"Carrot cutlets with Satsivi sauce"🥕

12 53

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash.

I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Sometimes I want a simple but unusual meal. In such cases, I always resort to spices and interesting dressings.

And here's a dinner option: satsivi sauce, and carrot cutlets to go with it. Great dinner👌

It's sunny today and not so cold anymore, but the air is still icy. For some reason I remembered Rhodes, I want to go to the sea, to the beach. But I can't have that...

This food is not so hard for me, the main thing is my mood. I decided to take a day off from legumes for lunch. I've already made buckwheat patties. This time I decided on carrot patties.

If that's the case, I decided to post an article today about the carrot cakes and something to go with them (I chose satsiviti sauce as a variation).

Carrot cakes are good, of course, but carrot cakes are better. At different times, I've made this dietary dish with different recipes. But gradually only one came out as a favorite. Perhaps laziness played a major role. Especially I never make a wish: tomorrow I will have carrot cutlets for dinner! No. It usually happens this way:

Why not bake or boil beets and carrots and make a vinaigrette. And I can't bake or boil two carrots. I put in a whole tray or a big pot. So it turns out that where there is a vinaigrette, there is beet caviar, and carrot cakes and borscht dressing...

The other day I had almost a kilo of boiled carrots. I used 200 grams for carrot cakes. Another 100g went into the sauce for the cheesecakes, and the leftovers just made patties according to my favorite recipe.

Vegetable cutlets are revered in our family. Carrot patties are one of our favorites... I usually add semolina to them, which makes them tender, just melt in your mouth. In your mouth. Yummy! But I wanted to make them healthier and more interesting. The usual oatmeal was off the table, I already add it to everything. I love oatmeal, but in this one.

I wanted some kind of a twist.

There are a lot of vegetable cutlets: cabbage, carrots, green peas, beans, chickpeas, onions. These recipes are popular not only with vegetarians and fasting people, as well as just a tasty dinner. Choose the option that suits you.

A lot of housewives make them with pleasure, because it turns out delicious, nourishing, bright, healthy, beautiful and economical. I want to share my favorite recipe for carrot cutlets- carrots.

I made my first ever carrot cutlets using the classic recipe: carrots and flour (or semolina). The basic recipes in most cookbooks suggest adding sugar to the carrot mince, and considerably more salt. I tried to obey the culinary authorities, but the result did not please me. The cutlets turned out very sweet, because carrots contain enough sugar, and we add more. It turns out almost a dessert dish.

For the same reason, carrot cutlets with dried apricots did not take root in my family. After various experiments, the family had only one recipe.

Ridiculously simple to make, but the result will delight you.

As the basis is taken pakor recipe (ind. vegetables in a pastry or mix vegetables with chickpea flour fried in batter, ie it is a variation of vegetable cutlets), but only as a basis, because spices are supposed to add to pakor (pakora??) not add or add, but very moderately, and then, only those who like)).

Exactly the same cutlets can be made from zucchini or other vegetables. There are many options, but in this case the description of carrot cutlets.

You will need a fine grater (with small oblique cuts).

So 🍽 let's cook.

For ten patties you need:

250g soaked chickpeas

2 medium sized carrots

1 onion

1 or 2 garlic cloves

2 tbsp lemon juice

1 tbsp. soy sauce

1 tbsp whole wheat flour + 2-3 tbsp for breading the cutlets

1/2 tsp. sugar

1/3 tsp. nutmeg

White or black pepper to taste

Oil for frying. For those who like spices, you can add some ground cilantro, coriander, turmeric... All this to taste.

Wash, peel and grate carrots on a fine grater (do not squeeze out the juice).

Peel the onions, wash and grate them as well as the carrots.

Add chickpea flour, garlic, lemon juice, soy sauce, sugar, nutmeg, salt, pepper and spices. Knead.

Leave the minced meat to allow the flour to swell. You can put it in the fridge for 12 hours and it is very convenient if you make mince in the evening and just fry cutlets in the morning. Form into balls with a small scoop or with an ice cream scoop. I made simply with my hands. Flatten the balls a little. Although you can also make them as oblong ordinary cutlets, as I did.

Form in the palms of your hands and if the cutlets are oblong, they should be twisted in the palms to one side.

Bread the cutlets in breadcrumbs.

Pour oil into a frying pan, heat it up and plunge one cutlet at a time into the boiling oil. Fry on both sides for 2-3 minutes until golden.

If the minced meat from the refrigerator, then before shaping and frying cutlets it must be allowed to warm up at room temperature for 1 hour.

These cutlets are very good to serve with sauce, my choice was satsivi sauce.

Vegitorian version of satsivi sauce.

Walnuts peeled - 1 - 1,5 cup (250ml glass)

Onions - 250g

Broth in which the carrots were boiled - 2 cups (salt!).

Non-vegan version: meat broth.

Suneli (garnish) spices containing fenugreek, which has a distinct nutty flavor, but I have for some reason smells like mushrooms, and yes, I grow fenugreek in my garden) - 1 tsp (no slice! and you can do even less).  Black pepper - to taste.Garlic - 1 clove (you can do without garlic, I personally like it better without garlic and without cayenne pepper).

Saffron on - the tip of a knife or a small pinch and I had a real saffron and do not recommend using turmeric.

Wine vinegar (white is better) 6%, you can also apple - 1 tsp, but it is better to be guided by your own taste.

Vegetable oil, sunflower oil is better - for frying the onions - 2-3 tbsp.cilantro - 1 sprig (you can do it without cilantro).

You will need a thick-walled saucepan or a small saucepan (made of cast-iron or aluminum) in which porridge is usually cooked.

Onions, peel, wash and cut into small cubes. Peel the nuts and pass them through a meat grinder.

Nuts are better to pass through a meat grinder because it gives a special texture to the sauce. For example, for baje sauce, I would grind nuts in a mortar or with a blender, maybe. But for satsivi, in my subjective opinion, it is better to use a meat grinder. Chop the onions finely with a knife, not with a meat grinder.

In a small saucepan pour 2-3 tbsp of oil and fry the onion with very moderate heat until transparent (do not fry). Add the prepared nuts to the saucepan with the onions, stir, add a little salt to taste (remember that the decoction of carrots, which will be used for the sauce, should already be salted) and stew, stirring, all together for 3-5 minutes at the lowest heat.

Dissolve the suneli in a small amount of vinegar. And saffron, put in a small bowl and pour 2 tablespoons of hot water. Add the vinegar with the dissolved suneli to the nut and onion mixture, and pour the heated cabbage broth. The amount of broth can adjust the thickness of the sauce, but we must remember that the cooled nut sauce will become thicker.

If necessary, salt, pepper with ground black pepper and add saffron infusion.

Stir and simmer the sauce at the lowest boiling point for 15-20 minutes.

The sauce needs to cool before serving it to the cutlets). This sauce will also work with fried eggplant, battered cauliflower, and in our case carrot cutlets.

The main product for satsivi can be anything: poultry, meat, fish, vegetables.

Enjoy! 🍴

If a vegan comes to visit me and says that he does not eat meat and dairy, I will make him Carrot cutlet. If a vegan comes to visit me and starts telling me how bad I and the others are, that we eat meat and meat, I will make a carrot cutlet out of it. (not mine to the quote book! 😁)

These patties taste excellent despite their modest "content". And the sauce ... just lean sauce, the main thing is that it does not spoil the splendor of the cutlet))) Of course, the sauce here can be absolutely any, at your discretion😉

I thank God for his help 🙏 when writing an article, and you, dear readers, glorify him if your reading was useful to you.

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you!

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

14
$ 4.72
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
+ 9
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wowww its look like bola bola, one of our filipino dish. Kids really love this kind of food. Thumbs up for you my friend👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope I'd be able to try it out, thanks for the recipe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this recipe was great and seems so delicious 😋, you also mentioned carrot bread in one place, it also looks delicious, I had carrots and I thought for a few days what to do with these carrots, I will definitely cook this recipe tomorrow...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made me remember the time I made Lentil Cutlets for lunch and my dad didn't know what it was until he finished his two portions.

If you don't tell people that it's vegan, they won't know, it looks that good!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I want some of them. It is looking really appetizing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Carrot cutlets it's my favorite one. It looks very interesting. Looks like you're going home to eat right now. And seeing that, I got hungry.😅I have shared the beautiful recipe and I will try it one day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this review and for sharing it. I have a child, as you know, probably that children are very capricious about food. But carrot cutlets he really likes, so I decided to write down a recipe. Carrot cutlets, even for breakfast, and even with a delicious sour cream go with joy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, it looks so yummy and it makes me hungry again lol. I hope to try this one day sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are very responsive, my friend, and I thank you for it! 💓I often read that someone sits on a diet (I am not one of them, I had a bitter experience with the capitalization, no longer want to diet or lose weight) is the result of writing this article, but that does not mean that I eat all fat and huge portions. No. I also love lean food, I know that it is useful, but for me some vegetarian dishes are also very tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't do diet as well, I only eat what I can eat. I don't over eat and my body gives me signals when I have too much of something, I do listen to my body. I also used to eat vegetarian dishes and some of them were so yummy :) I am responsive when I have the time lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was so yummy to see. May I try to do this in my cuisine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago