"Chicken on the can"

Good morning everyone, my fans of reading something interesting and of course lovers of delicious food. Today is the tenth of November and I continue to blog about cooking and cuisine and everything related to it.

And before I start writing my article I want to thank my sponsors. I am sure that your example is an example for other benefactors. By supporting me, you give not just material values, but you give joy and inspiration for my development in this wonderful project read.cash.

I encourage you, my dear readers, to read articles of my sponsors, their content is very interesting, I assure you🤗

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Continuing my chronicle of simple and affordable cooking recipes.

And so why this recipe appeared on our menu today.

Back when I was a student I was considered a gourmand and a bit of a snob: I was the only one in our company who drank the then outlandish natural coffee, which I roasted and ground myself in a hand mill.I was also able to cook quickly from available products, which gave additional charm to our youth gatherings.The most common meat product was "blue bird" - a wiry creature with gray tough meat, which was called chicken. My mother used to boil the chicken and then fry it - otherwise chewing it was a problem. Folks gave birth to their own simple and timeless recipe.

And of course I went to catch a chicken for our dinner.No, not a blue creature, we take care of our animals.I needed a big fat chicken, with the onset of cold weather they still badly bear eggs.Well, we keep these birds are not for beauty, well, yes for food)))))Their home, delicious without chemistry.

Boys and girls! Stop chewing artificial yoghurts and instant semi-finished products! Buy chicken and treat yourself to a feast of bon appetit!

What did you cook when you were a student? Write me about it in your comments, I'll be waiting))

Well, I got rid of my future dinner feathers and brought into the house, and my son said to me, "And how did you choose which chicken to chop?" I replied, "Yes, I saw she was walking sad, I chopped her with the axe. son:"

That's when I realized I'm not going to be sad anymore... 😂

You'd think there'd be all kinds of recipes for chicken there are. In the sleeve and in pots, whole and in pieces, marinated in kefir and.But there is one way about which modern housewives often do not know, despite the fact that even our grandmothers knew it well. This is the preparation of the most tender chicken on a jar.

This is a very, very tasty dish! In addition to taste, it has many other advantages: it turns out a lot, it is easy to cook and budget-friendly. Ideal choice if preparing dinner for the whole family or for the arrival of guests. 

I don't know a simpler, more budget-friendly and delicious dish at the same time :)

The chicken is cooked in a jar without water or oil, in its own juice.The aromas around the house are fantastic.

So what if it's not cooked in a clay pot? But this way of cooking is witty and very convenient.  Because the chicken in a jar is cooked almost by itself, without the participation of the hostess. Of course, the hostess at the initial stage should help her get on the jar, but that's all! :)

Of course, chicken in a jar is not fried chicken, which some are willing to admit as the only tasty, but fried after all, not everyone and not always useful. All in all, this recipe is definitely worth trying and adopting.

So:I took the chicken and spices.

I mixed it all up in a bowl and coated the inside and outside of the chicken.

In a liter jar I put the potatoes, salted, bay, pepper, salted.

I put the chicken on the jar and put it in the baking tray.The oven was already preheated, put it at the very bottom, otherwise it did not fit.We put our boyarina on her rightful throne, i.e. on the (laughing, laughing, but the second name of the dish sounds in English as "chicken on the throne"). I don't tie the legs and wings with string, but that's not necessary. We coat it generously with marinade, and fill the jar with your favorite garnish. It can be vegetables, fruit or even rice and couscous.

She spent an hour and a half in the oven at 180°

What can I say about the chicken...The crust is definitely there))))But whether the temperature is low, or low standing in the oven ... not enough another half hour.But it turned out delicious!!!!

The chicken turned out very tasty, juicy, unusually fragrant. When it baked, the smells and hunger made me dizzy.    In addition, the way of cooking is very original.    Your guests come to you and you take out of the oven a chicken which is sitting on a can.😂

One last thing: within ten minutes of baking. You start to hear the tantalizing such tantalizing smells that with a tremendous effort of will.To keep from taking the half-cooked chicken out of the oven and eat it as it is.

It will go with whatever was in the jar while it was in the oven as a side dish.But I like herbs and veggies.

Tip:

If the chicken is big(more than 2 kg) a lot of vegetables won't fit in the jar.If smaller, it makes sense.Get more vegetables.You can experiment with any kind of vegetables,add coarsely chopped cabbage, potatoes, lemon slices,or orange, raisins and prunes.

Turned out deliciously crispy, juicy, everything just right.

Now I'm proud!

If you are interested in my blog, you want to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/soup-kharcho-f26577cc

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/herring-under-a-fur-coat-11600b12

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-dfe3a8c9

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/dont-ever-do-that-bd4feca5

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/fish-ear-cb2a2667?

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a?

9
$ 3.85
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Sounds really yummy, I'm a fan of your food blogs. Keep sharing my friend 💖 take love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cooking always makes me hungry! I used to cook in Grade 6 for our Economics subject. They were all Filipino foods.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was in the dormitory when I was a student and we could only make and eat pasta and lentils. Your new article was great, as usual I learned something new from you, it's very interesting chicken on the jar, I must try it, you put the jar in the oven without a lid? And does it taste to chicken?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I put the jar with the vegetables in the middle of the chicken.Garnish is cooked with it soaking her juices.I did not want to make a picture of how I put the chicken on the jar,I thought that this is not very aesthetically pleasing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I understand, it will be great, thank you... ☺️👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really different and amazing just know I see chicken in a jar ,didn't broken a jar ?heheh ,I must try this one my dear ,I really like your ideas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The most difficult thing in this process was to remove the jar so that the chicken did not fall apart, and of course to resist the flavors.From this dish was left only a jar and a bay leaf.Even the bones went to the cat, because the cat should not starve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thinking also for that very difficult to take out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something original and unusual I think is worth a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago