Favorite Pastimes

20 42
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: January 7, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Warmest greetings, my ever-terrific, handsome, and beautiful species of this platform!

Life has been tougher and meaner every day, but I'm hundred percent confident that everything is in control. We are used to encountering problems, so it is much easier for us to handle it. Indeed, what doesn't kill us makes us even stronger. Certainly, life is an unexciting if we don't have problems.


I just want to flex my amazing and generous sponsors. You guys are the best! Thanks for all the support you have given me. Hoping that you will stay with me for long and continue to be a part of my journey here. Let's grow together here.<3

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Haven't read my previous blog entitled, "Hangout with the sibs?" Then here's the link so that you can access it easily.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/hangout-with-the-sibs-8eff67cb


For this blog entry, I will share my top 4 favorite pastimes. Without further delay, let's head directly to the main topic!

What is pastime?

Screenshot by AlphaCron

My Top 5 Favorite Pastimes

1. Writing

For almost 3 months of being active on Read.Cash, I would have to say that writing has become my pastime. In fact, it has become part of my daily tasks. Before, I used to hate writing for the reason that I was not used to writing lengthy write-ups. Truth be told, I only write something if it is for academic sake. However, now that I indulge myself into writing, I realized that writing can be a great avenue to express what you feel. Besides, writing enables your mind to think. Actually, I prefer to write something with the use technology instead of the conventional stuffs for writing.

2. Reading

2020 is the year when I started to get interested in reading. Way back, I never liked reading as it makes my eyes sore and thus, it makes me sleepy. Be that as it may, gladly I was able to overcome it. In fact, in that specific year, I was able to read almost 20 books. It was indeed a success. Never had I imagined myself that I find the willingness to push myself to read. Due to this effort, there's no denying that I have gained learnings from the books that I read. In addition, I let myself learn so many things through reading. I was able to gain new words every day. On the contrary, since I'm now a part of this amazing platform, I can read whatever articles I want to read.

3. Watching Movies

Whenever I have a spare time, I watch movies. I guess every one of us is fond of watching films. However, in terms of the genres of the movie, there's no doubt that we have different tastes. As for me, I like to watch romantic-comedy movies. I don't know why, but it brightens up my mood.

4. Listening songs

Whenever I feel bored especially if I don't have internet on my phone, what I always do is to listen songs on my Spotify app. Big thanks to my brother because he gave me a Spotify account so that I will no longer borrow his account. Anyways, I can download the songs and still can listen to it even if is offline. Most of the songs that I usually listen is from my babe Ari G. (Ariana Grande). I started to hear her songs when I was in Grade 9. On the contrary, when I feel like I want to emote, I listen to OPM songs.


Closing Thoughts

And so, these are some of my favorite pastimes. How about you? What are your favorite pastimes? Anyways, just feel free to comment on the comment section. It would be my pleasure to entertain you all.

And that concludes my blog today. Hope you're at your safest space. Please stay safe and hydrated!

Love,

AlphaCron <3


Lead Image: unsplash.com


Recent Articles:

My Father is special

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/my-father-is-special-fdbdf6ee

Learning by doing: a day in my life

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/learning-by-doing-a-day-in-my-life-d39194d1

3 months on Read.Cash: Goals for January

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/3-months-on-readcash-goals-for-january-33e9c40c

Under the bright lights

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/under-the-bright-lights-12de4a68

9
$ 3.14
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

It is only in read.cash that I get to read a lot of different stories. I really do not like reading especially books but I will really try to read at least 1 book per year. 😊 I guess my past time would be writing, reading, eating, sleeping. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you've got an enviable collection of pastimes. You look awesome in your pic. I would love to know you more. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading this blog of mine! I appreciate you commenting my blog. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more in reading, i can even stay at home for days as long as I have something to read which interestinh for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As for me I can't help but feel bored if I read all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love watching movies and series. One of my favorites is Game of Thrones. I influenced my sister to watch it. Now she is in Season 2! I am also watching it here sometimes.🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've been wanting to watch that series but I don't know where I can watch it. I hope Netflix should have this series back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times my favorite pastime is singing dancing and writing any way I will love to know you better you look awesome 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's the singing for me tho. Anyways thanks for the compliment and for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even like reading, it always makes me feel sleepy until after joining this platform when I discover something new in myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also enjoy reading, but these days all I want is rest. if only I could enjoy sleeping, a healthy man I will be. Unfortunately, I've got too much work load on me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rest is undeniably important. Certainly, we shouldnt push ourselves too much on doing things that makes us exhaust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow same to same dear. it's also my Favorite Pastimes. Writing and reading most favorite mate. enjoy your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Mazekin! You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy oo gahot, ako basta palipas oras kay matulog or basketball ana lang.. Maayu kaayu kay naa kay writing.. Ma gool ko tapulan jd ko writing hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sad before pero pag apil nako aning Readcash kay naanad nako. Gali lang problem nako is kanang mabusy ko tas mahutdan kog timr magsulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olah!!! Happy new year! You got me thinking about my past time as well!! 🤔 Hmm hala! ... Need to list them down too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh thank you dear! You can list down too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pastime ko noon watching Youtubers abangers sa mga upload ng mga favorite kung blogger wayback 2020 pero ngayon dito na sa noise at read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakaenjoy din namn talaga manood ng mga vlogs sa YT. Lalonglalo na si Alex Gonzaga. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago