My Very Own Sweet Spaghetti

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Blog #6

September 12, 2021

Spaghetti is very popular and I guess it's almost everybody's favorite. Here in the Philippines, it's always present during birthdays, Christmas and New Year. It's also present in different fast-food chains like Jollibee, McDonald's, and many more.

Before I admire those people who knew how to cook this but today I tried cooking it too since it's my favorite and so too with my family. At first, I was hesitant to cook it because I don't have enough knowledge on how to do it but then I am not the kind of person who just sits in one corner and does nothing so I tried searching on the internet for different recipes.

After gaining some information, I bought the ingredients to be needed.

This is the most important when we cook spaghetti "pasta and spaghetti sauce". I prefer to buy Royal Pasta because even if I overcooked it, the texture is still the same unlike the others that it will surge. Now it is my favorite brand already.

I boiled enough water for the pasta. I add salt and oil to the water. Then once it boiled already, I put the 1 kilo of pasta and let it be cook for 10 minutes as what I have read in the description.

Next, I also choose the sweet-styled spaghetti sauce since the whole family likes sweet spaghetti especially the little ones.

Of course, I wouldn't forget to buy some hotdogs too. I bought the chicken hotdog because I like the taste of it and the other reason is that my partner doesn't eat pork so I choose the chicken hotdog so everybody can eat it. I slice them into smaller pieces.

After I sauteed the garlic and onion in a pan, the smaller pieces of the hotdog are the next thing that I put then I add the sweet styled spaghetti sauce. Then simmer it for at least one to two minutes.

Angel kremdensada is what makes the spaghetti more delicious for me, I don't know for others.

In one kilo of spaghetti sauce, I just add ¼ cup of it to the sauce and let it simmer for 3 minutes. After, I add the pasta to the sauce and mix them all. That's how sweet our spaghetti is.

And lastly, for the toppings, we have Eden Cheese. This cheese is a little salty for me and it's the perfect combination for my sweet spaghetti.

That's my version of sweet spaghetti!!!! Thanks for reading:-)


Before I would end up this article, I just wanted to thank my two generous and lovely sponsors @Bloghound and @Princessbusayo. Thank you so much for your sponsorship.

To all who never failed to upvote my published articles, thank you so much, guys.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like this article. Thank you all.


©BCH_LOVER

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Sensaii
+ 2
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Food
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hehe. Basta sa Pinoy sweet style talaga. Biglang gusto ko tuloy ng pizza at pasta. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap😍🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe masarap po talaga siya lalo na pag maraming cheese

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was craving spaghetti earlier when I saw it in tv commercial. I was okay now, until I read this. Lol! I also love spaghetti, but we prefer not to put garlic and onion:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're the same I am also craving spaghetti since yesterday. The picture that I used in my article was from last week when we cooked spaghetti.

@Ling01 thanks for stopping by and upvoting my article too. Much appreciated po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm still craving until now hahah. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks and sounds very good, but VERY different from the kind of spaghetti dish I am used to. But of course, like many things, there are many versions of this.

For mine, I make my own sauce and I use things like onions, garlic, sugar, oregano, Italian, rosemary, thyme, and I use meatballs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have also eaten different versions of spaghetti when I was in my younger years but today I prefer to have this sweet spaghetti. What inspired me to cook it is when our neighbor gave spaghetti to us and it's creamy and sweet so I tried doing it too but I know it doesn't exactly taste the way our neighbor did but my family likes the result.

Wow, you have so many spices in your spaghetti.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The version I make is an Americanized version of the Italian version. The big difference between American style and Italian style is not the spices necessarily, but the thickness of the sauce. Italian style spaghetti sauce is much thinner, and I actually do not like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago