Backside of Winter

18 42
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Hello dear readers 👇

Today is my next article on a free theme. This is a reflection on life, different situations and the like.

In comments to my articles you can ask questions, as well as give your opinion on the subject of this article.

Today I want to talk about winter, namely its pros and cons.

But before I begin, I will digress a little, thanking readers for the comments on my last article titled "Snow".

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/snow-7604f2f6 had so many comments. Thanks!!!!

To the question where I live, I answer:

Ukraine is one of the Slavic states located in Eastern Europe. Ukraine is washed by two seas - the Azov Sea and the Black Sea. The capital of Ukraine is the city of Kiev with a population of almost 45 million people.

And yes, it's a snowy and cold country, the heat we have only three months, and that's summer. And since the climate changes until mid-June we are still heating the house! Last year in winter our thermometer was the lowest point of cold -35 ° C. But it is not every day! Mostly from -12 ° to -25 ° Celsius degrees of frost.

In this picture👆 the red color indicates the territory of Ukraine - my country.

On this map you can see how far we are from each other. I will write today's news for : That in Kiev (our capital) and the surrounding areas this winter will be very cold, evidenced by the fact of the beginning of mass disconnection of hot water!

The Cabinet has imposed limits on gas consumption for autumn and winter!

So by mid-winter the rest of the territory of Ukraine will have no gas, no coal, and no money to buy them.

And we will have to jump. And non-stop😅.

Sometimes I envy the southern countries because they have heat. We spend a lot of money on heating our homes. Gas is very expensive, and wood is not cheaper. In general, winter has a downside and not very good. For example, my mother spends only for gas heating about 3-4 thousand hryvnia ($ 150) is only for gas! In order that the temperature in the house was +20 ° (she has two-room apartment).

The minimum wage in Ukraine - 6000 hryvnia ($220), so the rest is left at $50, and you also need to pay for water and light and live on something. Yes, really on what? We have to save gas-but then it's cold in the house, we wear warm clothes. Here's winter, it's beautiful but very cold!!!!

In southern countries there are earthquakes, typhoons, hurricanes-we have winter! The roads are very slippery, resulting in a number of accidents, emergency rooms are full of people with fractures (especially elderly people), the cold, very expensive heating. So I told you about the other side of winter. So sometimes it is better to look at pictures or photos.

Winter and the cold affect our skin color. The colder it is, the whiter the skin. The warmer, the darker the skin. Yeah, guys, it's our adaptation to the cold and the sun. But my attitude to people doesn't change from this!!!! For me the main thing is not the appearance and not the clothes, or even the material wealth. The main thing is what kind of person he is!!!!

I have white skin and I get sunburned in the summer, my body just boils under the sun's rays and gets covered in watery sores. Here without sunscreen, well, just can not do!

I once went to vacation on our Crimean peninsula (southern side of Ukraine, which is the sun, beach and Black Sea). It would seem I was in paradise, but it was not there! I did not last even a week.

First of all it was the change of climate, it was hard to breathe, I just choked on the high humidity. My body was covered with boils... I was in the hospital with oxygen for three days! And I'm back to my cold side.

The conclusion from this is (folk wisdom): "It's good where we're not" !!!!

I congratulate everyone on the winter holidays, who reads me, who is somehow interested in me. I wish everyone strength and luck, my own piece of luck in our lives, which you all certainly deserve! Good luck to you! Don't get sick! Take care of yourself and your loved ones from the cold and various misfortunes 🌨

My sponsor friends, thank you!

As strong as we are, support increases our strength! It's like a breath of fresh air when difficulties pile up and don't let us breathe! Thank you for your support! I will always remember and thank you!

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Image sources: my photo, stock photo pixabay.com shutterstock.com gifer.com om and edited by me.

I thank God for his help

in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

18
$ 3.96
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

I must admit I like warm weather. Today in Scotland it was 0 and the pond was frozen, that is too cold for me. As beautiful as Ukraine is, it is far too cold for me. Energy costs here are really expensive so I can sympathise with your mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear that you're not okay with too much warm weather my friend. I do want to experience winter. The Philippines is lucky that we don't have snow because there are a lot of people who won't survive. I appreciate the sponsorship renewal, bless you my dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, What you said about the cost of gas was very interesting to me. Unlike you, my country can have one positive point and that is the cost of monthly bills. For example, we put the package in a good temperature in winter so that we don't feel cold at home at all, and at the end of the month it costs only one dollar... 🤭 Of course, our package is of low consumption type. Wherever I am in the world, I come to my country in the cold season and take refuge in my own house, because I can't tolerate the cold anywhere in the world, except in my own home... 🏡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Here is very cold and -35°c that was very high there,here in our region Pakistan there are 4 seasons summer, autumn,spring and winter we enjoyed in every season

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that great anyway it summer in my country Nigeria the sun burns my skin and give me pain in my head

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I need this. It's summer all year in the Philippines :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to have a friend from snowy area. You can visit our country. Totally opposite of your country.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Technically, there is no winter in my city.. everyday is sunny, all through the year.. and it rains for 20 to 25 days in November and December (typhoon kind of rain).. other than that and a little bit cold weather, I have never seen low weather.. one of my life's ambition is to see real snow one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I get your body has adapted to the CD, making it hard for you to function in the heat. Why will there be a mass disconnection of hot water though?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I'd like to come to Ukraine to experience this cold for myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've been trying to run away from my very hot country for some time, you just indirectly suggested the perfect place for my body. I need the cold, forget about the high cost of living, I will manage.

I didn't realise Ukraine was a really cold place until now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But we also have heat up to +35 in summer)))) Want to come to Ukraine? Then I hope that it will happen soon. Thanks for reading💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Actually I haven't read about Ukraine before , with this article I have picture how it look in term of winter and cold. Well written

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your review and for reading my article. Thank you!!!Beautiful project read.cash brought different nationalities together. Yes, winter is not only beautiful but also very cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will say we are lucky to have two seasons

$ 0.00
2 years ago