The locker shaker

97 114
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I've just read Engkantos: The Filipino mythical spirits by francescawrites and it reminded me of jasglaybam's spooky series (part 1 and part 2). Feel free to check them out.

It also reminded me my days in school on a night like this - rainy and cool, relaxed school week. It may have even been a Tuesday night. I can't remember.

There were lots of stories that were told in school. I don't know who started it but it is said that every school used to be a cemetery or at least a portion of it used to be a cemetery. Building a structure on top of the graves is not desecration? Whatever happened to the remains?

The school where I studied also used to be a cemetery. I haven't verified this from my teachers. As a kid, I used to believe more what my classmates, schoolmates and dorm mates would say. Adults have their own world.

I stayed in the boys dorm within the school compound when I was studying. I did not live there the first year of my schooling. I stayed with relatives who happened to be teaching there. The next year and the succeeding years, I was housed in the boys dorm.

As a freshman, ghost stories is like an initiation. You have to know the stories so you will not be left out. I have heard ghost stories that happened within the school so when I was housed in the dorm, there seems to be familiarity albeit a scary one.

Imagine my first night there.

I laid in my bed waiting for a ghost or something spine-chilling event to happen. The first few months I would be wary to turn corners for I might see something unexpectedly scary. Even the bathrooms are alive with ghost stories. It's a challenge to go pee when lights are out.

One story was of a guy who went to pee one night only to be found by others passed out on the floor. When he came to, he said that while he was peeing, a closed coffin suddenly appeared in front of him suspended in the air.

My brother studied here too and during their time, there were things he experienced that can't be explained. The boys dorm then was just one huge barracks.

Unused lockers were placed at the end of the hallway just next to the bathroom. One night, the lockers started moving and shaking, doors opening and closing like an unseen entity banging on the lockers.

It started from the unused lockers at the end of the bathroom. One by one the other lockers started moving until every locker came to life. The doors of those unlocked lockers were opening and closing loudly.

These lockers are made of metal so imagine the noise!

Imagine the terror! According to my brother, most of the kids ran huddled at the exit while some stayed in their beds maybe from panic and confusion. That went on for minutes before it suddenly died down like nothing happened.

That takes us to my experience.

The dorm that I have arrived in was no longer like military barracks. There were partitions already and there were eight rooms, 4 on each side of the hallway. Each room can be occupied by eight people, four two-double deck beds and eight lockers. You have to fit in all your things in one tiny locker. There is enough room to move around though.

I remembered it was an exam week. My roommates and I were in our own beds, reviewing. It was just past 6:00 p.m. I think but everyone had already eaten and ready for bed. Lights out is 10:00 p.m.

Suddenly, we heard the lock of the locker of one of my roommates rattle. I think it wanted to get our attention and when it succeeded, there was a loud bang like someone pushed it or something heavy was pushed or thrown to it. Either something wants to go in the locker or out of it. We were startled and surprised watching what would happen next. As if that was not enough, it shook vigorously for a few seconds and then stopped. That was it.

We were more curious than scared as to what was that and what happened. We checked the locker but there's nothing about it or in it that could make it move like that. We checked for rats for that was the closest possible thing we can think of but it was empty of rats.

To this day, that is still a puzzle to me.

During my brother's time there, possession of something evil happened and they said that the locker incident that I mentioned above was done by the devil. Sometimes, lockers would just move and shake and they have been used to it.

Could it be that the same poltergeist caused my roommate's locker to move?

Since graduating, I haven't visited the dorm to inquire if there were still incidences like that. I don't know anyone or someone who knew someone who knew someone who was a dormitorian who experienced locker shaking.

Have you experienced being played by poltergeist? A poltergeist is a ghost that moves objects. Could it be that the locker shaker is a poltergeist?

Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty

I'm still not in the mood to write a travel blog so I decided to write this story instead. There were other ghost stories that were told in our dorm and school. In my years of stay, that was the only incident that I have encountered one.

What's your poltergeist story?

The lead image was from Unsplash. The rest were mine.

34
$ 12.71
$ 11.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @francescawrites
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I'd heard a lot of ghost stories and even experienced it. Speaking of school as an old cemetery, I believe that there are dead but not really as cemetary. Also this kind of experience is unforgettable :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That could explain it. Maybe it was a killing field or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have reminded me of a story I was told in college. I think I'm going to write a post. I'll see how far back my memories go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've read that :) Lots of dorm tales that we can share :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are the chances that we both decided to read a book over the weekend 😁 Ghosts, Wow you got me thinking of some experiences I had. I would need to give it some consideration. πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be interesting to read about your experiences :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell, what a frightening experience my dear friend, that could traumatize a child for life, imagine how to study in a place like that, with so many incidents, with so many alterations of these paranormal entities, how difficult.

I do not know who comes up with these "good" ideas, to build buildings in places destined to be cemeteries, that has no logic, surely something will happen, because these entities are wandering, lost, not knowing where to go and what better than to disturb the children.

I remember that I lived a similar experience, but without so many aggressions, I was leaving the house at 4 am and when I passed by the street that takes me to the bus stop, I heard the voice of a girl saying Hello, she greeted me 4 times, I never turned to see who or what it was, the funny thing is that everything was dark because the neighbors turned off their lights in the early morning...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would have ran lol! That is scary indeed.

I'm not really certain if the school was built on a cemetery but it seems it was more of a farm land than anything else.

However, during our time, there were only rare occasions like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not lack the desire, however, I just walked and started praying, to ignore what greeted me, oh okay, I understand, it's funny that, something serious had to happen in that place for those paranormal events to happen with such force

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reminded me of Teachers' Camp in Baguio City. Never really went there. Just collective creepy stories from that place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is one of the haunted places here in the city. I can't recall the details of the experience of my friend there. I have to ask him again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't knoe kung it's a polter yung naexperience kopo .. may kumakatok kasi sa pintuan ko pero wala namang tao..I put up a camera on the window then ..with the selfie stick..then ..nung tinignan ko .wala naman tao pero may kumakatok..napadasal nalang ako.. sabi kasi pag ganun daw eh death is knocking on your door..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman yan tas death pa talaga? Buti di mo binuksan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko napo binuksan ah...nagtaklob nalang po ako ng kumot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ehhh, bat ang dami nyong experience na ganyan, ako'y never naka experience ng mala horror na pangyayari. Kahit sa panaginip ko wakang ganyan, ay wait nalilimot ko nga panaginip mo sa umaga, haha skl. Di talaga ako dalawin ng mapag larong mga elemento ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sila marami ako yan lang haha! May mga ibang experiences pa ako pero hindi na ganun ka scary. Meron lang minsan sa isang company na nagworkan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, buti sakin talaga wala. Di ako mapaniwalain ee. Sa kanya lang naman ako mapag tiwala πŸ˜’ charowt wahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never experienced anything like this. I'm more afraid of the living than the dead, LOL. But the truth is that the ringing and shaking locker thing seems pretty creepy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! True that. I guess that's the reason why I'm not that scared of ghosts and I don't mind them for they can't harm me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the living can do much more damage than a ghost. Also, ghosts don't always have to be creepy. They can be funny too, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experienced it many times lee but not that shaker ghost i just see it entering our house thinking it was my aunt that has not yet arrived from outside and one time a sound of a cane on the floor that someone is walking all is in our house but i think now they are at peace for i dont feel them anymore

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There were stories like that of doppelganger in one of the companies I worked before. I haven't experienced it though but my coworkers did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So creepy lee sometimes i think why they still exist but i often times utter a prayer for them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would be creeped out too but yes, keep praying for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. interesting your post. It reminded me of the supernatural things that happened in the facilities where I worked, some years ago. In ancient times those facilities were where they attended to sick people, something like a clinic, there according to what I was told many people died. And they went out at night!..... thank you, greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wouldn't want to work there. That's creepy! I hope they didn't harm anyone though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow, a change of theme! Hahaha. That locker story is quite a scary one. Whew. I don't think I have any scary ghost story at all. I get scary dreams, er, nightmares more than see or feel actual entities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang nasiyahan pa nga ako na naka experience e haha! Sa dami ng kwento kaso nun wala ni isa ako na experience yan lang sa locker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga naman. At least nakaranas ka kahit isa. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never experienced like that. I can even walk alone in cemetery at night πŸ˜‚. Pero ako ung grabe tumili sa horror movie πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas exciting manood pag ganun na may tumitili haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, this creep me out. Hala, a poltergeist is a seriously and deadly spirit. Honestly, stories as such made me reluctant of staying at dorm. Grabe kakakilabot! Inaabot nga lang ako ng gabi sa college hall namin feel ko may nakatingin na sa akin, paano pa sa dorm. :<

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Mas creepy naman sa hallway ng school lalo na pag wala na tao. At least sa dorm may mga tao hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't tried any of these scary thingy. Pero sa school din daw namin sa college, sa mga dorm dun may mga mumu din daw e. Feeling ko tuloy lahat nga dorms and schools may gantong mga issues e. Nakakatakot, pero pag napapag uusapan nakakatawa din kasi isa isang natatakot e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami nga e. Halos pareho pa mga experiences minsan. Meron pa nakwento about aswang pero di ko maalala details.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatawa talaga na nakakatakot. Exciting naman din. Hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anusam j tip ko bgat ak agbasa makatur turogaken hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe...ay ket salamat ladta a :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wanna read it kasi gabi na..But yeah they are real.. Thanks po for mentioning me :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe I have read a lot last night. Bigla dami nagsulat ng horror :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WeAkness ko ang flying kabaong or anything about it :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaa! Lahat siguro weakness and ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo nga pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real horror stories. Let this be only in story and not reality. Reading this sending shivers on my spine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What I experienced was nothing compared to the stories they told us. I was actually wanting more than the locker lol! I graduated and that's about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me remember a particular lecture hall in my school. Students have always explained their story of strange spirits scaring them at night when they go to read. They would all run and won't stop. They said there are some spirits lurking around the hall and other places surrounding there. I don't want to experience such so I just stay on my lane 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my. I wouldn't go there too lol! But students still go there at night?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka goosebumps naman yan... Hndi ako naniniwala sa mga ganyan. Kc ayoko matakot kpg sla magparamdam lol 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako naniniwala pero minsan dinidare ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah! anebeyen.. nkakatakot! Pano na ngaun walang pasok, eh di empty din ang dorm? Mas lalong creepy...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ano? haha! Kawawang dean at family nya. Sila lang nakatira dun for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir its already 10 pm here. Double deck din kama namin at may cabinet akong katapat hehehe. Salamat nalang sa lahat πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe talikuran mo na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa lahat hahaha. Jusko bat laging gabi ako nakakabasa ng ganito. I am having goosebumps for pete's sake :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awts haha! Bigla nga dami ko din nabasa nagpost din ng ganto e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spooky! Not my forte at all. I have had any ghost experience, thank goodness!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This was unexpected and it was during those times I wasn't wanting to experience one :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti at meron parin nagstastay jan kahit na may mga ganyang experiences..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rare occasions lang naman kasi hehe. Nung time na namin halos wala na. Yang incident lang na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayos lang yan.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had any ghost experience, Lee. And that's one of the many things I'm thankful for.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you. They say that once your "third eye" is opened, you'll see more although I don't know how will you open that hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't want my third eye to open. I'm happy with my two eyes.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! So am I :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala q nman jan yun movie ng the coin locker girl ata yun hahhaha.. Yaks kakatayo balahibo aman yan.. Buti wala kmi lockers noon wahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko yata alam yan. Pinoy movie yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korean ni partner ni goblin ti lead

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah hehe...Di ko napanood yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeeeh!! That was eerie. I guess most schools really have ghost stories because back when I was in the university, they said there were ghosts in the library too but I have never experienced them. HAHA :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There were lots of stories in our school but this was the only time I did experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my classmate has a poltergeist story and it was at their house. They transfer to house in the city and the ghost is there too. It was even photograph inside their car on their way to their new house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I wonder if they ever found out who that girl was. Do they still see her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure today as we seldom talk. Hoping the ghost is all gone by today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my! That's why I don't like staying at dorms. We also have many horror stories in school and some are really true. There's this student who got pregnant and she can't accept it for her parents cannot too. She was staying in that dorm and she was found dead. She hanged herself. I can't imagine myself living in a place where someone was found dead. Katakot. Ewan ko ba sa mga dorms na yan. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang tragic naman nyan. Oo nga dami kwento. Kun magpapakwento siguro ako sa mga kapatid ko narinig nila sa school or na experience baka madami ako masusulat dito hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh at marami pa talagang kababalaghan sa university kung san ako nag college. May nahagip pa nga na white lady naglakakad papalapit sa guardhouse. Walang nakita yung guards physically pero nung nireview nila yung kuha n cctv kasi pauwi na sila. Naku kuhang kuha. Gusto ko sana ikwento rin dto at e share ang video hahaha! Kaso ako yung unang matatakot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Share mo na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may have written my experience in Strange Encounters. Now I know it is called poltergeist. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I missed that but went back to reading it and enjoyed it actually lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe these ghost stories there is a popular ghost story I know about some mysterious walking shoe called β€œmiss koi koi” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚it’s like a myth over here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even in our dorm, there's that famous story too. Some boys would go around playing pranks too lol! We never did experience that though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😳 😨 I believe in ghosts.. I know they exist.. will share my experience soon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Checking if you posted already :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I posted yesterday about the cats who were possessed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku po, inayan met daytan :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Imbag garud ta kasta lang :) Mas grabe di time da manong ko. Adu pay ma possess kanu idi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ah, adu siguro agbalbalay nga han makita :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't had any scary experiences like yours Lee nor experiences with other supernatural beings.

I'm happy. I haven't had one. I pray it will always be like this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung dating school ko din po sinasabe na cemetery daw and madami ding scary na kwento. Maybe next time I'll share mine. Kung ako nakarinig ng tunog ng locker baka tumakbo na ko hehez ksyo tinignan nyo pa nasa loob πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo more on curiosity at namangha kami talga kasi pano nangyari un na kayang gumalaw ng locker na ganun kalakas. Tsaka problema din kasi ang daga doon sinisira ang gamit. Pero kahit daga un hindi kayang pagalawin un locker na kulang na lang matumba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inikkam koma picture na hehe. jay adda rumruwar nga rupa dita locker 😬

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Ururayen mi garud nu ada rumwar. Nu siguro ada rimwar nga rupa ijay kami nabutngan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interemesting! ... hahah scary yung sa locker pero interesting haha. What an experience!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala talaga kami naramdaman na takot nun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago