Everything Is Relative

7 67
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

This post is in response to @Viktor105 for tagging me in Writing Prompt #3: Similarities challenge by @JonicaBradley

If you are kind of new to this platform I suggest you participate in such challenges. This is a good practice where you can express ideas for your topic to write. It’s not really difficult to write things and stuff for this challenge. You don’t need to impress the readers, what matters is the message you are conveying to your audience. 

By the way I would like to take this opportunity to give thanks to you all. I am happy seeing that little diamond beside my name. I consider it an achievement. 

I use to get photos from unsplash for my read.cash articles. However I wasn't able to access the site yesterday as there was some error with the server. I thought it was only with unsplash but surprisingly similar sites like pixabay experienced the same thing. One more thing was that while I was writing, my 8th grade son approached me and asked if I was experiencing the same 504 error. So there was some kind of internet server outage yesterday.

Anyway, going back to the challenge. I would like to talk about religion but I don't want to be misunderstood. Religions have one thing in common, that is to pray. The only difference is the way they pray or how many times they pray in one day.

https://unsplash.com/photos/PMxT0XtQ--A

We met people everyday. Some of those people we met can sometimes look familiar or resemble a person we know in the past. In short there are similarities about those people who came and passed by our life. For example, one of my teammates in my current job has similar characteristics with my high school friend back in the days. The way he moves, the way he talks are pretty much similar to my old friend and that could be the reason why I can easily hang out with him.

I have been to the middle east some time ago and I met people of different races in the Arab and its neighboring country. It’s fun to know that some of those people have similar faces of people I knew and some have resemblance with celebrities or artists. One example was that the Indian co-worker who was really tall and had a thick moustache that really looked like Freddie Mercury. Knowing that the British singer was an Indian who migrated to England due to the revolution in Zanzibar

Time Traveler and Reincarnation

https://unsplash.com/photos/h0dngiRxMeA

Some celebrities and other famous people seemed to have facial similarities with other people that existed in the past.

Below are pictures of people that have similar faces.

(For more of similar post please visit Celebrity Reincarnation.)

Orlando Bloom and painter Nicolae Grigorescu
Liam Neeson and Cuban revolutionary Fidel Castro

Some researchers regarded this as a time traveler or people in the past that have reincarnated in this present time.

Deja Vu

Have you ever experienced an incident that was repeated? Like witnessing an event that has already happened before and then it happened again. You knew that it already happened, that same exact scenario pretty much similar to where and when it happened. You are sure that it was a repeated event but you don’t remember any exact details of time and place it occurred. The feeling that you have already experienced the present situation. 

Parallel Universe

https://unsplash.com/photos/XGpFKxP5Llk

In Quantum Physics the theories about the parallel universe have not yet proven to be real however the cases of time traveling, reincarnation and Deja Vu seem to coincide with this theory. The concept of having another universe not one but a multiverse existing simultaneously similarly but has its own distinction. 

We are one

https://unsplash.com/photos/J3fAY2vRGTM

You see, everything in this world is more similar to each other, more likely, it’s only one. As what Jonica said, we may differ in culture, races and religion but we are human with similar color of blood.

Every solid particle in space was one. And when those particles break up they are just but similar to each other, they may have different size, shape and mass but they are all similar as a solid stuff.

Everything is relative, everything is connected and everything is separate but only in our ego do we find ourselves separate, we make a difference and that distinct characteristic makes us separate from who and what we are.

There is nothing but joy, but with our own rules, beliefs and ideas, we separate ourselves from that joy. We build a barrier between joy and us.

For my closing thoughts, I will agree with Jonica, let’s FOCUS on the things that unite us rather than things that divide us.

So this has been my share of Writing prompt #3 with Similarities as the topic. I hope you are not lost somehow and once again forgive me if this sounds like kind of deep or silly or whatever, it’s just a way of thinking.

I will not be tagging anyone here for this challenge so as not to make a user pressured. As Jonica said, you may write them for how long you want and even many times about similarities. No need to hurry. Everyone can participate.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Here are the rules:

  1. Write about similarities

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley


Feel free to check my previous posts:

It's Not What You Think

Mistakes And Misery

The Homemakers

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax 

@scottcbusiness @FrieLincs @JonicaBradley 

 @Pantera  @immaryandmerry 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Orlando Bloom

Nicolae Grigorescu

Liam Neeson

Fidel Castro

Jacek Dylag

Andy Beales

Aman Jakhar

Adrien Olichon

15
$ 27.39
$ 26.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Another great topic from the weekly wiriting prompt. Im amazed on the celebrities with similar faces, i had encounter a series of photos in FB about it and indeed there are many...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. When i was tagged for this challenge, I immediately know what to write. I am a kind of guy who loves time travelling and I have been reading and watching vids about this Celebrities who seemed to have lived in the past.

Thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Similarities. May isa ako naisip na tao. 😁 another great topic to talk about pero isipin ko paano ko mapapahaba yung akin kasi personal experience na naman. Hahaha. Pero sa Quantum Physics sila Avengers ang naisip ko. Tapos sa reincarnation sila The Vampire Diaries. And speaking of The Vampire Diaries, sa doppelganger yun ang di ko alam if meron ba talaga nageexist. Pinoy version meron sa Ang Probinsyano. Si Mr. President Oscar at Mariano. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kayang kaya yan hehe..

Nakow si Cardo!? kaka umay na yan probinsyano haha.. pero try mo rin story din yan e. 👍😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Similarities. Hmmm. Another mind-puzzling word. I should give it a try before this week ends. :)

I had fun reading your article, especialy the look alike ones. Haha. I can remember many people, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha... does it ring a bell. Anyway, i know you can do it too. good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learn daily and I know someday I will also be a good writer like u. Thanks for the mention

$ 0.00
2 years ago