Musta? (How are you?) The stubborn and the possessed?

58 112
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Went out for a walk. Check.

Made some noise. Check.

Write an article. Doing it now. (If this is published that means it's done)

Musta? Kumusta? Kamusta? (How are you?)

These words are worst than COVID. At least to some.

A friend (Friend A) just chatted me earlier telling about a common friend (Friend B) who chatted him out of the blue asking how he is. The innocent Friend A replied and kept chatting with Friend B until the real intent has been revealed. Friend B is asking for a loan from Friend A.

That finally sank in the reason why Friend B suddenly kept liking Friend A's posts in fb and even taking time to comment. They're not that interactive that much and now to suddenly doing that is really intriguing.

Friend A has no problem lending some to Friend B. The concern is that to who will really use the money? The more concern is that it might be a scam for the phone of Friend B could have been stolen or his account hacked. You'll never know these days who are the scammers.

Friend B said to send the money to his friend/flat mate through Western Union since Friend B is not vaccinated yet that's why he is not allowed to transact. Is this another red flag?

I then asked Friend A to video call Friend B to confirm if it was really him. Friend A said he will do it later.

If Only I Listened by Sponked talked about an excited Little Sponked crashing the mini jeep and vomiting. Oh, the shame!

This made me remember of the time when I was in grade school. We were banned to leave the school not until classes are over. During lunch time, only those who live nearby are allowed to go out of the school premises. For us, we bring our own lunch.

Back then, stickers are a thing. I can't remember what kind of stickers were we so crazy about that me and two classmates decided to sneak out one lunch time. One of my companions knew where to buy the said stickers. We have extra money at that time to buy them stickers.

The sundry store was about a kilometer or so away from the school. Halfway through, I crossed the street only to find myself suddenly under a jeepney, hurt and in pain. I was crying from the shock of it all. My new wristwatch from my dad was broken and I was worried about what would my mom say about that. I'm sure she'll be furious if she sees my watch smashed.

I remembered the driver and some other adults pulled me out of the jeepney and brought me straight to the hospital. I have a hazy remembrance of the event. I remember being drowsy and sleepy, crying no longer but all I wanted was to sleep. They kept telling me not to. I also remembered they brought me for an x-ray and the room was dark, cold and the clanking of metals were nerve wracking. It's like a scene from a horror movie.

I remembered some of my teachers were there in the hospital. I was worried they will punish me. But they were so kind and concerned for my well-being. I fell asleep after that. I guess they allowed me to upon knowing I don't have any fractures thankfully. The teachers together with the driver brought me home to my distraught mom.

I'll never forget the shame the day I was able to go back to school. Every morning we have a school assembly in the school church. One of the teachers asked for me to come to the stage. There I stood in front of the school a bad example. The teacher told the students not to follow what I have done, that they should listen to their teachers and do as they were told.

Possessed by evil spirits by Jeansapphire39 tells of her experience in Singapore.

When I was young there were already stories about possessions but more stories were told when I was in secondary school.

I belonged in a choir then. One evening service in school, we were the ones who rendered a song. The next day, we were assigned to sing during the church service as well so we had to prepare the stage.

After that evening service, some people were attending to a student in one of the benches. Me and a co-member of the choir were busy with arranging some benches on the stage.

We noticed that the girl they were attending to seem to be agitated. Someone was fanning her. Some were holding her down. She was seated and suddenly her she was lifting her legs at the same time as she seems to be assuming the prone position. Those attending to here were trying their might to hold her down but she kept resisting. One of the teachers then said to the rest of us to kneel down and pray to which we did instantly.

It was another several minutes before everything calmed down and the girl seemed normal.

It had been said that she had been feeling well for weeks. She never had such kind of event since then. The next year, she graduated.

To this day, I'm still unsure if whether that was possession or not.

It's now the end of weekend and tomorrow is a new work day for us here. I hope you are all doing okay and ready to start another work week.

34
$ 11.76
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Being possessed is a very bad thing as I have heard but I only witnessed a very strong spirit possessing someone on TV's during deliverance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just the extent of my experience about possession and I hope I won't experience again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta ka? ๐Ÿ˜Š ako okay lang heheh. Pag may nangamusta sakin kasunod ay utang eh. Kaya minsan di na nirereplyan. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Ganun din ako. Diretsohin na lang para diretso din ang sagot hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may nabasa rin akong article na nangumusta ex nya yun pala mangungutang rin. Hahaha! Kaya nakakatakot din minsan magreply sa kamusta ka

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Un kay gwapojohn ata yun haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pagdi nag message ng matagal ang tao sayo at nangungumusta, paktay na. Uutang na yan :) Been there done that. I've seen people who were possessed and I almost experienced it. Not fun to be the victim. But for the school to let you stand in front of the crowd and tell everyone na bad example ka is not good for your morale.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay lang naman din sa akin pag un hihingi ng tulong e para sa kanya nga talaga. Tulong pa rin tayo pero wag sagad hehe. Un kaya lang natin mawala.

Sana di mangyari sa anak ng teacher na un ung ganun na papahiyain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then they will know how bad it is to experience such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... Everyone gets to have the opportunity... U were just brave enough to grab it... Hihi maybe just to brave, lolz.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! Maybe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan, ang hilig kasing tumakas. Gawain din naman namin yan noon re kaso di kasi daanan ng sasakyan ung likod ng school namin kaya aun, malayang maka tawid para bumili ng mikmik at caramel candy na tag piso dalwa haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least yan nakakain. Un rason lang namin nun e para bumili ng sticker haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sticker pa nga, kala ko text haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kumusta thingy is so funny. Kaya pala biglang naging interactive sa socmed. Pero good thing kasi naremind mo po siya about video calling friend b first, kasi it is happening real time. I have a work mate that experienced such.

And the jeepney, good thing you are okay that time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now we know and don't fall for traps like that lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas. We should really know that scammers are everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I never do kumusta ka. I do "psst, may pera ka dyan?"

Was the jeepney accident real? The thing where someone injured are not allowed to sleep is that they may never wake up, especially if it's an injury in the head. But, grabe naman kung pinatayo ka pa sa harap. Para kang may nakapaskil sa noo, "matigas ang ulo, wag tularan".

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas maganda yan, direct to the point haha!

Yup. I am okay though which is amazing. There were no major effect except that public shaming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaninong story to , I mean real life ba to? Okay sa akin yun story 2, pero mas tumatak sa akin yun story 1

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. True stories yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta ka? unang sasabihin ng mangungutang pero di parin nakabayad๐Ÿ˜‚ Kumusta ka? is what people need to be heard. Simple yet great impact and a lovely feeling

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun akala mo concern sayo un pala mas concern sa sarili nya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In like ko toy post mo, mabalin en ag utang?๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sige minimum 0.1 bch with interest haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakatakot na nga ung mga gnyang chats ni friend.. kumusta ... haha andami na ding mga scam kaya required ung magvideocall muna..

grabe ung pinapunta kang stage ha..haaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nag chat din yan friend na yan sa akin pero di ko na inopen gang ngayon haha!

Ou...wala naman akong bad feelings sa nangyari pero ano kaya masasabi ng teacher na yun ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta? May pera ka ba? Pautang namam , promise babayaran ko sa makalawa. But dang! Nagka amnesia na ata. Di na ako maalala pati utang niya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga haha! Kaya pag ako nagpautang un kayang mawala at kahit wag na bayaran. Dibale na basta nakatulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And bait talaga ng Kuya Lee namin pero yung sa akin malaking halaga yun kaya nanghinayang talaga ako kasi pinaghirapan ko din yun ng walang tulugang gabi huhu pero di bali na, di na sila makakaulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I relate with "kumusta ka?" I immediately on advance since that's the actions or sign I've notice.โ˜บ๏ธ

I'm glad that there's no fracture about what happened. And I was shocked with calling you to be in front of the stage and says as a bad example, for me it's too much.

I've encounter somewhat kind of possession way back in highschool. The most unforgettable night happen.๐Ÿ˜”

Take care always ARTicLEE.. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Possession is a terrible thing to witness and I can only imagine how it is when you experienced it. I hope that will never happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you should be having tough time standing in front of all students. So the school you studied should be well disciplined. Have a happy weekday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't remember exactly who that teacher was but I wish her all the best :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ‘Great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow, these things are truly connected with one another. Like the ghost of yesterday that suddenly appears and makes you feel wary at timesโ€” some pautang moments from friends you barely remember, so to speak. Honestly, I am just vigilant online.

These stories feels like a compilation for me and this is so cool. I had a similar experience with the ghost but that was just a pull off act by someone at school tho. I just don't know what happened now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup, that's how it was. Experiences like these do haunt us the rest of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, they told you to stand on stage as a bad example? I would've run back home if they told me to do that ๐Ÿคฃ

As for the possessions, I do hope that no one in my surroundings ever gets close to anything like that. I simply don't play around with ghosts and spirits!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. Imagine the shame I felt but also the confusion. In my little mind, I can't understand why the teacher did what she did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My 6th sense immediately activate when some old friend message me all of a sudden... I know he need something ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! You are lucky to have that sixth sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is common to read about online scams. These days someone left me a message by whatsapp and tells me that this was his new number. I asked him who it was and he pointed me to a name I don't know. I deleted it and got out of it. But she messages me again a week later and tells me the same thing. So I immediately blocked her. I don't need to ask anything. You don't send a message to a friend without telling them who you are and something personal to identify yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If we are not vigilant, they will lure us in. I don't answer calls or text from numbers that are not registered in my list. Even if they are not registered but they send a message identifying themselves, I am still cautious. I've had my fair share of being scammed so I do have trust issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am wondering why you are scared of these words? I think there is some other reason that you are hiding. btw, we are always ready to welcome new week.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! It's just a Filipino joke :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have had a really bad time. And freaked out about what happened when you ran away from school. The truth is, I've never seen anyone who seems possessed, and I thank God for that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you never get to see someone possessed :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, sorry. D ko matiis tumawa don sa kumusta ka :D

It's good you didn't sustain any fracture or injuries back then. Pero yung teacher mo, grabe din ginawa sayo, kala siguro nya okay yon pero no, no.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May history kasi un taong un regarding sa utang e kaya mabuti nang mag ingat hehe.

Ou di ko talaga makalimutan yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas worried na tayo sa word na musta hehehe. 2 options lng yan talaga at yes di ko makalimutan ang nangyari sa sg non. Malaking bangungot talaga yun at unexpected talaga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe ingat na lang lagi sa nangungumusta na nagiging multo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta ka nowdays is like an idiomatic expression. Personally, I feel nervous too if I have someone who ask me that question. Good thing, they aren't too many.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Over the years that I have not been responding to such messages, my so called friends don't bother me anymore. Oh such peace! lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung accident..buti nkaligtas ka at wala pilay.. Naalala kp tuloy nung nagbike ako sa highway mula sa tulay, pababa yung road kya mabilis takbo ng bike. Sa crossing diridiritso takbp at hndi ako mkaprino..paparating yung jeep at mas lalo ako ma rattle. .. As n few centimeters nlng agwat ng bike ko sa jeep. Buti tlga at napareno agad yung driver..kung hndi tumilapon cguro ako nun. . Simula nun hndi na kp nag bike sa highway.. Takot rn ako magbike na may nkakasalubong na iba kht ngayong malaki na ako ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko maimagine kun ano mangyayari pag natuluyan ka. Buti na lang talaga hindi. Nadala mo un trauma na un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. I'm really scared when someone message me with "Kumusta" haha. Like alam kuna kung anong mangyayari. Hahaha. Either hiram money or networking talaga. Anyhow, Let's start our week with positive thoughts. Sleep well ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Dba? Nakakatakot na buksan ang message pag ganyan e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago