When practicality and smart buying strike

55 66
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

A cousin of ours asked me to order for him cases for his phone. He was browsing online and came across this shop in Shopee. He is fond of anime and decided on Naruto-themed phone cases. The shop has other anime character designs you can choose from not just Naruto.

He then sent me a link so I checked it right away. From the original price of PHP213.00 (USD4.13), it marked down to PHP98.00 (USD1.90). That is a huge saving indeed. From PHP639.00 (USD 12.38), it went down to PHP294.00 (USD5.69). Not only that, I applied free shopping voucher (PHP60.00), redeemed Shopee coins (PHP69.00) and another discount voucher (PHP10.00) plus the bundle deal savings (PHP5.00). Shops do that a lot. If you buy more, they give you discounts.

The total amount I paid was PHP210.00 (USD4.07).

Where did those vouchers come from? From games or live selling and also from previous purchases. Shopee does entice you with all of these vouchers, discounts and cashbacks just so you keep purchasing. There are games in the app that you can win coins. Those coins are as good as cash but they can ONLY be used in app. There is limit how much coins you can apply every purchase though. Shopee is what I use to pay internet and I redeem 200 coins worth PHP200.00 (USD3.87) every time I pay. That's the maximum allowed coins you can redeem. That PHP200.00 off my bill is still a huge savings. I can use that PHP200.00 to purchase other items or to pay next month's bill. You can also raid coins from live sellers. You just have to watch them for 5 minutes and then claim vouchers or coins.

My cousin has already chosen three designs and so that's what I chose. I tried to look for review or ratings but it seems it's a new shop. I'm skeptic when it comes to shops like that and I told that to my cousin but he was okay with it and willing to take the risk. We all know that expectations vs reality most often than not has a huge difference.

Because that will be shipped from China, the said items will arrive by the end of this month at the latest. As of this writing, the item has been shipped from China.

It would be a few days' wait from the time my cousin and some of the family arrived here in the country. His mom, my aunt, was the youngest of mom's siblings and they have migrated in other country. When our grandfather died last January, they could not come home right away because the have been sick and because of the restrictions still brought about by pandemic. Also, they couldn't just leave everything there for there is school and work that needs to be considered.

In case you are interested, this is the where my cousin chose his phone cases.

I checked the shop and these items are still on sale. Although I have suspicion that that is the real price for that item. Cynical much. The shop just made it look like you have saved a lot but in actuality you did not. Anyway, here's to hoping that all the items are great and that my cousin will be satisfied.

The reason he wanted to order from Shopee is because a phone case there can cost CAD30.00 (PHP1228.36). That's way too pricey. It is of high quality I'm sure but knowing that there are a lot of choices out there that you can buy at a cheaper price with better designs, would you still go for the pricey ones?

It still depends on the user how you will take care of your things. Being practical these days should be considered and practiced.

My cousin told me that he will pay me back when he gets here but I said to better pay me with mixed nuts instead lol!

I am giving you an idea already. If ever you can't think of something to give me, then mixed nuts is okay. I go nuts with nuts!

37
$ 7.15
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.07 from @Idksamad7869
+ 28
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Ahm I totally agree to what you just have said about the vouchers they have. I actually used to do shopping in Shoppee but the moment they started putting a lot of restrictions or let just say asking for a lot of requirements for you to be eligible for the voucher, I started doing shopping in Lazada. Right now, I am using Lazada. Actually in Shoppee you'll get more points if you use shoppee pay account but if you don't have then sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I use Shopee pay all the time. It's better for me not to worry about payment later when the order arrives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I preferred Shopee rather than other online shopping platforms. From its vouchers, coins, cash backs, and even games! You can save a lot. In addition, I read that the parcel you're going to order is from China? I think you will need to wait for a long time before it arrives since the covid cases there are increasing again. They need to take additional precautionary measures when it comes to shipping out their products to avoid problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. It does take longer when it comes from China. It's okay for it's not an immediate need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha love the last phrase. Go nuts with nuts. Nakaka save din akos a shopee lalo na if shoppee pay yung mode of payment ko kaysa sa COD kuya Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pangit kasi ako na experience sa COD kaya as much as possible pay ko na agad un item hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung shopee coins ko kuya nag expired na biglaan ewan ko ba hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam na may expiration pala mga yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, ang mura nalang, tapos maganda pah siya, my favorite cartoon character Naruto, nandyan na din pala sa casing, whahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat na meron sa Shopee hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo ipon sa shopee ah😅. Fan din ako ng Naruto pero c Sasuke ang gusto ko. Next time ko na install c shopee at mahirap na mabudol eh.

Nice ang case😍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking tulong din un Shopee coins sa bayad ng bills hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Dagdag bawas sa bayarin mo hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung pwede nga lang na mas malaki sana sa 200 Php and pwede ibayad sa bills e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mgrequest ka bka pumayag hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe max na un 200 e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so smart and taking no chances and cutting down price to the lowest Great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days we have to spend wisely :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so practical in life. I buy the cheaper ones which still works fine like the expensive ones. But if the expensive ones are on sale, I'll go for them hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am partial to branded products that I like and, yes, a pair of shoe went on sale one time so I bought it. I needed a new pair that time anyway so it was really timely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii pashare ha if maganda ung case. Bg makabili din me ehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige ba hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always don't understand why they need costlier phones.

BTW, do you know that the cost of the camera lens could have been costlier than the costliest phones if that was made up of optical quality glass instead of mass-manufactured using plastic molding technology? Smaller the high-quality glass lens, the higher the price! More than 90 percent of the camera phone lens are mass-manufactured using plastic molding technology by the company Young Optics in Taiwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess they are only after the camera and speed? lol!

I'm not sure about camera lenses. I do have clip-on lenses that I bought online. They looked like plastic to me but I have to be sure. They do their job but it's not as compatible to my phone though especially the wide and fish eye lenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Story matching

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya mag online shopping :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya pag may pambili haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are taking no chances and cutting down price to the minimum😂😂😂 smart buy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Money is tight :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, I use shoppee coins for bills para makabawas kahit kaunti. malaking bagay din yung mga vouchers and coin cashbacks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon ngayon need maging wais hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng design sir. Anyway minsan kasi sa Shopee my mga tricks din sila Kala mo super mahal tas laki ng discount pag nagsale. Pero what I notice pag my pa sale si Shopee ang mahal ng sf Kaya minsan di ako ngchecheck out pag my sale. Gamit din talaga ant mga vouchers for discounts. Hanap talaga tayo Kung saan tayo nakakatipid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din sa SF binabawi. Wala pa ako nabibili pag sale hehe. Regular days lang ako nakakapurchase kung ano need ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sir.yes better sa regular days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beautiful phone jackets i must say.. some of these fancy casings makes my phone look sophisticated even if it's a very cheap phone. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! I agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought my phone case from Aliexpress in 2019 and still use the same, costed me around 2 dollars and still going strong.. I do not prefer expensive things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? Things doesn't have to be expensive for it to last :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly, I would never argue against it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy, Samsung that's really great. But be careful with that item cause I've been there before. I have been scammed by sellers. It was my fault cause I don't message the seller. The item that I've received was wrong. So, we should chat or message with the seller to endure that the product we order is legit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really wise indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adu met piman mani dita hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen garud hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maganda ung quality ng order nya, ay mahilig pala kayo sa kutkutin🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Pampagising ko kasi un pag nagwowork ako kasi di umoobra ang kape hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda Ng design woah, kaya AYOKO naka tambay sa shoope e🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Oo din. Kun ano nakikita e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow he got some awesome designs to select. Online shopping sometimes gives a lot of discount that I had to think thrice if the product is worth it or they are lying. I think the quality is compromised in big sales not in weekly sales that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With mass produced products like this, expect the worse :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda ng cases..ako nga hndi nagpapalit..yung free lng nung binili ang phone 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang ako napabili kaso di pa maganda haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nuts are the way to your heart Lee! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, it's still the stomach lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din talaga pag nakatutok ka sa shoppe eh kasi marami kang coins maiipon araw2x .Ako kasi check in lang okey na hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga madali lang un games kaya nakakadami din ako dun. Laking tulong na rin mga coins pambawas sa bayarin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago