Fear Is Not The End Of It

24 52
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I was walking on the street, met a few people I know, then confidently greeted them then I just realized I am completely naked.

https://unsplash.com/photos/qxP6l32MOZw

That was one scenario from one of my dreams in the past. It occurred not once but several times.

I always mention in some of my posts that I do get some of my stories from my dreams. In fact I have completed two journals full of dreams I wrote. Before I met my wife, I used to write down my dreams. So I always have my pen and my journal beside my pillow before I go to sleep. Right after I open my eyes before I completely pull myself out of bed, I will write down the dreams I have just had. This way the dreams are still fresh to recall so it is easy for me to write all the details in my dreams.

If you are doing this practice too I know you are aware that dreams are symbolic. So you have to write down all the things you can remember like places, people, numbers, colors and everything in your dream.

Dreams seem like unsolved mysteries but the only person who can solve that mystery is us. It’s only ourselves who can decipher the meaning of those dreams.

I will try to share with you here about that dream of me being naked. Perhaps you also have this dream once so I guess you can relate to this.

In searching for the meanings of my dreams, I have used the internet for some websites that explain about dreams. Some interpretations make sense and I tend to relate it to my dreams and it helps as a guide.

I am not a dream interpreter or know about Tarots and Divination. I just interpret my own dream to find meanings and directions in the path I am going through with my life.

Going back to the dreams of being naked in public, it was a recurring dream. Sometimes I was not completely sky-clad, sometimes half naked or sometimes I had an under garment.

This dream was kind of intriguing so I kept searching for meanings in books and the internet. 

Vulnerability

https://unsplash.com/photos/eXV-LsWfCOo

If you will see me in person, your first impression about me would be that I am kind of tough, strict and have other attributes of being physically strong. Yes I may have those traits of a tough guy but I have weaknesses too and some of those weaknesses are out of my awareness.

For example dealing with people in the corporate world. Sometimes I felt I was confident enough and that I have knowledge of something. But when I meet a person and exchange ideas then I find out that he is more knowledgeable than me, I tend to shrink easily. This is only one of my weaknesses that I was unaware of until it just happened.

You know, that was such an embarrassment and I felt naked. Defenseless. 

Insecurities

https://unsplash.com/photos/3-HV0B1KqMw

Yes, I have insecurities in my life. Who doesn’t have one? 

In one of my previous articles, I posted about pretending. Please click here to have a quick look. I have tackled how it is good or bad to pretend. 

We met different people everyday. Sometimes these people have a chance to talk to us even if we don’t know them. For example waiting for a bus ride to a terminal, falling in line for something and or being stuck in a crowd. Sometimes when a person approaches me and I kind of sense something like danger or an uncertain feeling, I tend to pretend as if I am not me. You know these days we can not just trust a person who approaches us and offers something or asks for directions. I have had terrible experiences with these people.

To cover up our insecurities we just pretend and the reason why dreaming of being naked in public is that we are afraid of being revealed.

Rejection

Image source

Have you been rejected even once in your life?

As a child I don’t remember being rejected. As far as I can remember I can’t ask for something, not even a simple toy soldier or toy car. At a young age me and my siblings are already aware of the life we are having so even if we wanted something we can not just wish for it. 

I think the rejection I remember when I was a fresh grad and applied for a job in the local pharmacy. They posted job hiring and so I submitted my resume. Upon interview I was told that I am overqualified for the position and so they don’t hire me. I don’t know what to feel or think at that time. All I wanted was to have a job and I wanted to start living independently.

The remarks like I was “overqualified” doesn’t sound good to me. I felt I was betrayed, more like being rejected.

I guess all of us have experience applying for a job and failing a job interview can be frustrating. This is when some people tend to lose interest in  applying for a job because they fear of being rejected.

The nakedness in our dreams tells us we are weak and easily bent when it comes to proving ourselves of what we can do.

It appears that being nude in dreams is connected to being weak and accepting changes in our lives. It could also mean new opportunities or relationships. Literally if we see ourselves naked, we are empty and just want to be accepted for who we are. So knowing yourself naked in a dream makes you aware to accept yourself.

Having those dreams repeated was more like a reminder to me. That I need to do something in order for it not to occur again. So what I did was to face my fears and at least lessen the insecurities. You know we can not avoid insecurities as we experience it everyday but at least we have to avoid it. 

https://unsplash.com/photos/bH7kZ0yazB0

There are things that happened in my life like transformations that I wasn’t fully aware of. I just noticed one day that I have achieved something big. Then I realized that this should be it. You know things that you wished for and unknowingly it has been granted.

I just noticed that I no longer have dreams of being naked for a couple of years. It could be that I have already done something in my life that stopped that dream from recurring. 

So whenever you experience being nude in your dream, you don't think of anything malicious. You must understand that dreams are symbolic. Remember that fear is always associated with sky-clad in your dreams. Fear of rejection, fear or being vulnerable, fear of revealing the truth and or feelings of insecurities.

Anyway this post is making it too long again. I have to end it now. 

How about you, what are your recurring dreams? Have you gone naked too? What did you do to end it? Share it in the comment, I would love to read it. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Feel free to check my previous posts:

A Place To Stand To Move The World

Kids Should Learn Household Chores

Ending The Pain And Suffering

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic JonicaBradley 

 Pantera  immaryandmerry 

Bloghound FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

christian buehner

Trym Nilsen

Bernard

Ian Stauffer

19
$ 22.54
$ 21.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 6
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rejection. I have listed that topic even before but I have not yet drafted anything about it. I feel like you can read what is inside my mind and heart. Anyhow, the only dream that I have never forgotten was when I dreamt of poop. And most of us are aware that poop in our dreams mean money. So we would buy a lotto ticket and we would win. Not that big but we really won. Coincidence? Maybe, maybe not. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have a dream but i can't recall what i dream about. Maybe i try to do what youre doing i put ballpen and paper beside me so that i take note what my dream is all about :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suggest you should. You will find the answers when you read back to your written dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced being naked in dreams. But I do have insecurities as well. Those insecurities limit me to explore how far I could like, I would say, "Oh, I can't do this because I'm not good in Math". So I would just give up even without trying. These insecurities are so hard to get rid of but I am slowly making them vanish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least we are trying to overcome those insecurities and that's good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I also experienced that in my life. That's true. I have lots of insecurities,rejection and many more... Woh..Nice info.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes are symbolic, like giving a sign and or premonitions. Yes there are tendencies dreams can be real but it's seldom. There are many beliefs about dreams. . I don't like bad dreams, it makes me weak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but those bad dreams are more like dealing about your strength and weaknesses and you should not ignore it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, exactly. . But honestly I'm really scared if I had a bad dreams..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading about people’s dreams. Like you, I also have a dream diary and try to jot down as many details as I can remember. You are also wise in saying that dreams can have different meaning for different people.

For me for example I managed to link the naked dreams (as well as those I have on being in toilet in public) with my repressed feeling of shame. In different words you are also mentioning this in your article. I was ashamed either of my actions or even of showing my greatness for the fear of other people feeling inadequate around me. Only later I realised that shining my own light shows other people that it is ok to do so too.

As for the rejection which you mentioned in your childhood… we have all been rejected 100’s of times. Every time our parents say or shout ‘No’ to us for whatever reason, we get to taste the bitter feeling of rejection. In your case, it was more of a silent rejection, as you didn’t even ask no more, but surely you asked at least once, to know that the answer will be no. I can relate to it very much.

Lastly being ‘overqualified’ is not really a rejection in my opinion. It means you did great with your education and who the company was looking for was someone less educated and easier to manipulate. It is a compliment my friend! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, those things happened in the past when I was a kid was more like of a silent rejection.

Perhaps I just didn't realize that overqualified for a job was a compliment back then. I was young and aggressive.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here. I'm glad you can relate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m sure you have a lot to offer for the right employer and for everyone around you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Insecurities, I've been living with that but since I'm able to establish the power of minimizing it, it's been amazing so far 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's the spirit. 👍😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember me naked in my dreams. I always have odd and bizarre dreams tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what are those "Oddities" :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting read. I used to have recurring bad dreams before but none these recent times. I happen to believe that dreams have a connection with us, as you mentioned they're 'symbolic.' I've had dreams in the past that actually happened few days or months after I had them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, but dreams are of different type and the dreams that actually happened are "Literal Dreams". It happened to me all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so that's what they're called, literal dreams. Another thing learned! Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom say telling about your dream to other is not good and i do not know why .. But a common dream i usually seen about fall down from tree and shout loud and loud though when i get down then felt not pain.. Dream is funny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should ask your mom why..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she always say if you tell about your good dream with other then next time you willl not see any good dream again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I see, we have different beliefs though we should respect it. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool then mate.. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago