My First Time Cooking Spaghetti Using Ketchup

68 74
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Bog #52

October 30, 2021

Yesterday we decided to cook spaghetti since the kids were feeling okay already. We have 1 kilo of pasta at home, so what we needed to buy were the sauce, cheese, hotdogs and a can of milk.

At 5 Pm, my partner decided to do the grocery and asked me what are the other things to buy. So I told him some essentials that I needed at home.

While he went to the grocery, I light the firewood and boil some water for the pasta. While waiting for the water to boil, I browse my phone and read some articles here, and exchange comments with others.

As the water boils, that's the time that my partner went home too. He brought out all the groceries that he buys. He gave me the milk, hotdogs, and cheese. I was about to put the pasta in the boiling water when I realize that something is missing in his grocery and that is the spaghetti sauce.

I asked him if he bought the sauce but he said that he forget. OMG, the most important ingredient of our spaghetti is missing. He hadn't bought the sauce and I became problematic since I don't know other recipes to cook spaghetti.

He then suggested that I use ketchup as an alternative since he forget the sauce.

After agreeing with what he said, I immediately search on YouTube if there are recipes about it, and thanks to God that I found one. While watching I also put the pasta in the boiling water and cook it for 10 minutes. So while waiting for the pasta to be cooked, I let him buy three big pouches of papa ketchup in the sari-sari store since UFC banana ketchup isn't available here.

Then I am cutting the hotdogs into small sizes and prepared the other ingredients. I opened the can of milk so that when it's time to prepare the sauce, all ingredients are ready already.

After 10 minutes, I tested the pasta if it's cooked. Knowing that it's okay already, I removed the water from it and set it aside.

Now, it's time to prepare the sauce.

  • I sauteed the garlic and onion, letting them turn into golden brown.

  • After I put the hotdog

  • Then, I put the three pouches of the ketchup. While putting it, I am doubtful if the result is okay or not since this is my first time cooking this spaghetti using ketchup.

  • I added a small amount of water and let it simmer for I minute.

  • After one minute, I added the milk "Angel Kremdensada". In one kilo of pasta, I added 1 cup of milk then let it simmer again.

  • Two minutes had passed, I stirred the sauce and taste it. I wasn't satisfied with its taste so I added a small amount of milk and a pinch of salt.

  • The next thing is I put the pasta on the sauce and mixed it properly. After a minute of mixing it, I now removed the pan from the fire.

This is the result!

I then prepare 6 plates of spaghetti with lots of cheese on the top and distributed it to my kids and my partner. I was happy to see that they are enjoying the spAghetti that I cook. My partner and my three kids consumed two servings of it while I and my youngest had 1 serving only.

Since it's 1 kilo, expected that there were leftovers. I put the leftover spAghetti in a lunch box so in the morning we have something to eat and it will be paired with the slice bread that we bought.

This morning, that's the first thing that my kids asked. I let them eat it and they said that it's more delicious than last night so I tasted it too and they're correct. It's creamier because it's cold unlike last night when we eat it, it's still hot.

So that's it! That's my other version of spaghetti using ketchup.

By the way, I made an article before about my version of spaghetti. Here's the link to it if you want to read it.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works. Your efforts are highly appreciated!

Happy Weekend!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


17
$ 3.60
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Oy ,spag lover hereπŸ–οΈlami dae kung ketsup gamiton?ay murag mag spag ko br nig sahod ni bana ,naglaway ko ani ayπŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lami ra sis kay naa may gibutang na gatas, samot na pag bugnaw, creamy kaayo siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you can't find the real ingredients to use, you use the available one and that is called improvisation πŸ˜… You improvised and it became something great. At least you can now prepare Spaghetti using Ketchup 🀭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes thanks. What's nice about it is that ketchup is cheaper than the spaghetti sauce. I save a little by using ketchup only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before opening the article I actually thought it was tomatoes ketchup you were talking about, but it's another type. I have tried cooking jollof rice with tomatoes ketchup and it tasted great πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried tomato ketchup before with the scrambled egg and it's delicious but the store that we have here doesn't have tomato ketchup that's why, I just used the Banana ketchup instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before ignorante ako sa spaghetti sis ,kasi ang natikman ko una nung sa high school ako may nagtitinda sa eskwelahan tag 5 pesos tapos yun yung ginawang ulam ko sa tanghalian e hindi naman siya masarap nung nakatikim ulit sa handaan tapos ang sarap kasi kompleto sa rekado unlike nung sa nagtitinda sa eskwelahan na para bang nilagyan lang ng Food coloring, kaya simula sabi ah ito pala totoong spaghetti may cheese hihi naalala ko lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masarap naman ang spaghetti sis basta ba maayos ang pagkaluto pero mas bet ko yung carbonara talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap din po talaga ang ketchup, dto po sa amin ketchup lang po sapat na..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung step mother ko ketchup lang din gamit nila, masarap naman. Ako kasi last night pa lang ako naka try magluto gamit ng ketchup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagluto rin ako ng spaghetti na may ketchup,pero may spaghetti sauce. Sa tingin ko okay din naman ang ketchup. Kasi yung niluto ko nun naubos eh.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…konti lang kasi ang spaghetti sauce mas marami ang ketchup. 1kilo ang pasta. Ayun katalo na basta may cheese.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay true sis, bastA may cheese fight na yan. Favorite Ng bunso ko yung cheese eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung anak ko din sis,halos siya nakaubos noon ng cheeseπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng kinalabasan sissy at tipid pa hehe, matry nga din pag uwi ko ng pinas ayiee d2 kc meron kanya kanyang sauce

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you talaga sa ketchup sis, nakatipid kami, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itry ko din yan sissy, mas masarap kc cheesier hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, cheesing-cheesy talaga yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kitang kita nga sissy looks yummy kahit diko fave ang spag hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon Hindi ako masyado kumakain niyan sis, pero nung na try ko yung bigay ng kapitbahay namin na sobrang cheesy at creamy, nag try ako magluto tapos nilagyan ng gatas para maging creamy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyadong pasaway kasi isip ko sissy kapag kumakain nian hahaha ✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

*Hala, naalala ko tuloy yung ** sissyπŸ™ŠπŸ€”...*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sissy sorry πŸ˜” i dont mean it promise huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ok lang yun sissy. Di naman ako maselan sa ganyan. Open minded naman ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasaway talaga ako sissy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ok lang yan sissy, at least napasaya mo yung gabi ko. Kanina antok na ko pero pagkabasa ko sa comment mo, natawa ako bigla kasi naalala ko yung kabataan ko. Hehe alam mo na, madungis ako noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat tau sissy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never quite tried it. I probably should.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try, it's delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hotdog lang gusto ko sa spag mars hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, magluto nalang tayo ng hotdog Mars tapos sawsaw sa ketchup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to use ketchup to before in cooking spaghetti..nasa sa atin lang yan kung Pano natin pasarapin yung niluluto natin.. Yung sa akin naman nun is nagkulang yung spaghetti sauce ko kaya nagdagdag ako ng ketchup at nilagyan ko ng kaunting sugar para di sya maasim..

Haha nkakatuwa nman yung hubby nyo po.. ganyan din yung hubby ko kailangan pang e lista yung mga bibilhin para di mkalimutan makalimutin kasi sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kailangan talaga ilista para di makalimutan. Ewan ko ba, kagabi lang naman niya nakalimutan yung sauce, nung pinabili ko sya noon na walang lista, eh kompleto naman lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

F magluto ko Ng spaghetti, gusto koh talaga my ketchup, Iba kasi Hindi nah maglagay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung nakasanayan ko sis, isang kilo ng pasta tapos isang kilo ng sauce din tapos dagdagan lang ng kunting gatas, kaya kagabi nag search pa ako sa youtube kung paano lulutuin yung sauce gamit ang ketchup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m craving for some too😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung toppings na cheese overload ang nagdala sis!.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yan kasi ang gusto nila sis. Madaming cheese sa ibabaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paraparaan lang jud ang maghimo ug spag sis, amo dire kay ganahan ug halang2 unya mga laog au ug cheese ning sakop nako sa pagluto palang sa sauce isa na ka bar na cheese unya nig human unya dapat naa pay laing gi gadgad na cheese kay kada kaon butang😜 kalas ni ug cheese sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, murag sa mgA bata dre sis, ang cheese maoy banatan ug kaon. Mag factory nalang kaha ta ani ug cheese, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani oi kalas kaau mura bag barato lang kasagaran gud tag 5 akong mapalit unya usahay kulang pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

*DAghana ana sis oi, grabe jud d i makakaon ug cheese na sila, noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani sis ako nalay malato, unya kanang naa okasyon kung di lagi ako makapalit ug ice cream di jud ko kakaon, kay katong cheese jud ila paliton nga flavor πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, fan na fan d I na sila ug cheese sis noh, ako kay dugay nakong kaon maluod na man ko oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud sis, lagi oi luod na madugay baπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy nice alternative. I'll take note of this just incase.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey, thanks for the upvote and for reading sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko po na spag yun di matamis at walang hotdog hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opposite pala tayo sis, matamis yung gusto namin dito sa bahay tapos madaming hotdog para sa mga kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Lamia ana Ma'am uyy. Pwede raman diay ketchup ang ibutang if ever walay sauce.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay lagi ba, naa man d i mas barato lang, sunod ketchup nalang ako paliton para d dako ug gasto,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E try nako nig buhat dria sa balay. Ug try nakog ingon kay mama. For sure lami jud ni bah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami jud sya, labi na ug mabugnaw na. Mas malamian nimo ang gatAs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis ndi mahilig sa spaghetti, pero natikim ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw ganun ba sis, ako kay weather2x lang, minsan gustong gusto ko kumain niyan pero may time na hanggang tikim lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis kuha lng ako hotdog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, parang yung bunso ko lang sis, gusto niya yung mga sahog at cheese.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay pareho kmi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matamis tamis siguro ang pagkakaluto mo? Kagutom naman , enjoy eating sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, gusto talaga nila yung matamis na spaghetti. Minsan yung isang kilo ng pasta , isang kainan lang naming lahat, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo halos ayan ang paborito ng lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ketchup save the day haha! Galing 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, thank you talaga sa ketchup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try nga rin po nito,maganda rin minsan mag luto dahil nakakawala rin po ng stress at na eenjoy mopa ang pag luluto 😊 masarap po talaga ang spaghetti 🍝 lalo na kapag may kasamang royal mweheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, nakakawala sya ng stress lalo na pag kainan na,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwhehe wow first time pero parang pro na ateee masarap talaga spaghetti lalo na pag mainit pa heheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sa YouTube beh, kahit papanu naGing okay naman yung kinalabasan, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeee ang sarap sis.. Can I have a 1 plate of spagetti coz im hungryπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, ubos na sis, luto na lang ta ug balikπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago