Not A Time To Procrastinate!

5 27
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It sure has a storm outside right now. The heavy rains are still not ceasing to fall along with the continuous roaring of thunder and flashes of lightning. Honestly, I'm a little terrified by those thunder though I'm inside. Who wouldn't be, right?

I take this picture at the window in the theatre room.

I sit at the back of the sofa here in our living room, trying to shrink myself in the corner. I can't help it to be anxious about the thunder which can also make the figurines vibrate on where they are being displayed. I can only hope that the situation outside can't cause any casualties and disaster.

I'm shrinking myself here at the corner.

I thought of just watching Youtube videos and reading comics today. I intended to procrastinate again, however, my nerves are shivering every time I hear the thunder. Then I thought, to appease my fear, I'll just make use of this situation to write to avert my attention and slightly forget the thunder still roaring outside.

Since I can't focus completely on a good topic, I'll just write this in freestyle and extract all the ideas from my brain that I could think about.

Earlier this morning, the weather is still fine. I'm so happy that my clothes got dried from the sun when I check on the garden. Then I have seen some pink petals of flowers that fall from the plant box above at the roof of the lanai. I happily collected it like I have never seen a flower for so long.

I forgot what is that flower's name but I like its color. Almost all of the plants here are non-flowering plants and it is rare to see blooming flowers in this garden. Maybe, that's why it makes me so happy when I see this.

Is this flower called Bougainvillea? I can't really recall its name. Please tell me in the comment section if anyone of you knows. I put some of its petals at the top of a non-flowering plant, anyway. 😅

Right now, I'm just interacting at Hello Talk. I posted a moment with pictures regarding formal and informal English words. I have many friends there who are interested in learning English, most of them are Japanese. I have a friend there who is a YouTuber, and he is uploading tutorial videos in learning the Japanese language. I learned a lot from him, that's why I'm giving back his favor by helping them to learn English in exchange. Just now, I have already 110 stalkers in my stay there for 3 days.

Some of them send me a message and thank me in private and in the comments. Japanese people are surely respectful and reserved. They're so polite even in chat and say "Sorry" about little things which I don't even notice. However, some of them are outgoing and sociable regardless of age. Just like this man called Macchi.

He is funny and easy to talk to. He is not like other Japanese at Hello Talk who are serious and sensitive. At our first conversation, he wouldn't believe me when I said that I'm a pure Filipina. I admit I did really look like a Chinese or a Japanese, perhaps. I'm also given many nicknames like Chinita, Ching, and Singkit. They always call me like that ever since I was a child. Even my pure Chinese boss here says that I look more like a pure Chinese than her. Whenever I met someone for the first time, the first thing they would ask is, "Are you half-Chinese?".

What can I do? I'm born this way.

He hides his age in his profile so I thought I can ask him in private chat. However, I didn't expect him to be this hideous. I keep on guessing until I resort to calling him "Ossan", which means old man. I thought he would find it rude but he just laughs and accepts it. Then now, I'm calling him Ossan and he is calling me Kid. He's getting back at me.

He's offline now, so I switch back in interacting at noisecash. I recently just made a new account there because my previous account got spammed already due to inactivity. I want to delete it before creating a new one but there is still no option like that in noisecash currently.

I just made this 4 days ago. As you can see, I'm still not that sociable. It's been a few days now but I still have a few followers. Beat this laziness! The rain has stopped now and the thunder is also gone. The surrounding outside is busier again and noisy.

This will be the end of this boring article also. 😅

____________________________

Thank you for reading this nonsensical article until the end. I'm grateful for all of you who continue to support me by reading my articles, being my sponsor, and giving me upvotes. Though I'm a great procrastinator, I'm trying to change now, I swear!

Please support me also at my noise.cash account here at the link below.

Noise.cash âž¡ AyaneChan

We can also chat here at Hello Talk if you like!

Just scan this QR Code:

Or just click here to be redirected!

'Til next time... Mata ne!

3
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I like this kind of article. Kinda laid back. I could read this the whole day! Lol

And you really looks like a Chinese. I cannot believe you are a full blooded Filipino. Lol. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I don't really have Chinese blood but everyone says I kinda look like Chinese. Sometimes, I'm wondering if I'm adopted so I investigated it silently. I still remember those times where I'm instigating my relatives to brought up the topic about how I was born or how I was in my childhood just to find proof but it turns out that I'm really my parents' child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Funny! You've got some detective skills eh. Lol!

The relatives didn't say anything, you really are your parents' child. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes! I still can recall how my mother laugh when she is telling me how I was born, how thin I am when I was a baby that she sewed my clothes because there are no normal baby clothes that can fit in with me.

One thing also that instigated me to investigate is my elder brothers, they're always teasing me that I was just found in the trash bin of the health center. Hahaha! Typical Childhood jokes, you know. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How thin are you back then?! Lol! So small!

Yeah, I also get that a lot... brothers always teasing me that i'm adopted. 😂

Okay okay. No doubt anymore. You're a full blooded Filipino and definitely not adopted. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago