter's school chapel po. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds great I wish I could go and receive my too am happy now she is born of the spirit 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Captain. What religious faith do you belong if you don't mind me asking? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I just get to learn another thing from Christianity, Mam, if you don't mind can I ask what if people don't confess their sins in holy communion, I mean what if someone is hiding few things and not telling completely.?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, Trofi. Great question, my friend. Well in Catholic faith, you can't receive the Holy Communion if you haven't confessed your sins. For example, anyone who is aware of having committed a mortal sin must not receive Holy Communion, even if he experiences deep contrition, without having first received sacramental absolution, unless he has a grave reason for receiving Communion and there is no possibility of going to confession.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for enlightening me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations to your son, my friend, I hope that with the Communion Mass he will always be obedient and faithful in carrying out all the duties and responsibilities of the church to serve, fellowship and testify. Lord Jesus will always bless him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaedad nya pla pamangkin ko sis, sa 30 yta first communion nya.

Finally Ate can receive the communion everytimrme she will attend the mass

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my first holy communion is when I was 16yrs old because thats the time I converted myself to be officially catholic. (lakas ng loob ko nuon as I decided on my own to convert my religion) heheh yahhh, now I am proud and happy where my heart desires granted for being now receiving the holy eucharist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ohhhh. congratulations, sis. I'm proud of you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to see your daughter receiving the Holy Eucharist. Jesus kept us a promise, that whoever eat my body and drink my blood will have an eternal life. She needs your guidance to understand this thing because it's more on spiritual. Congrats to your daughter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Hanhan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung first communion ng anak kung lalaki sis para syang waiter sa suot nya hehe sa pinsan nya kasi yung damit. Importante tlaga ang komunyon sa ating nga katoliko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, sis. Congrats din sa son mo, sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always wondered what it feels like but never really had it. I would watch my Christian friends line up to receive theirs when we go to church.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's beyond grateful being in that state of ceremony, doc Lay. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn you're welcome Bloghound.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng daughter mo sis. Naalala ko yung first communion ko din sis. Na reminisce lahat after nabasa ko to. God bless you sis. 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. A memory worth keeping. Blessed Sunday to you too, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome. Oo sis bumalik lahat. Thank you so much sis.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christ is Risen. Truly Risen.. Happy Easter

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank yo, doc Lara :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwnnn your daughter looks so graceful and delightful .. finally she can receive too I didn’t know you were Roman Catholic .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Jumper. Happy Sunday, my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother like daughter talaga sissy matalino at maganda, bydway ang ganda pala ng school nia meron sariling chapel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sissy. Uu sa Catholic school sya, sis :) Happy Sunday :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful mom with great daughter. GOD bless both of your dear friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Dreamboy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the best moment like this when I attended the first time for Holy Communion but at first we had to follow the teachings of all things about the Bible and then were confirmed and fit for Holy Communion. Congratulations also to your son, my friend, may the task of spiritual service always be embedded in his mind and always be blessed by the Lord Jesus.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, rean :) Happy weekend, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis Born Again christian. Kahit ano man religion, ang nangingibabaw padin ay yung respeto at pagmamahal sa kapwa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, sis. Importante, may respect tayo sa ibang tao :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never Knew you were a devoted Catholic just like Gertu13. Now I could see that the both of you share alot in common as regards to generosity and kindness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not very religious, Bilqees, but I wouldn't trade my faith over anything :) My husband belongs to a different religion too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago