I've Always Been Cheated!

11 41
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

There are two types of smart people:

The Street Smart and the Book Smart.

Source: https://www.livescience.com/amp/51829-smart-people-live-longer.html

Among those two categories, I belong to those Book Smart people.

Why?

That is because I only excel at school but so foolish in real life and that is the truth. I'm so gullible and too sheltered that I don't have any idea how to deal with strangers. This is one of the reasons why I'm an introvert.

As a result of this personality of mine, I've always been cheated!

When I was a child my Mom would describe me as a quiet, kind, generous, and shy kid. These attitudes were good but it becomes my biggest downfall. I've always been taken advantage of. For the reason that I don't think ill of another person, I'm unaware that they are cheating on me already.

My friends would cheat on me for the sake of their other friends. My relatives would make good use of me and throw me out when they get what they want. Even my teachers would not give me a fair fight because they want to favor their blood-related students. They'll tell me some sugar-coated words and swear the most promising lies just to coax me to help them get what they want, they would promise to give me what I want in return but then, in the end, promises are meant to be broken.

"Once a cheater is always a cheater".

These circumstances caused me to break down and develop depression. It is painful to think about why this always happens to me. I'm always kind to them. I share what I have. I have never been so selfish. I've prayed for their good life. But still, why?

I thought that would be the most painful event that would happen to me. Who knows that it was just the beginning of the torture that I would get. Here's another thing that happens to me.

Case #1

This happens when I started to be in a relationship with my first boyfriend. I thought our relationship is going smooth and good. I thought he is happy and contented with me. Well, everybody around us also thinks like that. Who would have thought that I'm not the only one?

He sends me a gift on Christmas Day and texted me that we should break up. His cousin is my friend, so I told her about it. I find out that he had already been in a relationship with another girl for a long time. I send back his gift out of my anger and laughed it all out with the alcohol overnight.

Case #2

Two years later, I tried to be in a relationship again. I felt it weird from the beginning that it feels like we're strangers to each other even though we were a couple. I have a personality of a silent stalker so I began stalking his social media accounts since he rarely posts and seldom talks to me about his personal life. There are no posts from him but he is always been tagged with a post that girl. As I stalked with them, I discovered that she was her Ex-girlfriend before me and they had already got back again. I confront him and I demanded that we should break up but, guess what he did. He begged not to, then he broke with the other girl, so the case closed.

Case #3

In the next few months after that, our relationship is peaceful. We both focused on our work until he got addicted to a radio fans club and started meeting up with them in person. One night when he hanged out with them, he met an accident on the way home. His family is busy, no one would last a day to take care of him at the hospital. He called for me. At first, I'm hesitant because I have work but I took pity on his situation so I agreed to take care of him until he is released from the hospital. He stayed at for recovery then. I secretly investigate what happens that before he got into an accident.

Little did he know, I like playing detective.

I chat with his friends secretly and stalk their profiles. They agreed that I could join their group page temporarily. Bingo! I found another clue. There's one girl that is so close to him in every picture posted — as if they were a couple. How shameless! I have known the name of the girl from his friends. I told them to keep this matter silent from him.

When he was asleep one afternoon, I silently open his phone and raid his messages and messenger. My intuitions are confirmed! They indeed have a relationship. I can feel my blood pressure rising at that time. Out of my anger, I threw his phone at him while he's sleeping. I shouted, " You're a cheater, let's break up!". I shouted loud enough for his family to hear and when they are about to approach us, I dashed through their gates, grabbed a taxi then fled.

I never contact him since then. I just move on with my life. As for what happens to him, that might be his KARMA.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

I have been sincere and faithful with them but they wasted me. I have been depressed thinking about those things. It was my mother who comforts me. She says, " The world doesn't end if a man left you. Your life still goes on. " Just hearing this line from my mother, makes me feel better instantly. Since then, I just focused on my goal and set those relationships aside. I've been happily single until now.

____________________________

This is my entry to a writing prompt of @JonicaBradley. This is my first time joining the prompt so I hope you can read this.

Thank you for reading until the end!

6
$ 3.84
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Yes. Kind and quiet people like you are more vulnerable to cheating. But is it your fault though? No! A big NO. It is the fault of these people who take advantage of other's kindness! You are the victim here. Let God punish them and just be at peace with yourself. You don't need people who will just hurt you and take advantage of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. They're going to taste their own medicine someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means that you are a good person. The reason is, the good person thinks that everyone is just like you who is sincere and kind. You think that other people are like you who will not have the heart to hurt and lie to others, let alone to oppress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and they're just taking advantage of the situation. I can't think how people like that be so heartless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are still a good person and will never think about revenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no. I can't bear to hurt people. I just want to live peacefully.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

that's good dear. Peace and compassion are more important than wisdom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said.

Btw, thanks for the upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wrote something about Cheating. And all I can say, no one deserves cheater, If I got cheated by my Partner, I won't hold his hand anymore because I believe on once a cheater always a cheater

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We deserve someone that much better than them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago