"Tears of an Angel"

Good afternoon read.cash! I welcome you dear readers and just my friends.Thank you for my new achievement!Without you and your support I would not have made it!🎉

Today I want to write down another cooking recipe and add some photos.And so in order.

One day I decided to bake an Angel's Tears cake. The cake should cool on its own - preferably in the oven. Or just covered with a bowl. Then condensation will appear on the surface - beautiful caramel droplets that look like tears, which is how the cake got its name.

Knowing perfectly well that my family would not let the cake cool, but would eat it hot, I started baking it early in the morning, at about five o'clock, when everyone was already finishing their seventh nap.

With a feeling of deep satisfaction, I quietly closed the oven, where the cake was cooling, and was about to sneak into bed, but the smell of vanilla pastries woke up my husband, and he rushed into the kitchen:

- What smells so good in here? - stretching, my husband asked.

- Cake "Tears of an angel," I answered my husband.

- Well, you should try it! -said my husband, completely awake.

- It should cool down until morning (I objected) to have tears on it - the tears of an angel.

- If I don't try it now, someone will see my husband's tears instead of the tears of an angel!!!

The magic was that when it cooled completely, yellow bead droplets formed on the surface. Because of this, the simple pie got the beautiful name "Angel's Tears." By all means, I wanted to make it. I just imagined this miracle of turning ordinary food into something beautiful and... off to battle!

I tried very hard, I even whispered an admonition to my pie, putting it in the oven.

  It turned out very beautiful and without tears...    I had to wait for the most important thing. But my "angel" did not want to cry. Hooray! Really!!!    I was getting desperate to see this beauty, when the long-awaited tears began to come out. I almost cried tears of joy and pride myself.

I had been eyeing this pie for a long time. And then came the "hour X" and since I had to use up a kilo of good, fat cottage cheese, and my family did not want to see any cheesecakes or cottage cheese donuts, the question "What should I make?" fell away by itself.  I had to double the portion of the pie as I had twice as much cottage cheese as the recipe called for, and I also made a few minor changes of my own in the recipe.

The pastry was really good, but I thought it just needed a bright, sour note - either a layer of berries on top of the shortbread, or grated lemon (if you like lemon pastries).

I grated a couple of sour apples over the shortbread dough, but their sourness somehow got lost in the baking process and failed to offset even the moderate sweetness of the curd and protein mass. In my opinion, even the slightest sour accent would give this delicious pastry an unforgettable depth of flavor, so next time I'll experiment with berries.

Preparation

1 tbsp flour

1 tsp. baking powder

80gr. butter

2 tbsp sugar

1 egg

I also added 0.5 tsp. cinnamon and a pinch of salt

Knead the dough quickly and cool it. I grated 3 peeled sour apples on a coarse grater on top of the dough.

On top of the dough spread cottage cheese mass:

500 gr. cottage cheese (grated)

3 yolks

0,5 tbsp. sugar

1 tbsp. semolina

100 gr. sour cream

Vanilla pudding packet (I didn't add any)

I also grated the zest of a lemon into the cottage cheese.

Put it all to bake in the oven for 40-50 minutes. t°180.

After that, take the cake out of the oven and distribute the well-whipped egg whites on top:

3 whites

5 tbsp sugar

a little lemon juice.

Return the pie to the oven for another 20-30 minutes.

After that, turn off the oven and leave the pie there until it cools completely. 

After the cake cools completely, caramel droplets will form on its surface-the very "tears of an angel. My angel, obviously, turned out to be a jolly fellow, so he didn't want to shed any tears - there were very few droplets on my pie.

Well, it's for the best!

Bake this cake and may your angels never cry!!!😇

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

If you are interested in my blog, you want to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/soup-kharcho-f26577cc

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/herring-under-a-fur-coat-11600b12

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-dfe3a8c9

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/dont-ever-do-that-bd4feca5

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/fish-ear-cb2a2667?

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a?

14
$ 4.99
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.17 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
+ 6
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

How I wish I could able to bake. I feel craving this middle of the night. My goshhhh, I love sweets. huhu. More baking ideas to write mami...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww yummy food again and makes me hungry. Gratz for your 500 views and more achievements to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

By the way Congratulations! More power writing in sharing your recipe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yummy! Yummy! how I wish I am one of your closer neighbor. Definitely I will recommend myself as your food taster. Hahaha And you will get 100% perfect! The truth I want to eat your prepared foods. LOL!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement, Belo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, I missed you so much, and until I opened the read cash after a few days I said come and read your article, I am very happy with your success my dear and kind friend, you really deserve it... How beautiful this cake is, this is an emotional cake, I must try to make it, it was very cute and new.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your review.As always gives inspiration to write new, your support I really need.I want to know whether people like it or not.How did you fly? I look forward to your new article about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, thank God the flight was very good, I will definitely write about my trip, thank you for your great idea... ☺️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement!! You really deserve it, I'm so happy for you!! And that cake looks awesome! I wish we were closer so I could drop by your house someday and bake something delicious!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow I love this post, especially when you said "If I don't try it now, someone will see my husband's tears instead of the tears of an angel!!!" I can't stop laughing 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣, thanks for the recipe of the cake and the beautiful pictures, you also be a photographer😜😜😂. Thanks for sharing this post with us and please keep it up 🙏🙏👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my husband has a special sense of humor, well, it's easier to live. The recipe is great, easy to prepare. Thank you for taking the time to read my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have your own cooking show my friend, the cake looks yummy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a self-taught pastry chef. I'm very glad you liked it. I really hope you won't be disappointed. Cheers🌷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cakes are looking so delicious and mouthwatering, sounds you never disappoint your angel and feed them yummy cakes hehe! Enjoy your food, I wish I could taste it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tender cottage cheese filling, protein air soufflé and magic tears will not leave anyone indifferent!!! Beautiful and original cake makes you appetite just by looking at it! Thank you my friend that you are always responsive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you bake , I love it I will try this one ,and the name are so cool. I think the taste also very nice,thanks for sharing your recipe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The recipe for this cake has been floating around the Internet for a long time. I baked this wonderful cake today with a slight modification of the recipe.Tender, delicious, fragrant, light and very beautiful.I recommend.Thank you for not staying indifferent and stopped by and visited me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tender and ornate pie, easy to make, with a beautiful name.It's very tasty, very pretty and also very exciting. It is now one of our family's favorite treats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago