Fourth day- Calling birds

Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
28-12-2021
Tuesday
11:30pm
#84

On the fourth day of Christmas

My true love gave to me

Four calling birds 🦜

Three French hens 🐔

Two turtle dove 🕊️

And a partridge in a pear tree.🐦

Lead image source

In life, we all have received help along the way.  It is what fuels us to give back and help others --whether it’s a kind stranger on the street who picks up our dropped item or a teacher who instills an entrepreneurial spirit in us from an early age.

It doesn't matter how big or small the help, it reminds us that we are capable of more than what we think. And helping someone really does put you in a better place; the more you help others, the more you’re blessed yourself.  

In life, it’s about giving something for the joy of watching others benefit from it.  Trying to make something out of nothing has been my life motto..

Fourth day of Christmas- Calling birds

Calling birds to me means helping hands

Helping the depressed

Today I helped someone with what I have. I asked for nothing in return. That’s why it was a blessing for both of us. I was able to remind someone that he is not alone, that he has gifts and strengths with which to share. He was motivated by my act of kindness, it’s a gift that motivates the best in him.

I have been on this Earth for years and in that time I have had to give up a lot, and owing to the world we live in that has left me with practically nothing at all.

But what I do have is never leaving others feeling left out.

I am grateful that I can help someone who may be less fortunate than myself with the tools I have.

For me, today it wasn't about getting something for Christmas, it was about helping others.

When you do things to help others, God rewards you with what you need when you need it the most.

All my life I wanted a pet, but my daddy always said that I couldn't have one.

I had donated all of my will start with what I have.

Giving out

Today also I gave out a wristwatch. God has given us many watches. We need to know what time it is and we have many watches that do just that.

I gave out a watch because I had once been gifted a wristwatch too. This watch reminds me of someone who I care about. Whenever I look at the time, I must ask myself what time it is for the person, for if it isn’t time for him, then it isn’t time for me.

Let me quickly talk about this special person

I met her when she was down, on her luck and I just happened to have some extra money to help out a friend. But as it turned out, she didn't need my money; she needed my time—not to help her with a business venture or a project, but to help her work through a problem she was having in her personal life.

Needless to say, she was able to resolve the issue, and we've been friends ever since. She recognizes how much I love and appreciate her and has since become another sister that I trust, who helps me in my personal endeavors.

Try to help someone today. By doing so, you've made the person Happy and in return you will also find Happiness. It is the normal routine of life, and the bible even supports it, give and it shall be given unto you.

Closing thoughts;

"For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also," the Bible says. I've been following this principle of life for some time now, and here's what it's brought me: a lot of love, support and help.

On the fourth day of Christmas🎶

My true love gave to me 🎵

Four calling birds 🦜🎵

Three French hens 🐔🎶

Two turtle dove 🕊️🎶

And a partridge in a pear tree.🐦🎵

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Do well to check out my sponsors

Thanks for reading 🙏❤️

You might find these interesting

1st day of Christmas- A patridge in a pear tree

2nd day of Christmas- Turtle dove

3rd day of Christmas- French hen

12
$ 3.36
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

There's this special feeling we get whenever we give or help the needy and less priviledged. Giving is the best virtue one can learn to exhibit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For those who have been giving to us, let us give more than they have given to us in return. It makes this world a happy place to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really impressive article. When God blesses you, you bless another and that is how love reigns. Thanks and advanced new year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading.

I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving is good and a good habit to adopt. Is not everyone that knows how to Give. I have a friend who usually says whenever he gives, he always expects a return from the person also...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good publication man, we should learn to help others...

We await day 5

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always be thankful for the blessings that we recieved 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone is lucky to have what other's have, and so we must be thankful for that and share our blessings. Yes not everyone needs material things, some only need time and attention as they feel alone and unsafe. You have a good heart as you know how to think for others needs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago