Starting my 1 month weight loss challenge: No more drawing!

17 48
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Konbanwa!!! Howdy readchamps? It's raining cats and dogs in here.

I've been so inactive the entire day because I was as busy as a beaver doing some stuff such as projects, long quizzes, and assignments that will be submitted tomorrow. I should've done this on Monday but then my laziness strikes again, phew! What a timing. I don't know how to get rid of this bad habit of mine please help!!!! Lol

Anyways, one of my personal goal for this month is to loss some weight since I am struggling now with my eating habits and baby fats! Huhu, well my major purpose for this personal challenge is not just about to be back in shape but of course I need to be healthy since I am prone to sickness. Aside from that, I feel like I'm losing my confidence this past few months and my old clothes are getting too tight. Those factors triggered my will to start coloring up the deferred weight loss plans of mine.

Actually, I already started my plan last week and I just want to share with you my daily routines and multiple workouts or exercises I've been doing till now.

Drink atleast 8 glass of water everyday before and after a meal (Water Therapy)

I am doing this everyday to keep hydrated. The first thing I did when I woke up in the morning is to drink a glass of water. Just so you know guys, I do have daily checklist in my phone to tally how many glasses of fluids I've drunk every single day. By the way guys I began doing this tallying thing on March 6, 2022. Well, just by doing this I was able to refrain myself from drinking soft drinks. Yay!

This may not be necessary but this is to make sure that I hit my targets. An effective way to discipline my self.

Eating Healthy Foods And lessening rice consumption

I am a vegetarian and loves organic food than processed/instant or canned goods. This good habit of mine is an advantage to my weight loss plan. HOWEVER! I am also a rice lover, and I badly want to control my self from eating too much carbs because it's the ultimate source of my three huge abs (tatlong bilbil) lol. Now, I lessen my rice consumption for the meantime to see if I really survive this challenge.

Work outs/ Exercises

1. Side lunges, Squats, side lying leg lifts (hips)

These are the classic exercises that I used to do daily (nakita ko lang sa fb). I usually practice those workouts to tone and strengthen my hips. Normally, at first I really had to experience excruciating muscle pains (tiis ganda ba) just to get used with those exercises, and it is very necessary to use the correct posture. If you want to try these out, just surf on the internet so that you'll know how to execute them.

2. Planking, push-ups, back lift, leg lower, and side planks (core)

These are the solutions to my three layered abs lol. I enjoyed doing these multiple exercises for more than 10 minutes, and the more pain I gain the more it urges me to challenge myself in enduring it just to reach my body goals.

Authors Viewpoint;

In this time of Pandemic, let your stay-at-home be of use. Don't just spend your whole day without doing nothing. Start maximizing and utilizing your leisure time by stretching out your glutes and toning up your bodies. Keep safe and stay healthy my dear fam.

Thanks for stopping by!

Oyasuminasai❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thanks my dear sponsors
CHECK THEM OUT!!

SAYONARA ❣️

LEAD IMAGE CREDITS FROM UNSPLASH.COM

17
$ 4.07
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy that you have that kind of goal for yourself.. If you don't mind i just want to recommend drinking hot or warm water upon waking up. This will be a big help too in loosing weight. You can also drink warm water in between meals.

You may also use red or brown rice it helps also. Keep it up and i know you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

urgh..made me remember my dream of losing these fats too..huhuhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag woworkoput din ako paminsan minsa to maintain the shape of my body hehe. ayoko lang magkaroon ng excess fats na kayhirap tunawin na para bang ayaw ka nang lubayan ..kaforever ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee, tunay naba yarn 🤨🧐 di naba yan drawing lang 🧐 talaga? Eheeee 🧐 hahahaha. But well, Good Luck! Kaya mo yan. As for me. Pass. Chorrrr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More 8 glasses of water ako everyday at minsan lng din ako mg soft drinks pg may okasyon lng. Pero di ako mhilig sa exercise tlga kya isasayaw ko n lng hehehe. Proper discipline lng tlga sa kain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Workouts and healthy food is a great impact to your diet. Im amazed with ma'am cause you literally list all of the water you drink. That's good keep it up. Also take time to maintain psychological balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, mukhang nagbabalik alindug program tayo lods ahh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That seems like an easy challenge but it will actually take so much discipline and self-control I wish you will be able to attain your weight loss journey. Godspeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sa akin 2 glasses of water before breakfast, at tama talaga minimum 8 glasses a day, and exercise ang importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag naa ko sa Samal maka exercise ko everyday, bisag petite nko pero naa mn kog Davao then init kaau then walay space so karon tubig² nalang ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samantalang ako, natatamad mag work out 🤧 HUHU hanggang inom tubig lang ang pinakamadali sakin HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it maricakes! Ako di na ako nakakaabot ng 8 glasses a day eee pero kape kaya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my laziness kicks in I do want thing which is to listen to music for 10-15 minute and I won't pass that time and as am listening to the music is either am dancing or just walking and after that 10-15 minutes the laziness is still there 😅😅😅🤣🤣🤣😂😊. It actually a bad habit that almost everyone is fighting with. And we all hope to see the result of all this hard work you put into this weight loss and good riddance to you Ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh i like this gooooooooo do it do things that you love especially what makes you happy, just enjoy your session friend and believe that you'll fit the way you wanted, you will achieve your goal for your body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa three layer abs. Ako naman apartment ang tawag ko sa abs ko. Abs ko ha, A big stomach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol nalang jud ko kay akong plano permi ma postpone hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan Langga. Lessen rice talaga Langga nuh kasi yun kasi one of the reasons kaya tumataba yung isang tao. Siguro kung brown rice medyo okay pa. Yes Langga water then talaga tas exercise. Gusto ko din mag lessen ng rice Langga pero nakakagutom talaga minsan.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago