The Old And The Present Me

41 55
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #327

August 10, 2022

Years passed quickly and each year, so many changes happened especially in myself. From a skinny lady to a chubbier one, and from having a darker tone of the skin to a lighter one.

It's been days that I just keep myself busy browsing those old photos that we have on Facebook. Every picture that I saw had great memories behind it and one of those is the pictures that I have had in the past. Looking at those, made me smile to see the great change that I have become today. Before I thought, I would just be the skinny girl even if I become a mother but I was wrong. As I come to this age, I become chubbier. Since I am a food lover, I can't really resist when it is served on the table. Who would resist it? Maybe those who are on diet only right? Anyways, let me share with you these photos that I had before and today.

A photo of me during our grade six graduation ( April 2006)

A skinny, and shorter version of myself with a serious look. You know, when I was in my younger years, it was only rare to see me smiling in the camera. I wasn't really fond of posing in front of the cameraman, but because I had a grandma who always wanted to have a photo during our special occasions, so I had no choice but to take a pose so it would be done and we could go home immediately.

High school graduation (December 2009)

Still the skinny version of myself but with a smiling face. It was after our graduation ceremony and it was taken by our TLE Teacher. In the photo is our Science Teacher who is also one of the alumni of the school where I graduated, then my dormmate who is also my classmate from the first year to the fourth year, and me.

After a year of giving birth to my eldest (2012)

Not that skinny anymore and my skin starts to be lighter at that time. That year I was already working at Monde Nissin Corporation. The photo above was taken during my first visit to Simala and it was our neighbor's Camera that was used to take photos of us. How I wish, I didn't delete my old Facebook account because I had lots of photos saved on it during our travels together with the family but sadly I had deleted it already.

The present "me" together with my only princess (2022)

Here in the photo, I'm already getting chubbier and I like this self of mine because the bones in my wrists aren't visible anymore unlike before when it can be seen clearly.

Anyways, that concludes my blog today. I hope you'd enjoy reading this.

Thanks for dropping by today! Happy Wednesday!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors who remained in my block, thank you so much for the support up to now. I'm happy to see you all filling my blocks. God bless and more power to all of you.

This is me BCH_LOVER. Thank you always for your time visiting my published works.

God bless and keep safe you all.

17
$ 0.61
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Yea, change is the only constant thing in live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the present you, hihi! Mas bagay sayo chubby cheeks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talaga sis??? Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg ate, kapag talaga nagkaanak ay magkakaroon ng pagbabago ang katawan, ‘no? petite din ako simula bata tapos hanggang ngayon, ang bilis ng panahon grabe parang 3 mins lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo bhe. Andaming nagbago pag magkaanak. Pero ngayon lang pandemic ako tumaba siguro dahil mostly stay at home lang ako at yung mga bata modular learning lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas ningsamot karon kah gwapa sis, nga ningtambok kah nia ningputi pud, ahehe, naai uban nga mamenyo modaot kai tungod sah konsimisyon, pero naa pud nanambok,parehas nimu,ahehe, pero bright gyud kaau ilhan man pud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha nakatawa ko sa ningkamot ka gwapa sis. Dili man ko gwapa, hehehe niputi lang gyud, hahaha... Kung ma stress or ma problema ko sis kay kaon man ako banatan Mao ni tambok hehehe.. medyo lang makabalo sis, di kaayo bright, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahehe, subra gyud Kah humble sis wui, kita Nah gani ang evidence bah, ahehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a stage.. human don't remain the same for ever, there must be a stage of metamorphosis... Well you got beautiful pictures.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, every stages is a change. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each year is year of surprises. Education, marriage, childbirth all being part of surprises

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's really true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee kacute nimo sa bta pa sis nya nicute ug samut ron ky ni chubby nmn hehehe. Mkamingw sd ato old photos nho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha cute kung walay Tapad sis... Bitaw sis makamingaw ang mga old photos ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Form Ladies, it's in their nature to not remaining the same after they've started giving birth. Most times it's not the food but the relaxation of the mind. Those your old photos look beautiful, especially your highschool graduation and when you gave birth to your first baby

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. Most likely women's body changed after giving birth.... Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, parang same tayo. Payat din ako during school days ko. Ngayon lang talaga ako tumaba as in wagas na nga huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same sa akin, simula nagkapandemic, tumaba na ako. Parang times two sa katawan ko noon, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambilis ng araw ate no? Narealize ko bigla sa mga pic mo na noon hs kapa tas highschool, parang kelan lang rin elementary pako, tapos hs. Then eto ngayon, nagtatrabago na para sa pamilya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super bilis bhe. Naisip ko nga parang kailan ko lang pinanganak ang panganay ko pero ngayong last week of this month, mag 11 na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng pisngi mo sis. 🥰 Hehe niwang d.i ka sauna sis. Makatawa nalang ta pag makakita sa mga old photos nato sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Niwang kaayo sis. Labi na jud sa Kato sa mga grade level pa ko, mura kong kawayan, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Alegre man ka sis. Inana gayud mostly mga bata sis nuh mga niwang pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis no? Karon na nanagko saka pa na tambok².

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud sis labihang tinuod. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you got married at a young age so your child is now grown up. safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was a teenage mom that's why, my kids are now grown ups.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang petite ko din dati sis ngayon medyo mataba na eheheheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nag iba na talaga yung mga katawan natin sis. Food is life Kasi no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How beautiful it is to keep pictures of your different stages and share them with us with complete confidence.. you are beautiful in all your stages dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot jud bitaw mag tan aw sa mga old photos dae , kay daghan jud og kausaban , sa akoa kay pag teenager nako ganahan ko sa akong lawas kay chubby dayun pag panganak nako didto nako nahimung tukog nidaut ko dae. LUSYANG ko pag first baby nako hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero binalik naman imong lawas karon dae diba? Mas niblooming Gani ka karon ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ni blooming dae kay naa raman sulod balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great YOU, so blessed to have a daughter as beautiful as you. Me too, I'm skinny back then, but now, I don't know what happened hehehe been trying to lose some weight now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Food us life eh kaya tumataba na tayo ngayon pero bagay din naman sa iyo ang pagiging chubby... Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi naman sobramg chubby sis, sakto lng ako payatot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noong dalaga ka sis hindi ka payatot diba? Sakto lang yung katawan mo noon. Pero ganyan talaga pag May medyo maliit pa na bata sis, maging payat talaga. Ako noong nasa 3 or 4 pa ang bunso ko, payat din ako, ngayon na tumaba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku payat din sis,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong photos noong bata pa ako sis, hindi pa uso cellphone nun at mahal magpapicture. May picture naman ako nung nag graduate ako ng elementary at HS pero nasira lang din ng bagyo😁. Oo nga sis, mas bagay sayo yung taba mo ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung sa kinder at elementary pictures ko sis, nasira na din. Yan lang natira yung sa grade 6 pa ako... Ang mahal nga magpa-picture noon sis kaya kung magpa-picture kami dapat sulit. Whole family talaga kaso minsan hindi kami buo kasi May ibang event din yung mga kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago