Are you scared? - How do you get over it and how do I do it

8 37
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Panic attacks can be caused by poverty and can be particularly frightening in unknown ways.

In every decade of the soul's life, a person has experienced a panic attack at some point in their life, usually preceded by a stressful nervous breakdown.

How does a panic attack occur?

These are sudden, intense outbursts of fear, panic or anxiety, accompanied by physical and emotional symptoms. Most last between five minutes and half an hour.

During a panic attack, you may find it hard to breathe, sweat profusely and shake and/or feel a strong and rapid heartbeat. Some people experience chest pain and feel alienated from reality or themselves. Others think they have had a heart attack, and still others feel as if they have had a stroke.

If the panic attack has become a daily occurrence for the person, and they are fearful, anxious and frightened of the next attack, it may be a mental disorder rather than an isolated attack.

Causes of panic attacks

The causes of panic attacks and panic disorder remain unknown. The following factors play an important role:

Genetics -severe stress - stress-sensitive personality or a person prone to negative emotions.

Changes in certain areas of the brain -panic attacks can occur in stressful situations, but people can have a variety of triggers.

Symptoms of a panic attack

Panic attack symptoms usually start without warning and peak within minutes.

Common signs include intense fear, anxiety, panic, feelings of madness, loss of control and impending death.

However, there are still noticeable symptoms:

Shaking, increased sweating, chest pain, tachycardia, choking, fear of losing control or fear of impending madness, nausea while driving, dizziness, tingling or tingling in the hands, fright or madness, feeling faint and prone to fainting, crying;

Increased blood pressure.

How to recognise a panic attack

If you recognise that you are experiencing a panic attack, you can remind yourself that it is only temporary, will soon pass and that you are healthy.

Get rid of the fear of death or disaster. This may allow you to focus on ways to reduce symptoms.

It's not always possible to avoid the triggers of a panic attack, but knowing what triggers it can help you understand that it is that and not something else.

Take a deep breath

Although hyperventilation is a symptom of a panic attack and can increase fear, deep breathing can relieve the scary symptoms.

Any relaxation technique that relaxes the body's response to stress relies on proper breathing, especially deep breathing.

Close your eyes

Some panic attacks are triggered by visual stimuli. If you are in an environment with a lot of stimuli, you may trigger a panic attack. To reduce external stimulation, simply close your eyes during the attack. Then you can focus on your breathing.

Focus on a specific object

Some people find it helpful to find something to focus on during a panic attack. Choose an object that you can see well and notice its details. Describe its design, colour, shape and size. Concentrate all your energy on this object and the panic symptoms will disappear.

Massage

Massage is pleasant for the body and relaxing. Scientific studies have shown that it changes the body's biological composition and helps reduce the effects of cortisol (the stress hormone). Head massage relieves tension in the neck muscles.

Warm your hands

When you're stressed, your hands get warm as blood flows to areas of the body where there is tension, such as the shoulders and hips. And rubbing your hands, a fire or even a cup of hot coffee on your hands causes the parasympathetic system to relax.

Repeat the phrase

Repeating a sentence can be calming and reassuring during a panic attack. A simple phrase 'everything is fine' or a mantra that means something to you personally - repeat this mentally until you feel the panic attack begin to subside.

Seek psychological help.

Photo: mport.ua pexels.com

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

Good luck to you readers read.cash!!!♡

06.03.2022.

@Belozoriana

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.34
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 10
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this information, panic attacks can be so scary when they happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had several panic attacks during the years and I was unaware that it was a panic attack. I experience it twice or thrice a year. My vision gets dark, I couldn't breathe and I feel like dying. I did deep breathing, hand massage, and grounding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am just first time reading about panic attack and after reading your article come to know how stress can be so dangerous for the human health. Closing is stress relieving activity and massage also good therapy for the health. Thanks for adding to my knowledge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, this one is so informative. I am not someone who panics over minor problems and I never experienced it yet. But, it helped me to know and learn about panic attacks like the signs and the immediate things to do. I remembered I have someone at work who experience frequent panic attacks. Whenever she's having an episode of it, I just let the others take care of her and watch her with sympathy because I don't have an idea what it's all about. Reading your entry made me understand how she feels when it happens to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Recently I had panic attack and I was so unable to manage n control it. Your blog is helpful one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, You have given good information about panic attacks. I have never experienced them. But all the solutions you mentioned to calm down these attacks were great. 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mostly I felt like I am choking when I suddenly get panicked, honestly it is hard as I also felt madness. I always feel panicked because of the incidents that had happen to my son, as a mom it is really hard to see your child was in pain and from that moment every time that I heard a bang or a loud noise cause by a falling things I got panicked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had that experience. I know how it feels. I was absorbed in it two years ago. 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago