Fish curry

18 34

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash.

I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

My good friend @Lucifer01 asked me to make this dish. So I'll do it😊 And I also want to thank @Lucifer01 for extending my sponsorship. Thank you for supporting me and what I write about!!!!🤝

And I also thank my sponsoring friends!

My sponsoring friends, thank you!

No matter how strong we are, support increases our strength! It's like a breath of fresh air when difficulties pile up and don't let us breathe! Thank you for your support. I will always remember and thank you.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

This recipe isn't festive at all, but it's delicious! It's spicy and very rich.

I have a lot of friends here from Asian countries, and as far as I know that cuisine is famous for its spices and spiciness. This will be my own version of making this dish. Spinach can be removed from the recipe (it's added for beauty and it's vitamins. Spinach has no special taste, probably even tasteless, but of all the greens we eat, it is the most useful.

Curry is for those who like spicy. I certainly do not make it so that the smoke goes out of my ears, but still. I don't give my kid any spices, of course, but I just put some aside for when I'm about to add spices. As a result my son, who is so happy, without any persuasions eats the same spices as mom and dad have on their plate. So far it's working 👌

We should:

Dory, or other white fish.

Ginger.

Hot pepper.

Garlic.

A few stalks of green celery.

Kohlrabi.

Sweet peppers.

Sugar.

Sesame oil.

Light balsamic vinegar.

Soy sauce.

Salt.

Spinach.

Pepper.

Flour.

Fish broth, or water.

Preparation:

Peel ginger, cut into strips, peppers in circles.

Finely chop the garlic.

Celery like this.

Quickly fry the ginger, pepper, and garlic in a couple of tablespoons of sesame oil and in a well-heated skillet. Just about a minute.

Add the celery. Also stir-fry quickly.

Add the kohlrabi chopped into julienne strips. Fry everything quickly.

Add spices to taste.

And add the peppers. Fry quickly again. Just a minute or two.

And then spinach.

Add water, stir, taste if there is enough spices. Immediately turn off.

Rinse and dry the fish. Cut into slices like this.

Roll in flour. And also quickly fry in well heated oil.

Dip the cooked fish into the sauce. Stir gently and serve at once.

Yummy. Spicy! Pleasant!

Well of course this is just a pathetic attempt to make something resembling of curry, because I can't eat real curry.

A variety of curries, thick stews, are very popular in Thailand. There are ready-made curry pastes for making them: red, yellow and green, varying in shades of spice flavor and spiciness.

Curries are made with fish and seafood, with meat or poultry and vegetarian, with vegetables. Curries are necessarily served with unleavened jasmine rice to neutralize the spiciness of the dish.

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

16
$ 2.45
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thank you for writing this. I appreciate how simple yet accurate the steps by and not to mention the ingredients are healthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, what a cool recipe for cooking fish, I feel the taste must be very delicious, I don't like fish very much, so I am always looking for other recipes to prepare it, so maybe I finally like a recipe, I should to try this one. At first I didn't understand what kohlrabi you said could be, but when I saw the picture I think I knew it was something like our stone cabbage...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, kohlrabi is a type of cabbage😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh great, so my guess was right... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your food always makes me hungry haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

вкусные))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fish, hmmm..No coconut on the curry? This is unique!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, "curry" is a very broad term. Many Thai-style curries don't even use coconut milk, they use broth or stock for a less viscous (soupy) consistency. I actually prefer my curries like this, especially for lunch, as they give a lighter meal (less saturated fat is always a good thing) and less "curry hangover".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

these looks so yummy. I love fishes very much and our everyday meal is incomplete without it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The final look is so yum. I will show your article to my mom to cook fish cury. I wanna try the taste 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so delicious. Thank you so much. I love it. I just love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This recipe is quite similar with the sweet and sour, the difference is from this recipe of yours you didn't add lemon or vinegar on it. I haven't tried this but I might too as this looks yummy too, I'll just need to adjust the spices so it won't taste too spicy and since I keep struggling with what viand should I prepare for my family this recipe is a good help for me, to let my family try a new taste. Thank you for sharing this to us, and I hope you won't mind if I try to cook this using your own recipe.😊😊😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is for fans of spicy, I do not often make something like this. For me it is super spicy. We Europeans are not accustomed to this kind of food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks delicious and the spices you add is super nice and already feels like tasty. enjoy your food good recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love spicy foods my friend. Everytime I eat, I always want a spicy one. I'm really addicted on it. Wow! I love it my friend. I want to eat and I want it to be my viand. I love fish a lot.🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I gprinprincipally guessed that this recipe will like a lot of people. Fish is an irreplaceable part of our diet))) Thank you for reading this article :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. I love eating fish. It's been many months I didn't eat fish my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago