Buying My First Cattos NFT

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #127

January 13, 2022

Hello, what's up, everyone. Today I will share with you my experience in buying the Cattos NFT last night.

Knowing about and owning NFT is one of my goals this 2022 but it takes time to have it coz I am having a hard time absorbing all the knowledge that I have read. Even right now, my knowledge about it is limited but since I read so many posts about cattos.cash that they will be creating a DApp where we can stake our Cattos NFT to earn some CTN (their governance token) so I tried buying and I am praying that the process will be successful.

So last night I transfer $8 to my metamask wallet via hop.cash but as I was transferring it, I encountered a poor internet connection. I was able to see my funds in my wallet after ten minutes but still, I'm thankful that despite the poor connection, the transfer was successful.

After seeing the money on my wallet, I immediately type cattos.cash on the browser then enter.

After the page loaded, this was the first thing that appeared on the site. I connect my wallet and decided to buy 2 Cattos NFT. The two cost 0.0164 BCH and the remaining amount on my wallet will be intended for the gas fees.

After clicking the buy button, I confirmed the transaction and that includes the gas fees and the total amount paid is $6.19. When the transaction was confirmed, it says that I owned the #4932 and #4933 Cattos already.

At first, I thought that after buying it, it will reflect on my NFT wallet so I hurriedly check it there but I saw nothing.

I even copied the contract address of the NFT and so too with the number and imported it but still, it doesn't appear on my wallet.

Then I remembered the article of Kushyzee where he said that he saw his Cattos NFT in the oasis.cash so I got back to the browser and open a new page and input oasis.cash then enter.

It takes time to load coz the internet connection is not stable. I think I almost spent 20 or more minutes waiting for it to successfully load the site.

When the page shows, I immediately click the wallet icon then connect my metamask. After connecting it, I searched for my Cattos but still, I saw nothing. Since it's my first time using the oasis.cash so I explored the site first hoping to know what to do next. I click the explore button but all I can see are those different NFT's that are present there such as the Throne:Queen, Law Punk, and others. So tried clicking the wallet again.

This is the page when I click the wallet sign. As you can see there is the add contract so I clicked it. After clicking it, it asked me to put the contract address.

Since I already copied the Contract Address before exploring the oasis.cash site so I just paste it.

And here they are, my first two Cattos NFT. Seeing these two makes me happy coz finally I owned two NFT's and for me, it's an achievement already.

I really thought that buying it is so complicated but it's not as long as we know how to read the instructions on how to do it. For now, they will just be there in my wallet and waiting for the launching of Dapp of cattos.cash so I can stake them.

So that's my experience in buying my first NFT. Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my ever-supportive sponsors, from the old and new ones for believing in me. Thank you for still staying with me.

To my readers, likers, and those who leave comments in every article that I published, thank you so much to all of you. God bless and keep safe you all.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach out here.

21
$ 4.57
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 12
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congrats sis, I encountered the same challenges, just as you stated exactly when I wanted to buy the cattos NFT too. Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Observe muna ako sa NFT mars hindi panga masyado absurb yun trade hahaha Good luck sa NFT mars❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, sige mars. Pag gusto na nimo mag NFT, gora na dayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili pa kaya mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang ngayon hindi ko natutunan yan hehe goodluck po🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bago lang din ako natuto sa ganito, basa2x lang ng ibang articles about nito...Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka inspire man ka dae oy hehe daghan na jud ka nakat Onan ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Explore2x dae kay para makaipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis, more savings. Go lang, proud na proud ako sayo o sa masipag na tulad mo..at least pinaghirapan yan para magkaroon, nang extra kita. Vow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, di madali yung ganito. Kailangan din pag aralan ng mabuti eh. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U welcome po sis at gusto rin yan magpaturo ako,baka sakali magkaroon din ako dagdag kita .hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pm mo ko sa FB sis, turuan kita sa smartbch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis, pag may oras ako, mag pm din ako sayo ,yeah. Abala pa ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time sis, medyo busy din ako sa ngayon dahil sa problema eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once bought a nfts and I lost it I really love to have it again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What NFT did you bought?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a gift but I can't find it on my metamask but i wish I had another one I think barobot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman sis pag aralan ko yan sis kung paano

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sis, para pangdagdag ipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis para maka ipon ng madami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, good luck sa atin. Sana makaipon tayo ng para sa mga goals natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi BCH LOVER! I'm your newest subscriber. Good read. Keep us updated so we can learn more from you! 💖👍︎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi there icash, nice to meet you. Thanks for dropping by today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I celebrate with you, congratulations on this madam. We recently discussed about this and finally it happened

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and now, i finally got it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis dami mo na naexplore

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Kailangan mag explore sis para maka ipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,ako tlga ndi pa ganun kadesidido pero magtry ako one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time sis, kung kailan ready ka na, go go go na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga sis, condition muna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a huge one.. congratulations on this and there will be much more along the way for you in the sbch world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Gozie, hope for it and to learn more about all those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those NFT's look good, I hope it gets good value.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, i hope so too. If the Dapp will be launch, we can stake it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what is benefit of staking an NFT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said that if we stake the Cattos, we will earn CTN, the governance token of cattos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on getting two NFTs! I'm not brave enough to buy NFTs because I haven't learned much about them. I'm sure that they'll be a good investment for you though!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Still waiting for Dapp so i can stake them and made profits soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh congratulations my friend, you did a very good job by buying those NFTs, I hope one day you sell them at a very high price and in a lucrative deal, and you get so rich... ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. Hehe, hope I can sell them at a good price in soon so I will reach my 1bch goal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will bookmark this sis! Thank you for the idea po! Right now I am buying RATS from juungle.net hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. Magkano yung isang RATS ngayon sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pinakamababa na nakita ko is nasa 13 pesos po hehe. Last week ko nakita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga, mababa lang siya noh? Pero May RAT man sa oasis, dba? Mas mura ba sa jungle.net bumili or pareho lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis in your cattos nft. They said soon cattos nft will have staking but I dont know yet the details on it. They are just planning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan din nabasa ko sis kaya habang mababa pa yung price niya, grab ko na...Kung di man matuloy yung plan, sell ko lang din sya sa oasis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, nakahold pa mga cattos ko waiting sa staking, yung iba nkalist sa oasis pero waley pang bumibili hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah Marami kang nabili na cattos sis? Oo nga, daming nakalista na cattowls sa oasis ngayon pero di pa nabili. Yung iba ang taas ng fixed price

$ 0.00
2 years ago

7 lang ata yun sis... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, dami nyan sis...By the end of this month daw nila i launch yung Dapp, madami ka ma stake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww congrats sis! Kahawud na jud nimo diha nga part ba. Need pko mgstudy ana, soon...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag study pa sad ko Ana sis, gamay pa akong nahibaw an Ana, hehe...Imo na nasell imo Queen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghn lagi ato need e dyor mao mabuak na ni ato utok ba hehehe. Wa pa mahalin ako queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, Mao hinay-hinayan lang ug absorb kay basin Mao lang na ato mabuangan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yw sad ng mabuang agad. Pahulay usa para di mabuang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, aw Lage pwede pahulay sis no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally you have made a purchase of NFTs . Well I don't know how to use or how to sell or stake. I had got a few nfts for free a long time ago but I could not even sell them. As I don't have much knowledge about these.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you had free NFT's? You can sell it in opensea or in oasis.cash. try exploring both site

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have these nfts you can see. Have they got any price? https://read.cash/@Rezanur/nft-tokens-54a54d55 Would you mind to look?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not familiar with those NFT's. What wallet do you use on them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wax.io and I got them from the noise cash groups where people gives links for claiming nfts drops a few times in a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not familiar with that wallet but there are others who are expert to it. You can ask maybe , TengoLotoDo or FarmGirl or bmjc8 since I saw them joining in those free NFT give aways using that kind of wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Okay. Thanks a lot for taking that trouble for me. Don't worry I am not on to the nfts now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago