R E D N O T I C E: Did you notice?

57 92
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Robbing a bank. A con artist. Criminal. Those are some of the deeds that people would go through just to get what they want. It's all about the money. It's all about greed. Selfishness. A lot of factors could have caused this. It maybe that we are forced to do it because of whatever situation we are in like poverty.

Ever wonder if you are to steal something what would it be? I'm not saying that stealing is good. Just for fun's sake. What you steal? The first thing that comes to your mind when you read this.

Desperation is another factor that would push us to the edge and do something that we would regret in the end. There will always be consequences to our actions. It may not be directly to us but to the people around us, the people we know, the people we love.

Note that what we see could also affect our desires and wants which would then do something drastic just to get it. When I was a kid, I would steal some money from my mom and of course she would find out. I promised not to do it but then again because as a kid I feel envious of what I see other kids have. Thus, I did it again but this time, I felt guilty and confessed. I felt so bad about that so I stopped doing it.

Others would be influenced by what they see in social media. They would feel inferior and sorry that they don't have what others have. Thus, they resort to stealing. It may not be the item that they really want. It could something that has value and they would sell that just to have enough money to fulfill their desire.

Thievery is not just about taking stuff that is not yours. Have you read or watched Kite Runner? In that book/movie, it said that theft can also be taking away the right to love, to feel, to forgive. It's about taking away the chance for someone to live a better life, to freedom, to be happy. Let me share that part:

Source: https://taniatan0701.wixsite.com/literature-blog/single-post/2015/11/17/favorite-quote-in-the-kite-runner

In everything that we do, we should think of what is the consequence of our actions, our words and deeds. We know that that will soon create a ripple. If you have seen a ripple, it will create bigger ripples and then come back not just ones but many times depending on how much ripple has been created.

Cheating has been said in the book and it is also a kind of theft. How many times have you cheated? I have done it. You have done it. We all have done it. It's not just about cheating in school. It could also be how you treat others. It's also in business or in your work. Just a little bit you say but cheating is cheating.

Everybody lies. That is one thing that stuck with me that Dr. House always mention. Have you seen the series House? It's a medical drama which revolves around one doctor who tries to find out what is wrong with patients that other doctors can't figure out what. It's about rare cases that really do happen to people. He said that everybody lies. Everyone has secrets even to their loved ones.

So there goes my acrostic entry. I have been meaning to do one but I keep forgetting it.

Red Notice is a movie of Ryan Reynolds and Dwayne Johnson together with Gal Gadot. When you see Ryan Reynolds, you know that it's going to be fun. In this movie, there are twists upon twists that you wouldn't have guessed. I don't want to spoil it so better go watch it. It is available in Netflix.

I felt like Ryan has done most of the talking here. If you have watched his movies, then you know that he is the king of sarcasm. He is such a talker. If you are already used to him and that character of his, you might be irked by it though. It's annoying sometimes lol!

I have to say I like how Gal Gadot kicks a$$. She really is Wonder Woman anyway. Why should that be a surprise.

Anyway, if you can find the time and you have nothing better to do, then go watch Red Notice.

How have you been? Tomorrow is the start of the art exhibition that I am looking forward to in time for the Ibagiw Festival this month. I hope I can go see it so I can share it here as well. The official opening is today but I think it's RSVP.

Thank you again for taking the time to read this.

I just added the lead image as an afterthought since I couldn't find a proper photo in my arsenal.

29
$ 12.43
$ 11.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha... Guess what? I am already set to watch this tonight. The Rock aka Dwayne Johnson, Ryan Reynolds and cutie Gal Gadot together ❤️ Cop-Theif thriller with fun. How can I miss???

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you enjoyed it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I thought this article is about Taylor's version of Red release hehe. 😊 Hey, I might wantch that movie when I have time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I got to listen to some of the songs from that album :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes sense. Thievery is the root of all. If we really think about it some other sins would start from it or as you have said a variation of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You got it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited for you sa exhibition na a attend-nan mo bukas sir and yes I watched the trailer already sa Red Notice and excited sa movie na ito especially Ryan Reynolds and Gal Galdot are there. Like omg

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right? I prefer them better rather than The Rock and Gal Gadot as a couple :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sin is sin, no matter how small it is. I was discussing with my friend that I want to give a white lie to someone and she said, it is still a sin and that there's nothing like white lie anywhere. We should just try not rob anyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? That's why I don't understand why some would say there are small sins and bigger sins. A sin is a sin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly didn't notice the acrostic until I read where you mentioned it. None came to the mind about what to steal while I was reading, but now, "food" just appeared, lol! Would love to watch that film though. I like Ryan but also get annoyed at his sarcasm haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are the third to comment food lol!

It's gets annoying, yes. He's just too much! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our actions will always bounce and if we show the good sides we reap that and if otherwise we also reap that… it’s the reality of life… I didn’t know this was a movie description, I would check that out and watch it tonight

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you had the chance to check the movie :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for the acrostic, I haven't seen the movie, but it looks very good. Enjoy the art exhibition. happy day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking back now, I haven't visited all the exhibitions. I hope I'll have more time next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I thought this was gonna be a political post. You know how people want to vote someone from a family of plunderers (w/c is another word for thieves) who even had many people salvaged, even innocent ones. 😆 Can't understand why they would want such people to be in government. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are made up of complexities that it's hard to really understand people that easily :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The funny thing is, I just watched that movie on Netflix today and what a twist... What a ending. This is the kind of movie that gets my attention... I love twists hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't expect the turn of events :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Classic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

suppose there'd be no consequence .. first thing that came to my mind is food hahahahah

Im surprised its not money actually but but but,... because you mentioned "desperation" so i picture myself really hungry..... ohwell..

putting red notice next to my list been seeing it flashing in my netflix

and what do you know!? I have kite runner in my kindle.. I also read a thousand splendid suns from the same author.. also a masterpiece

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes! Prisca commented Coldstone ice cream and it made me suddenly crave for some. I've only had that once and felt in love right away.

I wanted to buy A Thousand Splendid Suns before right after reading Kite Runner but I can't remember what stopped me and soon forgot all about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Theft is a sin since it is a lie. You steal in every particular things. How many times it will turn it's definitely a sin so we shouldn't do this and we must avoided this kind of behavior.

I watched already the movie sir. Hehe yes Gal Gadot she really stand as a Wonder Woman that's why I am super fan to her.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't blame you if you are a super fan. She really is awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir lee that's why I like her. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't notice it coz you didn't highlight the first letters 😅 I need to save this movie of Ryan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun ang sekreto para di ma obvious hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the recommendation. I will watch this soon. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you find it enjoyable as I did :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

currently watching HAHA timing I've been binge-watching Ryan Reynold's movies today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice! Makes me want to rewatch Deadpool :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Dr House, when I had time I watched the whole series hahaha. I didn't know it was an acrostic until I read it, I liked it. I hope you do well at the art exhibition. The most normal thing a person would steal would be money, so they can buy what they want. or they would steal anything else and sell it so they can buy what they really want. Unless it makes it easy for him to steal what he wants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do love Dr. House. We used to watch the show a lot. Maybe I should binge watch again :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has also made me really want to watch it again I'm not lying haha and rewatch the big bang theory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had the chance to finish Big Bang Theory. I do like watching those clips that pass through by feed though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I've been seeing them a lot lately haha they get me, it's impossible not to see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once you start, then it keeps appearing in your feed :D No escape!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, the internet already knows what we like, so it makes it keep popping up to keep us going with that "vice".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gonna watch this movie as I have a vacation leave. Thanks for the recommendation kuya Lee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na enlighten ako about stealing kuya.. Ma save nga tong movie😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana na enjoy mo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I really love what I learnt today. Theft is the only sin that birth another sin, hmmm. I have this a deep thought and it was right, we have some people their right to the truth with our lies sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I first learned about that, it really stuck to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I will steal, I will steal pizza and cold stone ice cream. I have been yearning to take it...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now that you mention those, I want some of those too! lol! I haven't had Coldstone ice cream in a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, nasa list ko na yaam kaso wala pa sa fb ahaha. Mas bet ko sa fb lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bilis lang naman mag update ni fb. I hope by now napanood mo na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. What a first read this evening. I never thought that stealing branches to other evil deeds. Is that Burnham on your lead image? Enjoy tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. That was taken at Burnham Lake :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money comes first in my mind. Haha I wanna watch that movie I bit it's good cause it's acted by good actors. My fav actually 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you did watch it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stealing is the root of other sins, when we steal we don't just steal the thing but so many factors got effected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true and we don't realize that right away. We can't see the bigger picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not thought of thievery being the root of other sins until I read this. Well, it's true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too until I encountered that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago