Completing sentences

11 47
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topics

"Simple sentences that has also simple answers".I've got the idea of writing this article while I was watching TV show.

It's Thursday my dear friends and it seems the rain will start to pour while I'm writing this time at 3:03 pm.Without any delay let's start finishing some sentences.The mechanics is,I have to finish the sentence and elaborate in paragraph.

  • My favorite time of the year is Christmas Day.

I really like when it's Christmas time because I can see that most people are excited especially in the Philippines when the month of September will start to preparing decorations in their respective houses.It's also the time of giving an get together with families,friends and any groups, or work that we are involved.

  • I am important because I am a woman.

I can't find any highest reason of being valuable person, but I value myself as a unique God's creation and wonderfully made. I am unique the way I am,emotional and physical aspect, I lived with purposed of being a woman, and has a beauty,and a distinct character.I served as a light in the home,and share love and care,compassion to my family and the people.

  • If I can go anywhere in the world,I would go to Israel.

Image from Unsplash,thanks to Shai Pal for the free photos

Thi is the place that I've ever dream of,in Israel,as a believer,this is the place that I was curious and to see what is it Jordan river look like and all the place where Jesus have ministered in his journey.And also, I want to meet the handsome and beautiful people in Israel.

  • My favorite song is "when your happy and you know it clap your hands".

Yes, it's a children's rhyme, but I really want to sing it everytime I'm sleepy while writing, or if I'm stressed and want to make myself feel relaxed.Every night I play it, when my daughter is going to sleep.

  • My favorite tonque twister is, "Theuphilus thistle"

"Theuphilus thistle shifted the shift of unshifted thistle, if Theuphilus thistle shifted the shift if unshifted thistle,where's the shift of unshifted thistle Theuphilus thistle shifted shift".

Image from unsplash

The image shows what thistle look like, I've tried to searched for it,and I found it in unsplash free images, because I was clueless what is it look like.Thistle is a flower which symbolizes, agressiveness,pain,poverty and etc.I find it has a negative symbolism,did you see it in person?

I have searched for this tonque twister but I didn't find it,it was given to us by our teacher when I was in 1st year high school.It's memorable to me because it's the first tonque twister that I have difficulty to recite in front of my classmates.Actually, I don't understand what is this tonque twister means,hehe,but the teacher who gave it was a cum laude,so for sure, she knows.

  • The best way I can use my time is "writing".

Whenever I spend time to write,I can also spend time for myself,It's my Me time,when nobody is bothering me or it's the time that I am free to express my feelings and write what's in my mind.

  • My favorite subject in school is,"T.H.E."(technology,home and Economics)but I think this subject has a different name today. (Home ika nanay),hehe my classmates have a joke before that this subject is for those who will get married.

It's about cooking,baking,planting,and other practical ideas for home and self care.Like, how should we take care of our skin and many more.I think one of the memorable topic that my teacher have taught us is about the "100 ideas to stay beautiful'.O, di ba ang dami naman,hahah.I can't remember everything.Only one sentence that remained in my mind which is,"We should comb our hair 100 times everyday if we want to make it grow."But, I was lazy one, so I didn't apply it.Have you tried it?

  • One thing I believed I do really well is,"none'.huhuhu

Seriously,I don't know where I am good at,in cooking,nah,in singing,no,in writing 50/50,haysst.I can't find anything that I can say,I am excellent.In short , I' still learning and able to learned for more so that I can have something to say that I'm good.I am not a type of person who really raised my hands when someone will ask me that I am good with something.Therefore , I am a master of none.

I mean, I'm not taking it a big deal,I just do what I really like.

  • One way I would like others to help me is "lifting heavy things".

This is something that I really want to avoid everyday because I've been sick a few years ago and I didn't want to happened it again.Like lifting heavy gallons of water, or laundries .

I always ask for help, or else I will carry small portion only like my laundries, I bring it outside little by little.

  • My favorite thing about being in a band is "singing".

That's one of my dream, to sing with a band,I don't know why, but when I have tried to sing with a band, I can feel the adrenaline of singing even if I'm not good singer but I enjoy singing.

So, that's all for today,its a good day even when it rains too heavy while I'm finishing this write up, you can also drop your comments below or write your own version of complete the sentence topic.

Regards to all of you.

Long live!

6
$ 3.61
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topics

Comments

Ako din pangarap ko din maging band vocalist. Haha pero kapag nandun na ewan ko ba parang may nalulunok akong buong bato out of kaba hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, baka dahil sa ka a o bato ni darn a, joke lang๐Ÿ˜… Ganon talaga siguro pag first time, pero I think pag palagi mo ng ginagawa ay masasanay ka rin naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa at nakakaenjoy ang tongue twister HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh,nakakatuwa talaga,at na exercise din ang bibig natin ng paulit ulit na pagbigkas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe un tongue twister sis, inulit ulit ko tlaga, hahaha!

Christmas din ang favorite time of the year ko kasi parang ang babait ng tao kapag pasko๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe,kaya unforgettable sa akin yan sis,1st year pa lang ako niyan,siguro year 2000. Oo nga noh,mabait ang mga tao pag pasko,kaya sana araw araw pasko,๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got tongue tied with Theophilus thistle lol! Googling it there seems to be some variations of that tongue twister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't find it in google,with the same tongue twister,I don't know where did my teacher find this one.Before,they don't have any internet,maybe it's from the books.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed the tounge twister hehe. Writing wasn't my passion before but plants does, so my life was filled with plants back then, even dreamed of having my own herbarium haha but now I think it becomes normal to write things well sometimes daily other times it's really rare by yeah I also one of you who spend more time to write now hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Herbarium is a nice idea ,when I am in elementary our schools has a herbarium and it has a lot of butterflies inside with different colors. I like plants too,but I can't spend more time with it. What I really like is raising chickens.I just started raising chickens last month.Most of my time is with writing,it's what I really like since I was in highschool,even if I'm not efficient in english.

$ 0.00
1 year ago