My First Time Baking Using Rice Cooker

86 105
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #252

May 21, 2022

A few days ago, I saw a tiktok video that caught my interest. That video is about baking chiffon cake using a rice cooker. The procedures given in that video were easy so I thought why not make my version of it but the problem is the ingredients to be used.

In the video, the ingredients that she used were six eggs, cake premix flour, oil, and half a bowl of water but what is available here in our house was just the plain flour, baking powder, oil, and of course water.😅

As I was reading the comments, the creator said that plain flour is not advisable but still I tried using it because I want it to be my kid's snack for this morning. I have flour stock at home because I am using it when experimenting with vegetable dishes for my kids. Since I am not using it this time because we don't have vegetables at home, so I said why not make use of it in another way.

I thought the flour would only be my problem but there's still more. No baking soda and no white sugar available only brown sugar. So I searched online if it was okay if white sugar will be replaced with brown sugar and I read an article that it's okay but the wet mixture must be lessened. So I followed it.

I prepare six eggs in a bowl just like what I saw in the video and add the dry mixtures after. When it is all totally mix, I added a little amount of oil just the same as what I saw in the video. When I am done doing all the procedures, I prepare the rice cooker and apply oil to the bottom and on the side so the mixture that I will put will not stick to the rice cooker.

After pouring the mixture, I covered the rice cooker with foil. Good thing, we still have foil left when we grilled fish the last time. After covering the top with foil, I press the cook button for five minutes then let it set to warm for 15 minutes. While waiting for it to be finished baking, I have so many what-ifs on my mind. What if it didn't turn out well or if the result will be worst? I was thinking that one since the ingredients that I used is not really for baking cakes but I just gamble for it since I wanted to know what's the result after.

After 20 minutes of waiting, this is it. The result will be revealed. So how was it? Is it okay or it's the worst first bake ever?

Here's the result. The taste is satisfying. It's the opposite of what I thought. Since it's my first time, I could say that it's a success. The taste is like eggnog (a Filipino tasty snack and my favorite snack when I was young). It's fluffy and soft too but not really as soft as the chiffon cake that was bought in the bakeries. I sliced it into eight pieces and only two are left right now and that's for my partner.

To those who haven't seen the eggnog snack here's a photo of it.

So that's my experience with my first time baking. I hope everyone has a happy and blessed day.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

28
$ 2.83
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 15
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

wow.. gi slod lang jud tanan sa rice cooker sis tapos gitabunan or gi steam ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gi Sulod ra nako na sa rice cooker tanan sis dayon gitabunan ug foil ang itaas. Pero before nako gibutang na tanan, gipahiran sa nako ug oil ang ilawom ug gilid sa rice cooker para Dili magdikit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw okay sis hehe, thank you gusto nako e try hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way Sapayan sis... Palit lang Atong sa karton Gani na ready mix na cake flour daan para mas nindot ang resulta sa imong chiffon cake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naa kuy pangutana sis, asa makita ang history nga nag cash out ta gikan dre padulong sa coins.ph ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makita na sa my account sis dayon Tan awa ang transaction history. Ang blockchair ang gamita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooh akong gitan.aw sa block chair.. wala may amount didto na same sa.akong gi widraw ganina..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa present nga date ang imong gitan aw sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, present na date May 25

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Study to show thyself approved, it's an experience,if you want to go to second baking again you will master everything and you wouldn't any mistake, Unlike me the first time I try to bake one of my favorite snack, meat pie,I should say let me see if I can, unfortunately I can't bake it to the end, because I was confused I don't know where to start and where to stop,I decided to stop at the middle of the way, but now I can bake it very well, because I try the first time I couldn't and the second time I said no and I bake it completely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to know that now you can bake it completely. I hope I can do it well the next time that i bake too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mars itry ko ni kah murag lami lagi since sige nakog tan.aw ug videos about sa baking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try na Mars pero mas better kung ang imong gamiton na flour kay kayong mix daan. Kato naa sa karton

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katong ready na daan mars?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mars, kay itlog, tubig ug oil nalang dayon ang imong e add

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamalit ko ana mars makalakaw ko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pud Mars, mamalit ko para sunod nga magluto ko, nindot na jud ang resulta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not bad for first try, Mine was very bad it didn't even baked it became like a dough. BTW which flour you used? Refined Flour ? and how much baking soda you put in

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah its only the refined flour i used but i haven't put any baking soda because it wasn't available here at home, only baking powder it is, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm baking soda and baking powder both necessary to make it spongy but still results were good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why next time, I'll buy the premix flour to make the result much better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep premix is much easier

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow itsura palang masarap na sis.. ano yung hulmahan mo sis.. Gusto ko itry, kasi meron dn ako hand mixer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa lutuan ng rice cooker ko lang nilagay yan sis pero nilagyan ko muna ng oil yung ilalim para di sya magdikit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah direct pala sis.. kala ko may hulmahan kapa na nilagyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Direct lang yan sis pero yung sa itaas, tinakpan ko ng foil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing! It worked hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks...Hehehe, Kahit kinulang sa ingredients, maganda naman kinalabasan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blessed afternoon sis, that sis cooked well and it was also delicious to eat. Enjoy watching in tiktok of some foods.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good evening sis... Nag enjoy talaga ako manood ng tiktok lalo na kung about sa food sis...food is life eh, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gnun b sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naging okay yung first trial mo po, saken po kase nasobrahan sa sugar kaya sobrang sweet hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinikman ko din muna kasi yung mixture bago isinalang sa rice cooker kasi kung matamis yun, dadagdagan ko nalang ng kaunting dry ingredients pag nagkataon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy! Great idea sis, pwde pala Yun eheh, ma try ko nga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede lang yan sis. Nakita ko sa Tiktok na rice cooker lang gamit, yun nga lang May cake setting yung rice cooker nila at yung ginamit ko, ordinary lang pero ok lang din naman yung kinalabasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry ko nga tamang Tama sis naa ang rice cooker Karun sa balay Dili pa dad on ug balik sa akoang bana sa site sa iyahang trabahuan. Daghan kaayo ug mga videos online sis ay nga dali ra ang steps sa pagbake ug Dili kaayo Mahal ang mga ingredients. Sakto kaayo sa mga naa ra sa balay, mag crave crave. HAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud sis, daghan kaayong videos na nafollow niya Dili mahal ang mga ingredients. Mao nag try Sab ko pero plain lang nga flour akong gigamit sis kay Mao ra man ang available diri sa balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mosuway pod daw mig bake. Maayo pod nang mo explore tag luto luto Kay sige lang mi ani palit sa mga nanglibod.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try pud sir ug explore kay mas tipid kung kita mismo ang magluto-luto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ingon nimo na same taste sa eggnogg murag lami jud kay ganahan kaayu ko anang timpla sa eggnogg. Pag try og hot cake dae dali ra sad lutoon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay, pareho ta dae. Ganahan pud gyud ko anang timpla sa eggnog Mao pagtilaw nako ganiha Naka ingon jud ko nga pareha sa eggnog niya humot Sab inig kaon. Naka try ko sa niagi dae, with orange juice flavor pa, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nmn sis. I remember my first bake ang bitter nya hahaha nasobraan kasi ng baking soda haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung akin sis walang baking soda kasi walang available sa bahay pero buti maganda padin yung kinalabasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear. Take to easy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear...have a blessed weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you to dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks like it's gonna be delicious. The baking looks nice. I haven't baked before, so I'm sure you did a better job than I ever would. Hahaha :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The taste is not bad for a first timer like me, hehehe. The kids and my partner are satisfied with the taste

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure they enjoyed it. Maybe I'll try and learn how to bake too. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks delicious sis. Maayu kay okay ra ang gikalabasan bisan first time pa. Suwayan kuno ni nako puhon. Pangitaon sad nako ang video.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Search lang ang ninakitchen1 sa Tiktok sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you really tried for a first timer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm really trying my best with this one to come up with a successful result

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so good, you made something nice. I always have a weakness when I try to follow procedures on YouTube in making some foods. I end up making r*bbish hahah🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's me sometimes. I can't follow procedures correctly and accurately but good thing with this one, i make it a success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not bad na din sis hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, oo nga sis. Positive naman yung kinalabasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang galing mo naman sis,yung sakin naman ginaya ko leche plan,hindi maganda kinAlabasan kasi nasunog ilalim mapait haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko din gayahin yang sa leche flan sis, try ko din yan pag May ingredients dito sa bahay...20 minutes lang yung sinet ko na time sis paradi masunog yung ilalim nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba sis kasi paulit ulit ko panoorin ang video tutorial mali mali parin ang result haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, Oks lang yan sis, May next time pa ulit. Try mo baka maging ok na next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis try ko uli,try and try lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud sis,try and try hangtod makuha jud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow first try ended up a good result,,ka lami ana sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami jud sis. Pwede na pud nimo e try sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah wala sa ako mga kamot ang maayu mo luto hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho ra man ta sis, di sad ko kabalo muluto pero try and try lang gyud Makat on ra lagi kadugAyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice try sis..favorite raba nako ng eggnog so for sure lami ng imong cake bah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami sis niya ang baho niya kay mura jud ug sa eggnog. Ganahan kaayo ko. Next time, Kato ready mix na nga ingredients na ako gamiton puhon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

itry pud na nako sis salamat sa pg share

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way Sapayan sis. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isave ko to sis tapos gayahin ko since wala din kami oven pero may rice cooker. Baka sakaling maganda din ang kalabasan. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede mo din panoorin yung aktwal tiktok video sis. Search mo lang yang ninakitchen1.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muka ngang masarap yang binake mo sis, matry nga din yan pag may time hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo sis, tapos yung mix na agad na ingredients gamitin mo para mas maganda yung kinalabasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure sis, thanks sa tip;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. Happy Saturday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami ana dae oy ,nagplano ko ma himo ana kaso mahadlok ko basin maunsa ang ricecooker😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok ra man dae, set lang ug 5 minutes ang pag cook, din warm na dayon pagkahuman. Basta timeman lang nimo, di ra na maunsa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really nice work by you my friend and also you writing always something very special for everyone may all best wishes for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my friend. Have a blessed day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapila na nko ni nkita sis sa TikTok ug Ako gni gesaved Ang video ky mghimo ko puhon ana hehehe. Maayu ky success imo pgkahimo ana nya dghn pa nho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paghimo sis, dayon ang premix flour or cake flour ang gamita para soft ug fluffy jud kaayo... Maayo Gani sis, abi jud nako mapalpak na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy it looks tasty I will also try this but use the correct flour too lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the only available here at home and I'm on tight budget today so what's available is what I only use, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago