How to make shortbread cookies without margarine and butter: a simple recipe.

9 36

For more than two weeks Ukraine has been heroically fighting against the Russian occupiers. Many families, especially those with children, have decided to leave the big cities for small villages. In this regard, housewives are beginning to remember the advice of their grandmothers and great-grandmothers, who cooked with lard, cheese, and brine, shares with you a simple recipe for shortbread cookies, which can be made with lard.

Ingredients:

eggs (1 pc), sugar (0.5 cup), lard (3 tbsp.), sour cream or kefir (0.5 cup), flour (2-2.5 cups), soda (0.5 tsp.).

If you can't find the usual ingredients, experiment with lard.

Preparation:

In a deep bowl, beat the eggs and add the sugar. Beat with a whisk until the sugar grains are dissolved and foam forms on the surface.

Melt the butter (fat) in a microwave oven or in a water bath. Then we wait until it has cooled.

Gradually add the melted fat and sour cream or kefir to the egg-sugar mixture, mix.

Sift flour through a sieve. Add it to the liquid ingredients, along with the baking soda. Knead the dough first with a spoon, then knead with your hands. Wrap the dough in clingfilm and place it in a fridge for about 20-30 minutes.

Then we take out the dough and roll it out into a 5 mm thick layer. We cut out cookies with a glass or a knife. Line a baking tray with parchment paper and put the cookies on it, leaving a little distance between them.

Preheat the oven to 180°C. Put on a baking tray and bake for about 20 minutes - it should lightly brown.

Take out and wait for cookies to cool a little. Sprinkle with powdered sugar before serving, if you have any, and serve.

There's no better antidepressant than good music, a cup of something hot, and people who care about what's on your mind.

I want to thank my dear friend @Theblackdoll for extending my sponsorship. Thank you!!!! I want to express my appreciation for your help in every situation I am in. Your support, optimism, kind words and golden heart help me to overcome life's difficulties.

Photo: pinterest.com

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

Good luck to you readers read.cash

14.03.2022.

@Belozoriana

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 2.78
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I like to have cookies any time , these cookies looks nice and easy to make good recipe. thank you for sharing, i would like to try this one day. these cookies will be good combination with coffee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are making me hungry with these cookies. I bet my kids will love them!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I'm gonna try this out one of these days.. The only challenge I may face would be some of the recipes. I may not be able to get them all in my region. For instance Lard and Sour cream.. I've never heard of it before now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so nice to read your wonderful food recipes again. Sorry for the experience the war has given you. How are you doing?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another good one dear Belo. It is as handy as it is inspiring given the situation you and your country man and women are facing right now. This is testimony that we can rise up in despite any terrible circumstances, and maybe to some it is just a recipe, but you know very well it is more than that. Thank you and God bless you 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will extend your sponsorship as along as I'm here on read.. and you do not have to thank me at all.. I absolutely love you.. you're an intensely strong women and an Inspiration.. bless you heart and soul

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Short bread cookies looking delicious and nutritious . You make it more easier for everyone by Sharing the ingredients and the preparation method. Hope lot of users will be benifited.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That read so simple but I am a horrible cook

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow I missed your recipes Dear Belozoriana. A great and healthy recipe again... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago