Single and Happy

42 61
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

We all know how this feels like, to be single, carefree and happy but then again shared happiness is double the fun!

Here now is my sixth day for this 30-day challenge. You can read more about that in this post.

I never pressured myself finding someone, finding a partner. I trusted the universe and whatever path it led me and that goes without saying that I didn't try to win someone over. I have had some relationships in the past but they didn't last that long. I would once again find myself single and happy.

I am of the thought that I should take care of myself first before I can take care of someone other than myself or my family. Although a friend once said that when you found someone, it changes you and makes you do more to keep the relationship.

Yes, being in a relationship takes you to another level of happiness, we still need that me time. So for this topic of single and happy, I will relate it to alone but happy.

When you are single, you can do whatever you want and you only get to think more about yourself. Now that I am with my partner, whatever I will experience I want that my partner will experience it too. When I was single, I can just go with friends wherever. We can go out without having to worry. Just having fun. When I am with someone, there are boundaries that you have to set. You don't cancel yourself. You don't cancel your friends but you have to be more conscientious about your actions and the consequences.

Being single gives you the time to find what you really want. We say that our partners complete us but it is more than that. We complete each other with the people what we deal with, our friends, our family, our partner.

Take all the time you need to enjoy being single and happy. Don't rush into a relationship. Knowing yourself, loving yourself, accepting everything you are will set you in a right state and once you are in a relationship it makes you even more a better person.

I have read this post from Winx1988. I have been saving this for a long time. I believe it was last month when this was published. So let's start.

  • My favorite time of the year is cold months.

Here in our country, it starts after the rainy season around October until February. It is during these months that everything seems to be fresh and in bloom after being inundated with rain for so long. There are times that we still get bad weather during these months though. We don't have winter here thank goodness for we are in the tropics but it is these months that temperature drops.

  • I am important because I matter.

I may not be as smart, I don't have a lot of money, I am not that good looking, not skillful, but I know in my own way that I can do things to especially helping others.

  • If I can go anywhere in the world, I would go to Japan.

This is my ultimate Asian destination. I am amazed not only by their technology but by the discipline they have and how much value they put into their country and their people.

  • My favorite song is "Water."

I do have a lot of favorites but this one comes to mind at the moment. Water is a song by David Phelps and Maggie Beth Phelps. I consider David to be one of the best tenors of all time. Here is a video of that if you are interested:

  • My favorite tonque twister is "about the woodchuck."

How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

I just like the sound of that, feels like I am rapping. I feel like I am chucking wood too.

  • The best way I can use my time is working.

That's when I feel productive the most. I feel useful when I work and I like what I do.

  • My favorite subject in school is biology.

I like knowing about things and I love memorizing. It's interesting to know the process that goes around us that we don't even know. Science and nature are fascinating and can be entertaining too. Sadly my memory had been failing over the years.

  • One thing I believed I do really well is being there and a great listener.

In short, a friend. I think that's one of the reasons why I matter. I can be there for you if you need someone to talk to. I may not be a great speaker but I know I am a great listener and a secret keeper.

  • One way I would like others to help me is be the talker.

As I have said, I'm not good with speaking. I feed off from what others are saying. I take cues from that.

  • My favorite thing about being in a band is singing.

I may not be a great singer but I can carry a tune. I know the basics of guitar so I'm okay with that as well if I don't have to play complicated piece. However, it's the singing part that I comfortable the most.

It's a Friday again and weekend is here. What are your plans for the weekend? There is an event in the city right now that I saw posted in facebook. After publishing this, I will go there and check it out and hopefully it's something I can post about.

Whatever your plans are for the weekend, stay safe.

Happy weekend!

24
$ 5.60
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

So true. Still single, happy and not pressured too, I thought something's wrong with me heheh! joke lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga maiwasan maisip yan minsan hehe. Kahit nga nasa relationship na kung may mga tampuhan may self-doubt pa din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy also to be single. If everything not ok than I have to be housewife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I want to enjoy being single as I am happy with that and I will trust God and the universe where it would lead me to in the future. Being single is a happy moment where you have to enjoy yourself and do things all alone before someone comes to complement you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the right mindset and attitude :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waah you can play a guitar! Then you must develop your skills and I also want to see you sing too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been so long since I played or sing :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they say being in relationship is sweet but I'm of the opinion that being single gives more Happy mind. No bugging of the mind on how to please someone. Complete freedom to do whatsoever you want.🤸🤸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Different realizations come from both situations :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Japan din gusto ko kuya at yung cold season dito sa Pilipinas. Wala bang recess na subject kuya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pala may Recess haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I could go anywhere I would definitely pick the city of Paris in France, I read a lot how they live over there and I wish I could learn more about their lifestyle by living there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The city of love! Good choice :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am currently enjoying my single life for real cos no one to bother me with words and all. I have no one to put at heart too so I am really very free and that's what I love. My decision is only for me and me alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it. Enjoy it while you can :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me I've always enjoyed and stayed happy being single, in a relationship it's like you're lost and in control of someone else

Ah I'm not good in speaking too always need someone to start talk first it's just introvert thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if you feel that way with someone, it's not the right relationship or that kind of relationship needs to be worked on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, Having ge rigr person in your life could be the most beautiful to happen to anyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

place I want to go is Norway... use my time in sleeping/being with my son

these questions are so relaxing hehehe or baka yung sagot mo yung nakakarelax hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda din ng Norway basta un banda dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that tonque twister, while reading it, it seems that my lips were pouting all the time.,so cute. I like the song too, it's my first time to heard it, the girl vocalist have a clear voice, so as the David.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one thing I like about the girl's voice as well, such clarity and easy to listen to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have write well alone but happy. But believe you can enjoy alone coz no one is here to ask you about where we're you.with whom you was. In the time of happiness we don't need a partner but when we have difficult time in our life we need someone's shoulder to relax

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be with someone you are comfortable sharing both happiness and bad times in life :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being single is a freedom sir lee. 😊 Yung walang magbabawal sayo at dun mo ma isip kung ano talaga gusto mo sa life mo. Kung ano hinahanap mo. Makapag realize ka. You'll be happy kasi free ka sa mga bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya maghanap ng partner na all out support sayo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had the same thoughts a few years back. I reconciled with myself, learned to love myself, and was given much time to enjoy the things I wasn't able to enjoy before. Now, that someone is giving me love and attention, I have appreciated it more knowing that after being down and broken for years, I am still capable of loving someone who deserves to be loved.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being single is good but with partner it would fulfill the life, I guess, lol! Well, my favourite month or season is winter. I am a good listener too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like cold days but not winter :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just want to at least visit Japan once in my life. The place and it's culture already won by heart seeing it digitally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you and me both :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwede lang bumalik,,gusto kong maging single go kalang ng go wala magbabantay or magbabawal sau,,,makakapunta ka kung san mo gusto makakaalis ka any time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kun supportive naman si partner, pwede pa rin gawin mga yan un nga lang kung may resources.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Single and Happy. They should go together. One must enjoy the season and wait patiently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not sacrifie our happiness be it single or not :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By cold months, I'd it just the weather or there are snows?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not the snow or winter, no, but I would like to experience winter at least once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

being single is a pleasure in itself without any restrictions from someone or a partner and this allows us to express ourselves better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it right :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago