1st day of Christmas- A patridge in a pear tree

Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas
25-12-21
Saturday
5:30 pm
#81

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas to you all. It's a day of celebration all over there world. Today as we all know, is a day of enjoyment as Christians all over the world are celebrating Christ.

Lead image source

On this Christmas morning, the first thing I did was to thank God for making me witness another Christmas.

After an hour of chatting on social media and wishing my friends and family a Merry Christmas, we went to church for an hour to praise God.

Oh, come all ye faithful, joyful and triumphant 🎵🎶

Ye lord we greet thee, born this happy morning, Jesus to thee be glory given....🎵🎶

(The Choir sang)

We went home, I went to take one of the chickens and slaughtered it for my mum and sister to do the cooking. Mom made the Jollof rice and left the turkey for me to bake.

A Patridge on a pear tree

I received my Christmas gift today. (A Patridge on a pear tree 🤠😆)

Before she finished making the Jollof rice, I put some music on and started cooking the chicken. I put the turkey in the oven. My phone rang and it was my friend's sister. She wanted to know if I could come over because she had something for me. I told her I was at home cooking, but she insisted that I should come to her house. But of course, I didn't want to disappoint her so I had to rush things up and keep the chicken on my brother's watch

Her house is only 5minutes from me. So I told her I'll bring it to her house. I cooked faster and got ready, left my house, and went over there. While on my way to her place, it came to my mind what could it be?

When I arrived I knock on the door and she opened the door with a big smile on her face and gave me a hug. She told me she won $1,000 from the Bitcoin com giveaway I told her about. Really? I was so happy, even though I wasn't able to participate in the giveaway. I had no money to purchase BCH or BTC. But at least someone did make it through me. Because of that, she bought a Guitar for me.

On the first day of Christmas my true Love sent to me, a patridge in a pear tree (Guitar )

Closing thought:

As we know today is a day of joy and celebration. We should show love today, we should be kind to our neighbors, friends, and family. A gesture of love and kindness goes a long way for someone who could use it. So as you go through your day today. Say thank you to a stranger, give candy to a kid, add donut holes to someone else's coffee. Don't wait but do it now. Go hug someone you love and say I love you. Lets celebrate the joy of life on this Christmas Day.

I hope you stay with me throughout my twelve days of Christmas. Thanks for always being there for me.

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me, a partridge in a pear tree

On the second...

Merry Christmas and Happy new year in advance once again.

Thanks for reading 🙏❤️

12
$ 3.34
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Spread the love not just on christmas day but we will do it everyday 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great gift, Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you know how to play it. Congrats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't gotten any Christmas gift at all. For real did she win the $1000 from bitcoin.com. How did she buy the BTC.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I was smiling while reading this, she's such a generous soul. Congratulations on your gift. That's hoooooooge! Merry Christmas 🎅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing that we have a verh joyful day today and a merry christmas to all 😍sending a lot of loves to my friends. Hope we will live to see another one next year. Once again Merry Christmas🌲🌲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow

I really wish I was with you today 🥺 A very big gift for you Right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year in advance to you and merry Christmas to you 🎂🎈 , I really love to receive gifts like that , congratulations on your achievement ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

عيد ميلاد مجيد عزيزي استمتع بوقتك مع اصدقائك

$ 0.00
2 years ago