A Real Life Story.

16 63
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Hi family. I was off for two days due to stress. I could not combine what I was going through with my blogging. One will affect one. I'm so sorry about that.

Yesterday, a friend of mine called me and broke down in tears while explaining her relationship situation to me.

I have known her with this guy for over three years. He takes good care of her and seems to be the most perfect man on earth. The guy has a very close female friend that we all know. Honestly, I thought nothing is going on between them.

Last year, the guy, his female friend, and my friend all relocated to Ibadan to seek a job. The guy had some issues with accommodation and he lives with his female friend. Presently, he still lives with his female friend.

He rented an apartment and bought all the necessary things he needed in the house. He has rented this apartment for over two months and he has refused to relocate to that house. He bought everything he needed to live there already.

Presently, his family members know whom he's living with and they are cool with it. The lady's family members also know that a man is living with their daughter. How stupid is that? And my friend knows all of these.

My friend has been making complaints here and there and the guy promised to move to his apartment during the weekend. Now, he told my friend that his female friend will be around most of the time. And my friend began to cry. She called me and broke down into tears.

When we hung the call, I went to her immediately. I met our third friend and we decided to excuse our friend who was in that situation and went to talk outside. I began to hear things I never heard from my friend.

Our third friend made me realize that this lady who we think is the guy's friend is his ex-girlfriend. Now, would you tell me that a man and a woman are living under the same roof for over seven months and nothing happened between them? Our third friend also made me realize that there was a day our friend visited the boyfriend and she saw sperm on the bed which is a sign that he just finished having sex with the lady he calls his friend. Isn't it crazy? I know my friend was scared to tell me because she knows I won't take it easy on them.

Something came to my head. I think the guy met my friend when he broke up with the lady. Maybe when he began to date my friend, the lady came back and he couldn't confront my friend that he's no more doing.

I had to sleep over at my friend's place so that she won't do something funny. While she was asleep, I took her phone to check what she and the boyfriend talked about. Would you believe that she was begging the guy on Whatsapp?

The path that she's taking is not good. She's the firstborn of her house and she's acting like a gullible. I called her brother this morning and reported her to him. I know a lot of people will think, that calling her brother is wrong. This lady is the only lady I know apart from my sister. She's my sister from another mother. Our parents have been friends before we were born and I won't see my friend going on the wrong path without letting her know.

Her mum has always asked her to leave the guy but she's adamant. I'll go to her house on Friday and tell her parents what their child is going through. This is a very toxic relationship and a lot of people have lost their lives to depression because of this.

God knows I'm very angry right now. My hands are shaking because I can't imagine this happening to me. I can't deal!!!

I'll make sure she leaves the guy. She's twenty-five and still struggling with another lady over a man.

If this happens to you or your friend, what would you do?

7
$ 0.09
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.02 from @Gianna-B
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

In this story, love is really blind that she can't see the reality. You as her friends and her family should help her open her eyes to the truth and should end the toxic relationship that they have. Hopefully she will realize it very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen She doesn't want to end it and she's not happy in the relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so heartbreaking indeed. That's the saddest part of love, you are blinded and fooled by it. You're a good friend, thank you for not letting your friend alone and making her feel that she has someone to cry on, may she heals very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much I pray she gets over this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is heartbreaking. It never easy to deal with emotions like this but it is better she found out on time. Really sorry for her, her feelings hurt me right now. Thanks for being there for her you are a source of hope to her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahhhhh It's not very easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not her fault, they told us love is blind and so it is seen in her case. I see no reason she should allow someone to decide her happiness. Why beg a cheating guy? She is aware he was cheating and she still kept calm. Just help her by all means.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… E no go better for love wey blindπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

na she choose to stay for love wey blind na... the earlier she realises her self worth, the better for her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Find it hard to believe someone will be that heartless if he wasn't interested in your friend anymore, he should have told her, rather than putting her through all this stress. I won't blame here for her actions, I know what it feels like to love someone wholeheartedly. She should just move on..she will be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've told her countless times to move on but she wouldn't listen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really terrible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh! I can't take it. I really hate cheaters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! I really hate a cheater like him and why he did that to your friend?If he doesnt love your friend anymore he just tell the truth and be honest to her to avoid so much pain, it is a betrayal for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why are some girls like this? I know it's painful but going to the extent of crying on a guy's head or begging a guy(a cheat) to return to her is very bad. Just imagine if the guy accept, he'd look at the as a cheap one. The way people are taking this relationship thing is off abeg. They should read or be aware of current situations of relationship in this morden world. It's not a do or die affair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ooh It's not by force

$ 0.00
1 year ago