Thank you for your the walks/jogs. You served me well.

59 73
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Time for recap about my walks the past days.

Before I do that, let me make a tribute to this partner of mine.

Yup, it totally retired on me lol!

You see, I don't collect shoes. While others have a lot on their shelves collecting dust, I only have three pairs at the moment and now it's down to two.

I tried a lot of different brands before. The most number of pairs I have were five or probably more because I couldn't find the right kind of shoes that meet my liking although I get to wear all those all the time.

However, since I came across this brand, it has been my brand ever since. I still buy other brands sometimes but I stick to this because it is comfortable, durable and the best of all, affordable. No other shoes lasts as long as this brand.

I think I have had this pair for more than two years. The reason I couldn't let go of it when it started to wear out is that this brand is said to stop manufacturing. It's sad for I really liked it. It is not slippery like the other brands that I buy. I only noticed the gaping hole of my left shoe last Friday. It seems this pair doesn't like to give up but they really had to go.

Thank you for being so useful. Come rain or shine, for hiking or not, you have proven your worth.

I still have one pair of the same brand. I hope it will last me as long as it did with this pair.

Moving on.

These paintings were taken at the Department of Education here in our city. The wall of the compound is not yet fully painted for there are still ongoing works going on. I thought it's taking a long time for it's been a month since I saw these. I can't wait long enough for the others to be finished but these are the ones that I really liked.

Sunrises of today and yesterday. Mines View has one of the best locations for sunrise viewing. The top and left ones were taken today at Mines View and the middle and right ones were taken yesterday were taken at Outlook Drive.

Under this overpass and along the right side walk of the right lane of this road are the areas where you get to see porters during the early morning hours just so they can earn a living. They carry produce or whatever from the vehicles to somewhere inside the market where it is not accessible by vehicles. I didn't notice right away the guy in the middle when I took this photo.

Road reconstructions and sidewalk improvements are ongoing now within the city. I thought at first it was just road widening worried that they will not put sidewalks again but thankfully they are widening some of the sidewalks which is great. It is election time soon so it is normal that projects like these are happening to serve as evidence that the government did something. You see I'm still wearing my now retired shoes here for this was taken last Friday.

This is part of Loakan Road that I like the most. Majority of the stretch of Loakan Road is planted with trees but this is the part I like. There used to be a lot of bikers, runners and/or walkers on both sides but I was lucky to this time for there were almost none. I had to be quick though for the road is getting busy by this time. I crossed the road and quickly took the shot but making sure beforehand that there were no cars coming.

Further on is this Filipino-American cemetery. There used to be a lot of crosses here marking where the graves of the dead were. However, one by one they were stolen until nothing was left. It seemed this has been neglected. If not for the gate and marker inside, no one would have guessed what is this place.

Morning at the park. Burnham Park is the go to for most exercisers. It is also where I go when I don't feel going to my usual routes or when I want a quick run/walk. There are a lot of yoga/dance groups here alongside each other and each group blares their music which is really chaotic to me. I just try to ignore as much as I can or avoid these areas which is nearly impossible. That's why I like to come here early before they arrive and leave when a few have already started.

It's nice to see trees like this in the city. It was an unexpected place to come across this tree full of pink flowers. This was taken earlier today behind a business establishment. It was an afterthought of passing through this and I'm glad that we did for we were able to see this.

We spotted these dogs and their handlers up and down Session Road. The road is closed to vehicles every Sundays to give way to businesses to sell their goods. This is a way to help rebuild the economy which is a great initiative. It also encourages people to walk. Even if you will not buy, at least you were able to exercise.

These rabbits are for sale. They do look cute and adorable my partner almost wanted to buy one for the gray one really looks nice. Some were also selling rabbit meat. Whatever your stand is about rabbit meat, I respect that. We all have our own opinions, preferences and culture differences.

Ending now with this photo of an unfinished structure along South Drive. This was started just before pandemic hits I think and construction had been halted since then or if there was, it is painstakingly slow.

I hope you enjoyed these photos. I have been sharing some of these maybe not of the same photo but of a different angle. It maybe taken at the same place too for it was the usual routes that I go to.

Thanks so much for your time. I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

25
$ 8.89
$ 8.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Instagrammable as always!💛💛 I like the painting. We have beautiful paintings at the boulevard too. I might share some next time. And yes, politicians are working and visible now. Back home, they are fixing tha not damaged road and neglecting the roads that still needs improvement. Tsk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww you're too kind :)

I hope your roads will be fixed soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love them so much especially the little rabbit, so adorable...thank you for showing us some lovely spots, all lovely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! I appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The shoe lasted you for 2 years and I think it can still be mended and can reuse it again if you don't want to discard it. It still looks strong and durable seeing it. Thanks for showing us your collections of amazing photos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just one side of it. It's really beyond repair. Thanks much for appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The shoes surely served you well, no doubt. Noticed it was the same one you wore at that road construction image. Job well done hahaha. Happy retirement.

I've always loved rabbits and I think the two breeds I saw there were the Blue Beveren and the New Zealand White. I actually love both breeds and would soon start raising them again when I have a house to call mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tried to find photos wearing the same shoes but I don't have much I realized :D

Good luck with your plan with the rabbits :) I'm not sure what were the breeds they have here in our place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng Baguio sir, wow ang dami niyong pinagsamahan ng shoes mo, minsan may mga bagay talaga na need na natin pakawalan kahit masakit pero mananatili parin ang mga alaalang tinahak niyong dalawa 🥰.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pasyal na hehe. Wala talagang forever :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala talaga ako na walang forever lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to see your post. Loved to read this but sad to see the rabbits in the cage. Rabbits are my favourite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess it is what it is. We really can't force everyone to do what we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where I come from my shoes have to last me for years. I have a pair of shoes that I use to work that I bought 5 years ago and they are still fighting. Ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This pair is an almost every day shoes of mine that's why it's over used lol! It would have lasted longer if I haven't used it that often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not wear shoes actually. Haha I only have flat sandals and just like you kuya, I only have two pairs. But the Loakan Road, ang ganda mag jogging don tas super greeny, kaka fresh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahit sneakers? hehe. Lika mag jog tayo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kuya, kahit sneakers. Flat sandal lang talaga. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe na sakripisyo ng sapatos talaga at gusto ng mag retire, hehe! Parang type ko rin mag walk/jog sa Loakan road, fresh ng hangin for sure kc daming puno.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ou maganda dun pero dun dati un part na nagdu-dump sila ng mga pinapatay :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman jan sa pinag lalakaran mo, sarap sa pakiramdam punong puno ng mga punong kahoy. Nakaka refresh pag ganyan. Balik sa sapatos mo, siguro may kalakihan ka ng paa or let we say athletic foot meron ka? Kase karamihan sa mga taong ganyan ang pagka sira dahil di fit sa kanila peru comfortable sila. Hehe patuloy lang po, ang serbisyu ng ying sapatos ang siyang daan sa malusog na pangangatawan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malapad talaga paa ko hehe kaya ko to nagustuhan kasi tamang fit lang siya tas tumatagal talaga . Wala na di na nakakapag exercise haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that one shoes that we love the most however they give up when time passed. It doesn't feel right wearing different shoes when we started new one. I wanna pet rabbit too, however we don't have a backyard for them, I don't wanna just let them but I wanna multiply them and earn from them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it's just getting used to. Sooner or later you will have a good feel of the new ones.

I hope you'll have a rabbit soon. There are helpful stuff online that you can learn from to help you take care of a rabbit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako maka relate sa shoes kasi di talaga ako mahilig sa rubber shoes. Pero if my isang brand ako na gusto, Converse lang hihi sabay ganon hahaha.

Anyways, the best ang mga phosto as usual. Mas umagaw nga lang ng atensyon ko ee uong mga cutie cutie na doggo na iyon ang cucute nila oii 😍😍💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako sa converse nun. Kaso ayoko lang dun madaling masira. Ang mahal tas ganun lang na masisira agad hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those shoes struggled enough, now it's the turn of others. Your images are always beautiful. We don't have a tradition of eating rabbits, although their meat is exquisite, there is always the argument that they are used as pets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Although I don't eat rabbit meat, I'm still leaning towards okay to be eaten like every other kind of meat out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Burnham Park in the morning seems very cool and has fresh air. It's only natural that many people exercise there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. It's one of the best parts of the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally i caught you. I was searching for you because, one of my pal said to me if you want to grow on read.cash than find these guys. So your name was mentioned there but because of your unique name ic small alphabet i couldn't able to find you unfortunately.

Yeah after reading your recent comments on a guy article. I found you there and directly came to your profile. He is right , no doubt your every article is good and your score is very good mashallah.

For your knowledge, me too is good painter and i love sketching too. If you like painting i can paint for me in return you just have to guide me please! I would keep visiting you waiting for your next one. Nice to see you here shining and growing very well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! And who would that person be who sent you over? :D Anyway, thanks for appreciating.

Sorry it took me so long to reply. It is how it is with me. I play catch up in my comments but I do read all of them.

Hope to see more of you here. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By looking at your shoes, one can say they served you well. hehe. Good rest to them. And thanks for the photo walking tour ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No doubt about that :D Let's see how my other one will last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your shoe tried alot . I think it deserve the rest it's getting. Everyone have to retire someday😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly lol! Nothing lasts forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm newbie here, haha hope you get new one just like the one that you lost. That place is nice huh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi! I did get a new one but it's not the same brand. Still happy I have a replacement :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you lost your companion - your friendly shoes. Hope you get a new one like that. Burnham park looks lovely as the trees are giving way for peoples to jog and walk. So many diff pics. starting from early hours of morning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They stopped manufacturing already so I have to find a different brand :D
Thank goodness for parks! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaganda ng place huhu.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Balang araw mapupuntahan mo din mga yan. Manifesting! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked your tour, the cemetery I did not imagine it was like that because it should be a more careful space. Your shoes paid their price. I also find it difficult to get good walking shoes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There were two areas actually of cemeteries. The other one is about half a kilometer from the one above but also no more cross or any sign at all that there were people buried there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are always good photos and good writing about your hikes. And it is true we all have to respect the differences between cultures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's nice that I can combine two of the things that I love to do :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GUmatang kan baro hehe. Adu met urnong mon :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ada met kitdin kasukatnan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's time for you buy another pair bro. Hehe! Me too, I don't buy unless wala na talaga ako magamit. Hmm I don't know but road reconstructions are everywhere. Sa amin din

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang katapusan ang construction. Dun malaki ang corruption e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for walking us in Baguio po :) My shoes gave up on me while I was at the airport last Tuesday haha buti na lang pagbaba ko sa may amin na tsaka pa humiwalay ng bongga yung sole lols..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh buti na lang. Naalala ko tuloy nun nagaaral pa ako. Un shoes ko nun ganyan, humihiwalay un sole haha! Buti na lang ilan lang klase ko nun kaya umuwi ako agad pero dahan dahan sa paglalakad haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yung pasadsad na ang paglakad mairaos lang na makauwi lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama haha! Ang layo pa man din ng lalakarin from main highway gang sa haus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had a pair of shoes which served me for four years until I decided for it to retire. Thanks to noise.cash, I was able to save up money for a new pair.

The last time I checked your article was the one with photos, no doubt that the photos were so good because it was taken in Baguio City. I've been to Baguio city 5 or 6 years ago I definitely fell in love with the place and especially the weather! Anyway, the trees on your photographs are so calming to the eyes. I could stare at it for a long time.

I would want to visit Baguio City again with a "friend". Hahahaha lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is more durable than what I had :D

Akyat na! Magsama ka na ng mga friends :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago