Sorry For The Imperfect ME

Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

This morning while I was working, my boss turned on her radio to listen to the news. It's her habit every morning. Sometimes, she will read the newspaper while the radio is on and also reading text messages from time to time. She's good at multi-tasking when it comes to news.

Back to where we are listening to on the radio...

After the commercial, music plays next. It's a new song by SB19 in collaboration with Ben&Ben, titled MAPA. I've never liked Pop songs before but when I heard that song, I'm instantly got hooked up with it. It's not just that the melody is good but also the message of the song, its lyrics are simple but beautiful.

When my boss left to go to the company, I immediately downloaded the song. It was a pirated copy, but, it's not my fault that those mp3-YT converters are leading on my Google's feed when I search for a song download. Anyway, most people who don't pay Spotify, Deezer, and Apple music do that. It's not a big deal, I guess. At least, I support the song.

I listen to it on repeat for the whole day and I finally realized that I have a Last Song Syndrome (LSS) again. Lol. I'm used to this now, every time there's a song that caught my attention and I got fond of it, I will listen to it on repeat until I finally lost my interest.

At first, when I heard of the title of this song, MAPA, I thought it would be about literary a Map but when I listen to it so many times now, it's actually a phrase when you call your mother and father โ€“ Ma.Pa.

The song talks about a person who most likely working away from his parents. He is remembering how he is taken care of by his parents while missing them. At recalling the past, he remembered their words that keeping him strong and assured them, in his thoughts, that they shouldn't be worried about him. They can sit back and relax because he is a responsible man now.

____________________________

Honestly, I almost cried with this song when I'm listening to this alone. I'm missing my parents now, too. When I remember our past, I realized how much trouble I gave them when I was a child. I'm not aware back then of what I was doing and I'm too emotional to listen to anyone. I did what I want and they suffered so much from backlashes that they have received from my mischievous conduct.

Knowing how much I would make up for them, I'll try my best to fill the gap between those times that I'm not there to support them. Now that I know how to feed myself, it's my turn to give back the favor that I owe.

Right now, if I could ever talk to them,

I just want to tell them that, I'm sorry for the things that I have done in the past. What's done is done, what happens had happened. I know I can't bring back the past to redo my mistakes but I promise to make up for it until the end. I wouldn't be stubborn anymore. I already learned my lesson.

Ma, Pa, rest assured. Just sit back and relax, leave it to me!

____________________________

I also share this song with our colleague here who is a father. He likes OPM songs, may it be oldies or the songs today. He played it at lunch and now he is still playing it while he washes the dishes. He is hooked up to the song, too. Is my Last Song Syndrome infectious? I think I have infected everyone here. They downloaded it, too. Lol. ๐Ÿ˜„Well, it's a good thing, I guess. We are supporting our local music, anyway.

Just for the time being while I'm still not sick of listening to the song yet, I will support this movement. #SUPPORTOPM #SUPPORTLOCAL If I lost interest then, see you another time.

____________________________

Have you heard this song? What do you think of it?

Leave a comment if you have something in mind, then.

Well, as usual, thanks for sticking until the end of this article. I appreciate your support. Kindly read my other articles, if you still have some spare time.

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

Not A Time To Procrastinate!

Discouragements Exist To Keep Us Going

I've Always Been Cheated!

God bless us all. Take care and stay safe everyone!

3
$ 1.09
$ 0.55 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This is my first time hearing the song and watch their collaboration. I'm a fan of Ben&ben musics and its really tagos na tagos sa heart feels haha.


For your parents, whatever you did will be forgiven and wherever you are, they are surely so proud of you. And we all know that nobody is perfect we make mistakes sometimes but hey cheer up๐Ÿ˜š Everything will be fine. Keep safe always! ๐ŸŒผ

I enjoyed the music too and might download it as well hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks. They have forgiven me when I repent but every time I remember the past, it makes me guilty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heard this one too! I looove it so much. The impact, the stage presence nd the overall atmosphere is just so homely!! Filipino pride!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hits home indeed. Na homesick na naman ako tuloy. Hahaha, iyak na lang muna, walang magawa, eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago