Ramblings and rumblings

67 79
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I can still feel draft getting in spaces that they can get in. I can still hear the wind outside tossing what's left of the rain. I hope tomorrow is going to be a better day. Lots of places underwater. Lots of deaths again from landslides. Some roads are unpassable.

Let's take our thoughts some place else.

Movies

I just watched Free Guy online. What I learned from that is to give importance to everyone. We all matter for we all have roles to play but that we should not belittle others just because we have bigger responsibilities. How big or small your part in this life is, we are all important. Also, we have to value those who value us. Love is just in front of us but we keep ignoring it most of the times.

I also watched SAS: Rise of the Black Swan in Netflix. It's the usual story of how those in power will always use others to their advantage. However, there are those who will fight back. Unfortunately, no matter how much we fight, those in power will unite.

In both movies, there is that little thing about love winning in the end.

Work and fun

I wasn't able to work that much today because how unstable our power is and our internet. I would have wanted to push through but it would be frustrating and stressful so I decided not to work a lot. I just did some few tasks but that's about it.

I have been playing Dragonary but the update now is that they have upgraded the game and raised all the fees needed to upgrade your dragons. It is indeed a free to play game but it will take you forever to upgrade if you don't invest in the game. Also, the levels have been harder too. I don't know when I'll be able to buy some tokens to upgrade my dragons.

Photos

I've been meaning to share this one back when I was longing to go to the beach and still does want to go to the beach. This was one of those instances when we can freely travel whenever we wanted. The nearest beach is just an hour or two away.

This particular time, we texted some friends who wanted to go and we just hop in a bus. We did brought some changes of clothes but the waves here are strong. We decided to rent tents and spend the night at the beach. We had a bonfire too and they will set that up for you but for a small price of course.

There were other quick escapes to the beach that we have had back then.

This photo was taken on one of those moments. Even for just a few hours at the beach, that would be enough for us. We can stay long enough there and catch the next available bus to take us back to the mountains.

Life and death

I try to avoid checking on my news feed in fb these days for all I see is death. Just the other day, a friend's mom died not from COVID but from internal bleeding. Today, another friend's dad just passed. And so much more. I think everyone can relate about bad news all around.

However, it's ironic how life and death happens at the same time. It's one of the "natural" things in life that occur. It reminds us that nothing is permanent. When our time comes, then so be it. We have to celebrate life and make the most out of it the best we can. We have restrictions these days but soon we can be freer again. Do what you can for now. Learn new things. Improve your skills. Anything. Something. Just do it.

So that's about how my day went. It's not as productive as I wanted to be for this kind of weather just gets to you. I guess I have to have coffee in my system again. I haven't had it for almost a week now.

I bought some kimchi and boiled potatoes for tonight's dinner.

After this, I'll be sleeping it off again and hopefully I can have a better mood tomorrow for work. If everything else is stable. We'll see.

I hope you have a better day. Stay safe.

Now, the rain and wind is picking up again.

34
$ 10.77
$ 9.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 25
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know whT to say but in our place, there are a lot of babies, new born ones but there are also a lot of death cases 🥺 even on Facebook. Anyway, stay safe there. Sa amin wala namang ulan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. I guess it is the case everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free Guy is the funniest one. Ryan just nailed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? Good to know you enjoyed it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death causes so much pain even though we all know we just live until 90 max....it sucks and yea, even I avoided following twitter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My twitter on the other hand is full of giveaways and contests. I tried joining but only won a few lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain and wind is still present here. I hope tomorrow will be better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have had good weather since this was written but now gloomy ones and rain again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woii ingat kayo 💪. Diko pa napanood yang movie na nabanggit mo. Try ko tingnan yan, at baka nagandahan din me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nachek mo ba? hehe
Ingat din jan lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot of limited time to travel and we get nostalgic when we see photos of our favourite places. Your photos of the beach reminded me that I haven't been to one for a long time. I also like camping and watching the sunset. I hope that soon I will get the weather conditions back to normal. Greetings from afar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't been to that beach again. I hope soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa social media ko naman is puros mga Marites about mga kabit2 nakikita ko. Kaya nga siguro nag ooverthink na tuloy ako sa relationship namin haha. Anyways, nakaka miss mag dagat at ang ganda talaga ng photos mo :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isa pa mga yan. Mga toxic na dapat iwasan. Unfollow or block na lang kung kelangan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchie nga sa soc med sir bestie. Agree we should celebrate life every day talaga. COVID is just one of the many other things that will remind us of how swift life is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakaka affect din un mentally e kaya sa positive news na lang muna hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming nakakalungkot na balita this week sana malampasan natin lahat ito

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Focus na lang sa magagandang balita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe kayo jan Lee. I agree, with all that is happening in the world these days, we really should celebrate life and thank God everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ingat din lagi :) Indeed, be grateful all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kimchi..i love it.. Keep safe jan. Dto lakas ng hangin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ingat din lagi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you're all safe po. I watched Black Swan but I haven't finished it yet. I like Ruby Rose, she looks like a bad ass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kelangan ng full attention sa Black Swan hehe. Mejo nabore ako nun pinanood ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I think maganda sya pero boring lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

miss ko na rin pumunta sa beach aigoooo...having my fb looking like arbitual page in the newspaper made me decide to uninstall it for now.

love kimcho too...yan yung kulang sa ramen ko kanina

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di pa rin ako nakapag beach lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako baka sa holy week na siguro kasi yun lang mataas na bakasyon ko heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ako! haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha sure ...hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about that first paragraph that we shouldn't belittle anyone cos we all are important and has value. Accept my condolences for those that died, I pray that will be the last

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. We all matter. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a good photographer though. You should probably pay attention to that part of yourself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! I think that had become a part of me but it's not something I plan on focusing for now. Maybe soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Films to reflect, unfortunately the powerful keep control of everything and we move according to their interests, that is how they manage the market. It is time for a moment of rest to resume the day. Have a good rest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. The weak are always the victims.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched free guy yet, but you're right. No matter how big our responsibilities are or how dominant we are we have no right to mock others and belittle them because responsibilities is still responsibilities no matter what. In terms of facebook PO I mostly seen people critizing each other's party puro SIla ganon, share ng info about mga manok Nila and will mock others who has different belief, apaka toxic na po Nila s aFB so it's a nahhh nahhh na for me po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Since I stopped interacting with toxic people, my feed has been more peaceful, not much negativity. I think we have to choose what we want to show in our feed. The control is in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super dami nga nag death dito samin kaya sometimes ayaw ko ng mag open mag fb account kasi magiging apektado ako.. I love your photography kuya super ganda. Hanapin ko Free Guy movie mukhang maganda to reflect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope na enjoy mo Free Guy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope all that bad weather in your region goes away soon and everything returns to normal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good thing monsoon is over :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, it's not a good feeling indeed when you always see death in your newsfeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? I can't help but think that maybe it's reaping time? h

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede rin. Thanos was here. Chariot. 😂

Also I feel like wala n tlga tayong free will. The universe or some forces are herding us like sheep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga ni partner our fate is sealed na daw kahit ano gawin natin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka relax naman dyan sa beach na yan :) ang ganda pa ng pagka kuha. Iba talaga kapag expert sa photography . Keep safe po kayo palagi dyan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Til now di pa rin ako nakapagbeach lol! Thanks much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a beach trip too! I haven't been on the beach since 2015. I can't have saltwater in my face because it swells up, and no mention the sun, but I still enjoy the air, the smell, and the company. You're right, our lives can be over in a second so I agree with you, we have to make the best out of it. God Bless you darling! And enjoy your coffee, I'm having mine right now haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my that's too long but your reason is valid. I do enjoy it just being there even if I don't have to swim or do anything.

Cheers to coffee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the bad weather to be over. Anyway, those shots are great bro. Indeed, photos are what we have especially if we won't be able to stay for a day in that place because we need to catch the bus so we can go home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, photos are indeed great reminders :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the weather to get out of your region Kuya Lee. Anyway, the beach shot is the best. How I wish I can visit again to any beaches too. You seemed to missed having a coffee na yata kuya. That's too long for me for not having a sip of it. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang kakamiss mag beach.

Nabalik loob na ako :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movie I definitely have to see! I loved the photo, very original and at the perfect time. Finally, always live life to the fullest, every second counts. Maybe tomorrow we won't be around anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you were able to see the movie and enjoyed it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baguio ka din diba? Keep safe kayo dyan.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yup. Ingat din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako, I avoid using fb kasi nakakalungkot ang mga post, but recently pag open ko nagbigla ako kasi madalas pages sa mga artista nasa newsfeed ko. Lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pag may naumpisahan ka kasi na page na maclick or video napanood sa page or article na nabasa or kahit na anong interaction, sunod sunod na yan sila haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To value others life is a big thing, let it be big or small. We should have a heart for it. True, nothing is permanent in this world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed! Change is every constant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep safe always kuya :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ingat din lagi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped checking my fb as i also see sad news too from my fb friends. Those news made me felt how short our lives. And it's a quiet sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Still, I am seeing a lot and also I have been informed of losses by friends in chat groups. Sigh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago