Something positive about my body

48 66
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I wish I could say my sex appeal lol!

The title of this post is the next topic for this 30-day writing challenge.

I know we preach and say that we have to love our body and ourselves more. We have to be comfortable with our own skin so that we can avoid being insecure when see others. We can't help but compare for sure but once who have loved yourself more, then you can enhance and highlight the best parts of yourselves, not focusing on the negatives and what we don't have.

Having said that, thinking about this question made me want to answer none. You know that I don't have too much of self-confidence but let's do what we preach, right?

I guess I could say my hands. Most of my female friends would say that I have hands like a girl and they say that as a compliment which I don't feel comfortable about. I have short fingers and sweaty palms lol! But the appearance they say is like a girls' and I don't see any particular reason why they said that.

I feel grateful about my hands though for with them I can do a lot of things. Without them I can't to my work and I can't probably have written blogs. There may have been other means to do that without the use of hands like maybe speech recognition but still we know how important hands are. Can you imagine yourself without hands?

And then the question of mistake and failure that I am grateful for.

I have been sharing lots of mistakes and failures throughout my journey here so it's more of a challenge when I get to questions like this.

Let me just post about our experience yesterday.

We have just come from the Artisan Market. You can check that out in Hive. Just click on the blue-lined words will you? :D

The lead image was from that post which are soap samplers that was given to us for free by one of the shops we purchased from.

We have already spent a lot there and our next plan was lunch as it was already lunch time. We passed by the shops near the hospital and we let ourselves be tempted to check the products there and we bought a lot impulsively. What did we buy? Lots of chips! Yes, junk food! These are stuff that we don't see in our stores here or buy all the time. However, seeing them in display like that is really attractive. We felt guilty as soon as we stepped away from that shop carrying our purchases.

Why was it a mistake? We didn't have the budget for this. For someone who lives payday to payday and don't have extra for daily expenses until the next payday, it's a hole in the wallet for sure. That's why we don't buy these all the time. I think it was some months ago since the last. Plus, they are not really beneficial to the health except perhaps the nuts.

What am I grateful for? Honestly, I don't know but perhaps the realization to do better next time and learn to control our capriciousness and whims. We have to learn to control our emotions.

That's why I don't like bringing with me a lot of cash because for sure I will not be able to control my impulsivity in buying. Just like what we say in our language, marupok! Or weak or fragile or easily give in to emotions.

I'll never pass by that shop again lol!

How are you? I hope you are having a greet weekend!

18
$ 4.52
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

It's good to have beautiful hands. That's an asset of course. There are really times when we can't control ourselves from buying unnecessary things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. We just can't help it sometimes :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

talented kasi nang kamay mo pre...hihihi lalo na sa photography

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! I wish :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm thankful that I can control my hands even if I have money in my pocket.. just like the article I've published befotr wherein I don't buy the things I like .. even if the price of bch back then was high.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are more disciplined that I am. Good for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Palit nalang tayo ng kamay kuya hahaha. Sakin parang panghasa ng kahoy sa gaspang hahaha, chos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe dami tips online para sa treatment ng mga ganyan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a girl but my hands seems like a boy. Hehe. I don't know either why. Hehe I'm not an impulsive buyer tho. Maybe that's a great thing for me even I bring more than of my money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good that you are not an impulsive one. You surely will save a lot :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also spent money in buying more than the need without noticing my budget. Although I had to face difficulty after that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always have to face the consequences of overspending lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I have your hands! Haha. Anyway, some says that I have this charisma and sex appeal. Hahaha don't know if it's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, let's meet so I can decided lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

having a hand like a woman is a compliment indeed...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe siguro nga :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have thus soft nature with a shinny skin that makes people to conclude that I can't do a hard work but when we give working a try, my performance always shock them 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Keep proving them wrong and shocking them :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That'ss one thing about money.. So long as youuuuu have it in your alllet when going out, it would take the grace of God not to spend a portion of it before you return home 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That indeed is true. Lift everything to Him :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the first sentence got me! HAHAHA as for me it's my figure in general, I think sa genes din. di ako tabain kahit malakas kumain haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako noong bata pa ako pero since nag start ng 30 wala na hirap na magpapayat haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing quite well in the 30 days writing challenge while I am stuck in Day 13 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Just finished with the first challenge. Halos two months ko din natapos :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

smooth hands, depending on the work and activities. you look like me my friend said i do fine work not rough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I that really depends on what kind of work one has :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, yong kamay ko daw kamay ng lalaki. Palitan tayooooo.·´¯(>▂<)´¯·. Hahahaha. Pero ako di lang kamay insecurities ko re aigoooo, buong pagkatao ko na ata ang kinakahiya ko, chariwtttt haha. ಠಿ_ಠ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha!Grabi naman sa buong pagkatao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah bro friend's are meant to give compliment like that haha

Teach them lessons, make a fake girl profile click a pic of your hand put it on dp and prank your friends so they will not forget for the rest of their life haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! You and your naughty mind :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din ang dahilan kaya wala talaga akong cash. Nasa gcash or nasa online bank ko ang pera. Kasi pag may cash ang makaka visit ka sa mall, naku ang dami Kong makikita hahaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Oo din kaso pag gcash ngayon good as cash na din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anak ko rin pawisin ang kamay kahit mula pa nung maliit a sya hanggang ngayon,may lunas kaya sa ganyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko din alam eh hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Team pasmado here 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with you. Our hands are the key parts of our body, we do most of our daily work with our hands. Those snacks are really tempting. But you are right, we have to spend our monthly salary in a planned and conscious way during the month, otherwise we will spend all our money before the end of the month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a daily struggle to learn how to budget what money we have but it is doable as long as we have discipline and constant practice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt that guilt yesterday! A friend of mine from bacolod visit me yesterday, as she is going to Baler today. We happenened to meet at SM megamall then we roamed around at dept store. And the rest of the history😂...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Always avoid the malls or shops when you are with your girl friends :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mabubudol din ako pag ako yun pero isa lang charot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Kasi naman e hindi yan common dito sa mga stores :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me see those girly hands, lol. I can be a different judge for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I know you will not agree :p

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman my hands look like panlalaki, dahil I bite my nails. Super sweaty dn hands ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis nga e bakit ba kasi may pawisin na kamay hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like my body. But I do appreciate my imperfections 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang witty neto. Lab it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago